Moms2Tigger&Blu
Member Since 2018
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-small-slow-increases-on-ketone-meter.207925/
How long do I hold a dose after a green number 10 cycles ago? Normally I keep a dose for a week and asses numbers. At the end of the first 14 cycles at 1 unit Tig only hit green once (high green) and blue twice. Do I hold another entire week - 14 cycles (unless he earns an immediate reduction) or do I wait atleast 7 days from the lowest nadir? Its been about 10 cycles since last green/blue, but to be fair it looks like he might have gone low yesterday am cycle as he has had two relatively flat high cycles since. I just don't want to miss the opportunity to keep him on track, and I especially don't want to see any ketones developing. . . . should I decrease? His numbers were way way way better on 0.75 units when you look at the SS. Have I gone past his optimal dose?
How long do I hold a dose after a green number 10 cycles ago? Normally I keep a dose for a week and asses numbers. At the end of the first 14 cycles at 1 unit Tig only hit green once (high green) and blue twice. Do I hold another entire week - 14 cycles (unless he earns an immediate reduction) or do I wait atleast 7 days from the lowest nadir? Its been about 10 cycles since last green/blue, but to be fair it looks like he might have gone low yesterday am cycle as he has had two relatively flat high cycles since. I just don't want to miss the opportunity to keep him on track, and I especially don't want to see any ketones developing. . . . should I decrease? His numbers were way way way better on 0.75 units when you look at the SS. Have I gone past his optimal dose?