12/16 Chyna Home from vet PMPS 441 +3.5 331

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rachel & Chyna (GA)

Member Since 2012
Hello, LL. Just popping in to write a quick condo, I have to get ready to go. First to the vet and depending on what they decide they need done once they examine her, to work while she stays...my boss knows I'll be late just not sure how late. I'm of course worried. Chyna seems happy despite the yucky yellow this morning and we skipped her shot in case of anesthetic for a dental nailbite_smile Also no food since midnight. She keeps looking at her dish. I wish I didn't have to do this, I don't know who gets more stressed out! I hope it gives me some answers, and ones that I like :cry:

Yesterdays Condo: Chyna 12/16

Hugs to all today, and vines to all who need them :razz:
 
Re: 12/16 AMBG 279 vet/maybe dental this morning

Sending good vetty vines, at least if she does need a dental you will know why her numbers are up and it will be taken care of. Hopefully, she will head straight back to the Falls.
 
Re: 12/16 AMBG 279 vet/maybe dental this morning

Sending good vetty vines today. It is so hard to not feed them when they have to fast.
 
Re: 12/16 AMBG 279 vet/maybe dental this morning

Sending good vetty vines today. It is so hard to not feed them when they have to fast.
 
Re: 12/16 AMBG 279 vet/maybe dental this morning

Tons of prayers coming your way. I know what you mean about the stress...I'm one of those beans who stresses more because I hate seeing my babies stressed! I'm glad she's happy, despite the yellows and empty food dish. She'll be back home before you know it!
 
Re: 12/16 AMBG 279 vet/maybe dental this morning

Hi Rachel,
It will be OK. We are sending good vetty vines for the exam and for the dental, if she needs one. Try not to over-worry.

Hugs, scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/16 AMBG 279 vet/maybe dental this morning

Thanks everyone. I went in and was hoping they could examine without sedation, but the vet tried and she wanted nothing to do with that. SO I had to leave her there, again :cry: To sedate and examine/get urine...

I asked if they would be doing a dental like the other vet mentioned, and the girl said they had one booked so most likely not, so I'm sort of PO'd since I didn't feed her or give insulin because I was told they would if her teeth were bad, so I didn't have to stress her and bring her in again :evil: Now if it is her teeth, I need to fast and do this all over again! :YMSIGH:

I only brought a tiny bit of food mixed with ALOH and water for her, if I would have know she'd be there all day (they want to monitor for awhile after she wakes up) I would have brought more, and fed etc this morning. Course, she won't eat there anyways. UGH my stomach is sick. My mom had to drive me, our street is so bad I couldn't get out in my little car. So now when they do call, I have to call for a ride. Sorry to rant! I hate this. Thanks for all the vetty vines. I wish I could stay with her there instead of being at work :roll: I'm just so annoyed right now I don't know what to do with myself...
 
Re: 12/16 AMBG 279 vet update/staying there for exam

(((Rachel))) Ugh, I get very annoyed with that kind of stuff too, just a little communication and you could have made better choices. :-x :-x :-x Chyna will be ok, even if she is a bit annoyed herself. Sending tons of vines to you and your girl.
Liz
 
Re: 12/16 AMBG 279 vet update/staying there for exam

Thanks Liz. I even clarified with the vet and the girl booking me in on the phone about the possible dental on Friday! That's what annoys me more, that I clarified that it would be done if needed...when I left there were like 5 dogs in the waiting room too. I hope they are quiet, she gets even more stressed with dogs barking. Maybe it's me who needs the sedative instead of her :oops: :lol:
 
Re: 12/16 AMBG 279 vet update/staying there for exam

Sending good vetty vines Rachel. I know how frustrating it is when you think you have all the plans laid out, and they get all messed up! Your baby will be fine, Chyna is probably feeling much better than you~

Hope it all works out, and you have no problem picking her up. Calming vines for you!
 
Re: 12/16 AMBG 279 vet update/staying there for exam

(((Rachel)))
I'm so frustrated for you! :-x Hopefully they will do the dental if it's needed, and the girl at the clinic mis-spoke. Sending good positive vines for Chyna today. :-D cat_pet_icon
Yay to mom's who save their damsel's in distress ;-) :-D
I believe the new and improved bean sedation for stress is Fireball Whiskey! If you want company I will grab some on my way home and de-stress with you ;-)

Calming vines to you and hope your work day goes by fast.
 
Re: 12/16 AMBG 279 vet update/staying there for exam

They called and she is awake now, letting them know how happy she is about that whole being there thing :? I'm waiting for my mom to come get me so we can pick her up since my car is hanging out in all the snow on my street...

I guess they had some tartar that they scraped off and they took a pee sample to send out to test for UTI but her teeth look good. They also drew some blood for fructosamine (which I really don't think we need to do and will say so again when I go in) Are there any other tests I should ask for, since they did that blood draw?

Update: Chyna is home and ate a little bit. They sent off the urine for testing but that will be a few days. She seemed happy to be home:) I left a bit more food in her timer and ran off back to work, and my car made it! :-D I wish I could have a "reason" for her coming out of remission...I guess I will have to content myself with she needs it, therefore she will get it :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 12/16 Chyna AMBG 279 Picked up from vet

I'm glad Chyna is back home and eating for you. I hope it doesn't take too long to get the test results back.
 
