12/15 Smudge: AMPS 90, +2 66, +3.5 65, PMPS 75, +2 75

Smudge had a beautiful cycle, Alli. Yay Smudge. Best of luck with Penny today! Sanding good vibes to you and her. Keep us posted.
Have a great day. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Alli, congrats on the reduction, by the way you forgot to fill in the dose you gave last night during the PM cycle .
I'm sure you are so excited to show the vet how amazing Smudge has been doing .:bighug::bighug::bighug::D:D
 
Great start with the reduced dose!
Good luck with the vet visit - hope Penny doesn't give you a hard time. :cat:
Mikan screams like she found herself in box with a thousand snakes or something while driving. :banghead:
The vet will be so happy to hear how Smudge is doing. You've done such a phenomenal job! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Great start with the reduced dose!
Good luck with the vet visit - hope Penny doesn't give you a hard time. :cat:
Mikan screams like she found herself in box with a thousand snakes or something while driving. :banghead:
The vet will be so happy to hear how Smudge is doing. You've done such a phenomenal job! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Penny also screams the same and then she almost always poops herself. She has a Thundershirt she wears to help her anxiety, but it is not always successful. She's an angel for the vet though!


Penny's physical was good, she is down a miniscule amount of weight, but the cisapride compounding changed (sugar suspension to oil, yuck) and her belly doesn't like it. Waiting for a transdermal in the mail and I think she will bounce right back up. Bloodwork will likely be back tomorrow.

He said he thinks Smudge is in remission and I could stop insulin now if I chose to. I explained how this place has been my guidance, how it's worked through now, and I'm going to see the process through. He understood. He wanted to know how exactly we measure 0.1 & drop. :p He was amazed at the spreadsheet, wanted to see exactly what I did and why. He thinks Smudge was likely pre-diabetic and the wound pushed him into FD quickly and that's why we saw the DKA, and believed he can likely stay controlled on the fancy feast classic pate. So if that theory is accurate, the wound probably saved his life because he would've kept eating high carb dry good and treats in his neighborhood travels and eventually gotten it anyway. He's also so happy I'm keeping him and said, "I knew you would, he's a perfect fit." Which makes me even more thankful he knocked Smudge's DKA bill down for me as much as he did when it happened.

Now onto my hair appointment followed by husband's cardiology appointment. Busy day! Thankful Smudge seems flat now. o_O
 
Last edited:
Back
Top