12/15 Mocha PMPS 325 +2 387

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mocha'sMom

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's Condo


Good morning LL! I hope everyone slept well, and kitties are happy and purring this morning. I see the aliens were successfully kept at bay ;-) The storm wasn't so bad here, hardly 3 inches of snow, and the temp is 20F. ~O)
Trying the .50U again since I will be home to monitor most of the day. I have my fingers crossed :?
He ended up being pretty flat last night too, so I got to sleep :-D It was so nice, thank you Mocha!
 
Re: 12/15 Mocha AMPS 364

Good Morning Cheryl,

Nice of Mocha to let you get some sleep last night :-D I always like to increase on a day that I will be home to monitor too. Less worry that way~ Whoo hoo on only 3" of snow and 20 degree temps, says the FL girl :-D :-D

Have a wonderful Sunday!
 
Re: 12/15 Mocha AMPS 364 +2 362

Sounds like an ok storm to me, from an up north girl ;-) It's nice you got some sleep, I hope the dose brings the numbers to some nice pretty blues and greens for you :-D Have a great day!
 
Re: 12/15 Mocha AMPS 364 +2 362 +4 316 +6 310

*sigh* Well that was a lot of pink today. I am a little worried about what he will do tonight nailbite_smile His PMPS tonight will not be affected by food. I told my family no food after 5:00 (+10) so I get a better idea of what he is doing PMPS and comparatively how different his +2 is to his PS. I think he is still sitting in his food spot oh-so hopefully :? Might take him some time to get used to this.
 
Re: 12/15 Mocha AMPS 364 +2 362 +4 316 +6 310

Hi Cheryl

Hope you are staying warm up there!!

I was looking at Mocha's SS and I hope you don't mind if I toss out a thought or so. It's ok to skinny his dose on the reduction...that is protocol...but we usually wait to see if they can't hold reductions before we try that. Having said that, it's ok to experiment and see what he does. But I probably wouldn't have increased his dose back up this morning. He's bouncing still and so we don't know for sure if he's failed the reduction and we like to wait until the bounce has cleared and then see where he is. It's always better to dose primarily on the nadir and not the pre shot. BUT....we've all dosed on the PS just because we see that high number and "ouch".

Sometimes some cats will get a high number before the bounce breaks so that's another good reason to wait out a high number....see if it's the high before the break and then see where he goes with it. Paws crossed he clears soon so you can see where he is :-D :-D :-D
 
Re: 12/15 Mocha AMPS 364 +2 362 +4 316 +6 310

Thank you for the feedback Marje. Sadly I already shot his dose. But his two nadir's (last night's and today's) were both above 150, so I was feeling okay with the increase. I hope I didn't mess things up too much with my decision.
 
PMPS 325
+2 387

So we just got a rising number. I think his cycle will be okay tonight. I don't work tomorrow and will be home most of tomorrow (need to do some Christmas shopping) so I will be monitoring him tomorrow too. I am second guessing myself after Marje's comment.
I hope everyone has a goodnight.
 
Cheryl

I'm so sorry...I didn't mean for you to second guess yourself. This has happened to all of us. You test enough to catch it if he clears and comes down. I never intended for you to worry about it.....just wanted to toss it out for future reference.

I think it's important to take any opportunity to teach but it's just something to consider when you make your decisions :-D :-D you know him best and you hold the syringe. I do think he's high enough that he probably does need that increase so try not to worry.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top