12/16 Cobb AMPS 159 +6 134 PMPS 145 We're Back!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Suzanne & Cobb(GA)

Member Since 2013
Last post 12/9

Who's that you say? Yes, yes...we are back. But OMG, whatever I had -- man, it knocked me down! I hope none of you get it. My boss told me that whatever the virus is, is taking people out for about 8-9 days at a time. It's that bad. It looks like Matty seemed to dodge whatever it was. I missed an entire week of work, which I haven't done since I had bronchitis when I was pregnant with Matty. :shock:

I reduced Cobb's dose back to 8u after he dipped under 70 the other day. I definitely didn't want his depot to get ahead of me while I couldn't move. We missed one shot, which threw Cobb into the 400s. Matt knew he shot and didn't get any in, but when I said, "are you 100% sure?" He second guessed himself and decided to not reshoot. The numbers show obviously nothing got into Mr. Cobb, but his royal orangeness has recovered very well from that. I'm going to hold at 8u for a few more cycles. The missed shot was only 3 or 4 cycles ago so the higher number last night could still be attributed to that, I suppose. We'll see.

Only 3 more days until VACATION!!! I can't believe, for the first time ever, I have 2 weeks off at Christmas, and I don't have to burn any vacation time for it! Woot!! Gotta love the school system, right??

Anyway...hopefully I'll be more consistent, now that I don't feel like a shard of glass is stabbing me in the face anymore. :lol: :roll:

Hope you are all having a fantastic week so far.

~Suzanne
 
Re: 12/16 Cobb AMPS 159 We're Back!!!

Hi there :cool:

Glad to hear you are feeling well again. Whatever it is has been going around here as well. Try not to overdo (easier said than done this time of year, I know). Wonderful that you have 2 weeks off !

I'm sure Cobb will be back in the groove very soon cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 12/16 Cobb AMPS 159 We're Back!!!

Hi Suzanne,

Welcome back! Glad you're feeling better. Enjoy your vacation!!!

Cobb, are you all set to get back on track?

Have a great day, guys,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/16 Cobb AMPS 159 We're Back!!!

Welcome back Suzanne!

I've heard from several people...that bug going around is a BAD one! Glad you've gotten it out of your system in time for the holidays! Thank God that Matty missed out on it!

Cobb's looking pretty darn great...especially considering the circumstances!

Have a great vacation and enjoy your time off!
 
welcome back! that sounds grim! the only thing worse than being sick is being sick with a toddler to still take care of. well, being sick at someone else's house is pretty awful too. I'm just glad you're feeling better now.

YAY for 2 weeks off! I have the feeling it may be gone too fast, but we'll enjoy it while it's here. :lol:

Cobb doesn't look too bad at all - especially for a furshot. I agree - he'll be back in his groove before we know it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top