12/15 Millie/AMPS 125/3.5U/+3.25 173/+6 202/+10.5 262/PMPS 237/+2 262/+4 283

Heidi n' Millie and...

Member Since 2022
Last edited:
What is the dose of Ondansetron that she is getting?

If she is leaving the Libre well alone, you might not need the t-shirt. Now that you have the Libre, would you like to consider TR?
 
What is the dose of Ondansetron that she is getting?

If she is leaving the Libre well alone, you might not need the t-shirt. Now that you have the Libre, would you like to consider TR?

She is getting 1/2 of a 4mg tablet every 12 hours. The doc only gave me 4 but I sent her an email requesting that she okay a prescription through Chewy. $.20 each through Chewy, $4+ each through the vet...just so I can have them handy.

She has scratched at the Libre a few times and one edge of the paper has lifted. They are too pricey to leave alone. I have done the deep dive on the Libre page and ordered Skin Tack, adhesive elastic bandages, #4 stretch mesh tube bandages, adhesive remover and some Tegaderm, along with her sassy striped t-shirts. I'm bound and determined they will stay attached for the full 2 weeks.

I don't feel comfortable doing TR until I understand this more and have more confidence making decisions. Also, I want her to feel better than she is right now. Her numbers are all over the place and so are the Libre numbers. They are wildly apart, even taking the time lag into consideration. She was doing so well and having some consistent blue. Plus, I am basically totally out of pocket 3 days of the week. I can barely get the pre-tests done and get her shots and snack feeder taken care of. Sleep deprivation is taking its toll. Ask me next month.
 
Back
Top