12/15 Hyde AMPS 365 PMPS 503 +2 325 +9 404

Status
Not open for further replies.
Lots of Yellows, a few purple and a blue.....all good progress Miss Hyde. Fingers crossed she hears the dosecrease threat and comes on down today. BTW - how does she do/feel in the low 300's/ high 200's? When Doodles finally got into those numbers he started moving around (although on his hocks, it was horrible to watch) and feeling better.
 
Darn cat read her condo again today. :mad: Always remember the phrase (antijinx) when you make certain statements.

At least you've got a good tool to use - that increase! I think you said you are home tomorrow to monitor? Depending on how things go, you might want to consider another R trial tomorrow. Especially if she goes all NDW on you.
 
Anne, I'm thinking it's time to pull out the R. I keep up with @suki & crystal and she really has mastered the use of R to give the Lev a jump-start. This might be a good plan before having to jump to larger syringes. Would love to see her come down some more... but she's gotten the taste of what nicer numbers feel like... I expect she'd like to come down some more too.

R should always be started at a low dose, and only when you have a chance to keep an eye on her numbers for the first 4 hrs to see how much effect you get from it. I know that's hard to do on ANYONE's schedule, but if you can swing it, I think it could be a great tool to keep her in better numbers. Of course you want to be able to keep an eye on the rest of the cycle too, but seeing how fast and how much she drops with some R would be good to know. Maybe .5u as a start? I get mine at Walmart - vial is about $25. Grayson didn't move until we were at 3u, but I've used it on Spartacus (a regular diabetic), and with .5u he dropped about 250 points.... and got a LOT of high carb food! Now I just carb him up with food, and don't use R with him.

Hoping Hyde will start leveling out for you soon. I think she's close!
 
Anne, you seem to be around all the PM cycle for Hyde and test throughout the evening, so it might be an idea to give her the R then, while you can monitor her. If she's high at PMPS that might be a good time..... just a thought. ECID but as an illustration of how much the R helps bring the Lev down, have a look at Crystal's SS today and see how she reacted without the R this morning and compare it to yesterday morning. Big difference.
 
If she's high at PMPS that might be a good time..... just a thought.
My concerns are that she drops really fast at the beginning of the cycle. Last night (this condo) she dropped from PS of 502 to +2 of 325. I don't want to make her drop faster do I? I would love to give her some at the end of her cycles to keep her down when the Levemir is wearing off but I don't get home until right before her shot :(
 
I understand it's difficult for you, what dose were you giving her? Perhaps try a lower dose to bring her down but not too fast. It really is all trial and error with R finding what works but safe and slow is the key. Maybe practice over the weekends when you are there more.

I would love to give her some at the end of her cycles to keep her down when the Levemir is wearing off but I don't get home until right before her shot
Could you not give her the R then, at the same time as the Lev, then you have all evening to keep an eye on her. I give Crystal her R dose 99% of the time with her Lev shots, both morning and evening, apart from today when I completely messed up. Don't lose heart, you will get there :bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top