12/15 KHAN Amps 75,+4/177

Status
Not open for further replies.

pepperthecat1969

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=32101

Yes a bit nervous to shot at 75 However his pattern normally is the BG will begin to rise.

At +9.5 Khan bit me to get my attn.. he was hungry, he was purring and very playful. I held off to see where his BG# was going (up or down).. it went down still I waited.. went down some more and I fed at +11.5. I had to get going. I shot 0.5u at 11.5, fed Fancy Feast LC 1/2 can then tested half hr later-- BG 95, just to be safe left him 5 kibbles EVO (which he gobbled down) and 3 cans of FFLC stashed around his room and on his bed and in living room. Other cats eat the FF as well.

Due to his somewhat of a pattern I shot believing he is at the end of his cycle of insulin so number should be going up.

Thoughts??
 
Re: 12/15 KHAN Amps 75

I know Mr Tinkles- Laurie -- no dry kibbles!! hehehe.. but I did it because I knwo for a fact his BG# will go up with a small amt of kibbles.. I dont' think I can get home at lunch today - so I just needed to be sure he would be ok.
 
Re: 12/15 KHAN Amps 75

Jenee, you really want to see the number rising naturally before you shoot, especially if you have to leave. I would try to get home at lunchtime if possible. I know you fed and left food out and gave him some kibble, but I'd still want to check on him. That's a pretty low number to shoot and leave...even with a reduced dose. I know you have a tight schedule, so it's hard.

Next time, when he wakes you up at +9.5, I would give him a snack at that time....as long as it's before +10, it's ok to feed. It's best if you can avoid feeding within 2 hours of shot time, unless his numbers are in the 40s.
 
Re: 12/15 KHAN Amps 75

Ok will do. Thanks. this information I will definitely leave by his food so I don't do this again. I'll be back in about 1 hr to post
 
+4/ 177
Ate some more, hangn out with Gracie (those two just love each other- well Gracie loves him!).. just lounging on cat bed in living room. Looks really happy.
 
Me too! I think he is wondering where his brother is. He keeps going out to the living room to hang out.. could also be he is feeling lots better-which I believe he is.
Pepper is still at the vet.. working on collecting urine-to rule out a few things.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top