Re: 12/16 Chyna AMBG 279 Picked up from vet

Oh my what a day you have had Rachel :-x :roll:
So glad you got Chyna home and your car made it.
And always, thanks to our Moms...what would we do without them ♥
Hopefully you get some results and answers soon.
Hope you are able to have a relaxing night...you deserve it!
 
Re: 12/16 Chyna AMBG 279 Picked up from vet

I'm glad Chyna is back home, and they did get her dental in while she was there. Hopefully she'll be back to the Falls in no time...but if not, well, you're in good company here in LL :YMHUG: :YMHUG: !
 
Re: 12/16 Chyna AMBG 279 Picked up from vet

Rachel, what a day you had. I hope that Chyna's tests will let your vet know if anything is going on. I gather that the dental was a rather rushed affair and hope you don't have to repeat it. The important thing is that Chyna is home and happy to be there.

Have a relaxing evening. Your snow conditions sound daunting.

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/16 Chyna AMBG 279 Picked up from vet

Whew! I'm happy they did the dental while they had her there! Answers would be great. I'm the same way, I can roll with the punches, but I want to know why I'm getting punched first.
 
Re: 12/16 Chyna Picked up from vet PMPS 441 :(

Hi Ann, Carla, Amy, Ella, Liz, Jane, Kim, and Pam. Thanks for visiting, some of you twice! :-D Work was slow again, so I got to visit more condos and see how everyone is doing :-D .

My PMPS for her is RED and depressing. I'm hoping lack of food, insulin today, vet stress...blech. Poor little girl peed her carrier again while there :sad:

They didn't do a real dental, he said her mouth looked good but there was a small amount of tartar they took off while she was sedated...and of course charged for it. I wish I made that much for 10 minutes :lol: I'm glad to have my baby girl home. She ate the two mini meals I had out from this afternoon and just polished off supper :cool: Then back into that cupboard...

Amy, you are right, you are all so special and wonderful company! I can't tell you how grateful I am for each and every one of you :YMHUG: And of course, to my mom with the 4x4 vehicle, loves my mom!
 
Re: 12/16 Chyna Picked up from vet PMPS 441 :(

((Rachel)), I'm sure her pmps is a reflection of, well, everything today.
I'm glad she's back at home and in her favorite cozy spot behind the tissues.
It's great that she's eating ~ a good appy is always a good thing :-D
Please give her scritches for me (when she comes out of her cupboard).
:YMHUG:
 
Re: 12/16 Chyna Picked up from vet PMPS 441 :(

I bet that PMPS is totally all about today's "activities". Tomorrow is a new day...enjoy some R&R with sweet little Chyna tonight!
 
Re: 12/16 Chyna Picked up from vet PMPS 441 :(

Hi Rachel! It sounds like you had quite a day . . . life is complicated enough without the weather throwing a wrench in things :roll: but it's great your mom could help out. At least the higher numbers tonight mean you and Chyna can get some rest! Take care!
 
Re: 12/16 Chyna Picked up from vet PMPS 441 :(

oh what a day! it does sound like anyone would be annoyed - but YAY it's all behind you and Chyna! moving on to what's next.

i'm not sure how to reconcile "scraping off tartar" and "doesn't need a dental." those don't go together in my book, but i'm not a vet or a dentist. i think i'd give a call to another vet and ask about it.
 
Re: 12/16 Chyna Picked up from vet PMPS 441 :(

Hi Rachel! Thanks for stopping by Pepper's condo. Sounds like you and Chyna had a tough day! Glad she's home! Have a good night!
 
Re: 12/16 Chyna Picked up from vet PMPS 441 :(

I second Sienne's comment - it's definitely time for snuggles with your sweet girl. :YMHUG:

Neko's vetty flicked a bit of tartar off one of her teeth at her wellness exam. She didn't recommend a dental for that, but rather for something that might be a cavity.
 
Re: 12/16 Chyna Picked up from vet PMPS 441 :(

Oh Rachel, I'm so sorry that today was so stressful for both you and Chyna. What a pain in the butt. At least she's home and eating. Hope you can get some snuggles from your girl and hope you get some good results from your vet. Sleep well!!!
 
Re: 12/16 Chyna Picked up from vet PMPS 441 :(

Thanks Josie, both Amys, Sienne, Julie, Nancy, Deborah and Wendy. Your well wishes are so much appreciated. I think the not a full dental comment was my words, the vet tech said "there was a little bit of tartar on her back teeth he scraped off" during his exam, he said other than that her teeth and mouth were good. I guess to me a dental is the one that they give anesthetic and do a full cleaning or teeth pulling...and yes, the weather definitely isn't helping :roll: I hope I don't see red tomorrow ;-) I got her out and onto the heating pad, and gave her scritches and loves. Whether she wanted them or not :lol: I'm pooped, I can barely keep my eyes open. I think one quick poke for BG then it's night night time. Have a good sleep LL, I hope the kitties surf safe :-D
 
Re: 12/16 Chyna Picked up from vet PMPS 441 :(

HI Rachel - sorry for the late visit. I don''t know where the say went..... I hope your day has been a good one.

oh my.... what a day for you! and Chyna. I'm sorry on so much of it. Well, snuggles are in order for sure. I hope you both rest well.
 
Poor Chyna and poor Rachel worrying about your sweet girl. What a hard day! I agree that number is likely stress + no insulin but I bet it's mostly stress ;-)

Hope you get some rest and tomorrow is a better day for you both.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top