12/16 Cassius AMPS 133 +7/73 not sure what to make of the #'s

Status
Not open for further replies.
I'm not sure why you reduced all the way to 1 unit, but his numbers look good right now, so I think I would stay the course for now and see how he does.
 
I reduced to 1u because I was not going to be home to test him. I don't have much info on him since I've only had him about 2 weeks. I was not comfortable giving a normal reduced dose. And now my vet says he shouldn't be getting any insulin. He has no sugar in his urine and has had fairly low numbers the past 2 days

I know that is not the right way to reduce but I didn't want to skip all together.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top