12/15 Ivana AMPS=268 Terrified about leaving her with pet-sitter this morning :-(

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tara & Ivana (GA)

Member Since 2015
Yesterday's post

I know you guys understand my anxiety about leaving Ivana with the pet-sitter... I just know I'm going to be calling her every hour to make sure Ivana is ok. Maybe I won't call every hour, but I'll sure want to. Breathe Tara, breeeeeeatheeeee....... I'm just so thankful that she did her diving display yesterday, not today! Paws crossed that everything goes ok.
 
I would be the same...... even when we left Snick at my mom's over Halloween so we could do haunted houses we stopped in every so often so I could check on her.
 
Hey Tara,

just got back today after leaving George with the pet sitter for 5 days, I empathize totally, I was worse than a new mum leaving her toddler at kindergarten for the first time!!
I'm sure you have done your best to find a reliable sitter and dropping the dose will have the added benefit of letting you relax a little. We are just getting back on schedule after our little break to a very soggy UK, after the first update from the sitter I was able to relax a little, it went much better than I expected and George even made some new friends :)

Hope you enjoy your break, I'm sure Ivana will be fine, and you will be able to get back on track in a couple of days.


Gill
 
Just got back home after a marathon 1,200km round trip for my uni graduation ceremony. Only Ivana would get down to 2.4 / 43 on a doubly-reduced dose while at the pet-sitters, and make the poor pet-sitter have to deal with low and a gazillion tests, and be low enough to need to skip her shot tonight. I swear that cat throws random numbers around just so she was watch our faces try to work out what the heck she is doing day-to-day :banghead:

Will do a proper post with all her numbers once I've picked her up in the morning, but she's earned another reduction (while at the freaking pet-sitters, can't believe it... so glad we reduced her by 0.5u not just 0.25u!) which means she'll get 0.5u in the morning, and I dare say she will need it by then after skipping tonight's shot. Never a dull moment.
 
Good to know you are home. I hope the ceremony went well!

Ivana sure is keeping you all on your toes this week...
 
Just got back home after a marathon 1,200km round trip for my uni graduation ceremony. Only Ivana would get down to 2.4 / 43 on a doubly-reduced dose while at the pet-sitters, and make the poor pet-sitter have to deal with low and a gazillion tests, and be low enough to need to skip her shot tonight. I swear that cat throws random numbers around just so she was watch our faces try to work out what the heck she is doing day-to-day :banghead:

Will do a proper post with all her numbers once I've picked her up in the morning, but she's earned another reduction (while at the freaking pet-sitters, can't believe it... so glad we reduced her by 0.5u not just 0.25u!) which means she'll get 0.5u in the morning, and I dare say she will need it by then after skipping tonight's shot. Never a dull moment.
LOL And just look at that face!! butter wouldn't melt.
Did she quit eating or something??
Poor pet sitter, that was my fear with George, good job you reduced by .50u. On the plus side the pet sitter handled it and all is well with Ivana.

Ivana stop giving your bean a Headache
 
And just look at that face!! butter wouldn't melt.
I know... she LOOKS all sweet and innocent, but she's really just out to have as much devious fun as possible at the expense of our stress levels. I really should be used to it by now! She grazed a bit more than normal by the sounds of it. Was pretending to not like certain flavours that I know she does, just so she could get another tin opened to replace it. Sneaky.
 
I know... she LOOKS all sweet and innocent, but she's really just out to have as much devious fun as possible at the expense of our stress levels. I really should be used to it by now! She grazed a bit more than normal by the sounds of it. Was pretending to not like certain flavours that I know she does, just so she could get another tin opened to replace it. Sneaky.
LOL looks like George and Ivana have been talking, he always manages to convince pet sitters that he is starving.
Some years ago a friend was looking after him, he was at home and she popped in twice a day to feed him, when I got home she said
'you know I think he doesn't like his regular kibble'
I'd left her with some treats just in case she needed to summon him from under the furniture, he can't ever resist the rattle of treats, well for some reason she put a couple of treats on top of his regular kibble and he ate the treats looked up at her and begged for more treats refusing to eat his kibble (of course he did eat it once she had left the house), when we got back she had gone through 3 packs of treats in a week which usually lasted me at least three months.!!! LOL

I think they must have a website howtoconBIC.com :)

Gill
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top