12/16, Bell, AMPS 198 +2 218 +4 219 +6 213

Seth&Bell

Member Since 2024
Yesterday

Not an ideal cycle but loads better than where she has been. Really flat too. I think this adds more support to the increase leading to that nice cycle on 12/11 rather than the antibiotic.

Busy day for the crew here. Really strange, but as I was done detailing my friend's cat's belly hair loss issue on the main forum last night, I noticed Blair really grooming her own stomach. Took a closer look and she had licked a spot really raw. I am thinking it may be stress related. Having my friend here last weekend really stressed her out. The first day she wouldn't eat and threw up a few times, which she hardly ever does. And then Bell came home from the vet smelling really strongly of rubbing alcohol and vet smells and it took a couple days before Blair stopped hissing at the new strange cat :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:. It might also have been a rug burn type injury that she wouldn't leave alone.

So today I took both of them in. Bell got her culture done, and Blair got that spot looked at. I got some neo-predef powder to put on it twice a day, which will be an adventure as she is 10 times harder to medicate than Bell. I am pretty exhausted with all this, but it is good to have that culture done for Bell. Blair is now hissing at Bell again. Listen, girl, she was right next to you the whole time and you smell like the vet now too. Must be a weird experience identifying other beings by smell.

Want to thank you all again for the great advice and support over the last week or so. Apologies for not keeping up as closely on all your kitties, I've been a bit overwhelmed. I hope you all and you felines are well.
 
"Nothing good is going to come out of that door, is it?"
upload_2024-12-16_18-41-28.png


"No?"
upload_2024-12-16_18-41-55.png


"No."
upload_2024-12-16_18-42-17.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-12-16_18-41-28.png
    upload_2024-12-16_18-41-28.png
    735.4 KB · Views: 96
  • upload_2024-12-16_18-41-55.png
    upload_2024-12-16_18-41-55.png
    503.2 KB · Views: 92
  • upload_2024-12-16_18-42-17.png
    upload_2024-12-16_18-42-17.png
    611.3 KB · Views: 91
I'm glad you got the culture done for Bell. Best of luck with the increase Seth. My sister has 2 cats and took them both to the vet at the same time. This time she sprayed Feliway in both their carriers and then sprayed a towel with it and put it over the carriers. When they got come no hissing or Callie hissing or trying to wack Chip.
Sending positive vibes :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
 
Thank you Diane! I was just looking at some of those diffusers because I was thinking of ways to get Blair to destress. I was wondering what the opinion of them were here. Great idea!

Blair is currently picking at her dinner and looking up every few seconds to hiss at Bell
 
Yesterday

Not an ideal cycle but loads better than where she has been. Really flat too. I think this adds more support to the increase leading to that nice cycle on 12/11 rather than the antibiotic.

Busy day for the crew here. Really strange, but as I was done detailing my friend's cat's belly hair loss issue on the main forum last night, I noticed Blair really grooming her own stomach. Took a closer look and she had licked a spot really raw. I am thinking it may be stress related. Having my friend here last weekend really stressed her out. The first day she wouldn't eat and threw up a few times, which she hardly ever does. And then Bell came home from the vet smelling really strongly of rubbing alcohol and vet smells and it took a couple days before Blair stopped hissing at the new strange cat :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:. It might also have been a rug burn type injury that she wouldn't leave alone.

So today I took both of them in. Bell got her culture done, and Blair got that spot looked at. I got some neo-predef powder to put on it twice a day, which will be an adventure as she is 10 times harder to medicate than Bell. I am pretty exhausted with all this, but it is good to have that culture done for Bell. Blair is now hissing at Bell again. Listen, girl, she was right next to you the whole time and you smell like the vet now too. Must be a weird experience identifying other beings by smell.

Want to thank you all again for the great advice and support over the last week or so. Apologies for not keeping up as closely on all your kitties, I've been a bit overwhelmed. I hope you all and you felines are well.
Sending you and your girls lots of good wishes Seth. I’m sorry you are feeling stressed. You are handling a lot. And you’re doing great for both girls.
Hang in there. And breathe.
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Great to see her dive below the pinks. Looks a little like Minner’s response … good reductions in cycles 1/2 after dose increase, then a rise in cycles 3/4 … well, I see the rise for Bell in cycle 3, tbd what happens in 4 today. Then Minner comes back down in 5/6.

Good luck today!
 
Thanks so much Staci. I do pretty well handling a single problem but once they start to compound I get overwhelmed really easily. I shall do a few breathing exercises
I know what you mean. I’m much the same.
I completely lost it when Ivy was diagnosed with FD. And then again when we found out she was hyperthyroid last March. Then there was the time she broke her leg in May 2023 and that was a complete nightmare.
So it’s been a rough couple of years for her and me.
And for me trying to hold it together and balance everything is rough, so I’m with you in spirit and sending you lots of good vibes, Seth :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Yesterday

Not an ideal cycle but loads better than where she has been. Really flat too. I think this adds more support to the increase leading to that nice cycle on 12/11 rather than the antibiotic.

Busy day for the crew here. Really strange, but as I was done detailing my friend's cat's belly hair loss issue on the main forum last night, I noticed Blair really grooming her own stomach. Took a closer look and she had licked a spot really raw. I am thinking it may be stress related. Having my friend here last weekend really stressed her out. The first day she wouldn't eat and threw up a few times, which she hardly ever does. And then Bell came home from the vet smelling really strongly of rubbing alcohol and vet smells and it took a couple days before Blair stopped hissing at the new strange cat :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:. It might also have been a rug burn type injury that she wouldn't leave alone.

So today I took both of them in. Bell got her culture done, and Blair got that spot looked at. I got some neo-predef powder to put on it twice a day, which will be an adventure as she is 10 times harder to medicate than Bell. I am pretty exhausted with all this, but it is good to have that culture done for Bell. Blair is now hissing at Bell again. Listen, girl, she was right next to you the whole time and you smell like the vet now too. Must be a weird experience identifying other beings by smell.

Want to thank you all again for the great advice and support over the last week or so. Apologies for not keeping up as closely on all your kitties, I've been a bit overwhelmed. I hope you all and you felines are well.


Hi Seth,

I am sorry you have to deal with so much. I hope Bells culture brings some clarity and peace of mind and Blairs belly gets better soon. I heard the brother-/sister-cats of diabetics sometimes get stressed because the owner is focused so much on the fd cat. I heard some changed the situation by giving "fake shots" and "fake tests" and of course real snacks and snuggles to the healthy cat.

My vet uses feliway in her office. Every cat gets her own blanket which has feliway all over. I'm sure it is not only the feliway but Binie is way less aggressive and scared there. And I also like to smell the feliway on her afterwards. :)

You are a great cat dad. That is a lot to handle and digest and you are doing really great. Hope besides all the vet visits you can also enjoy your days off! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top