12/15 Henry PMPS 92 +2 60 +2.5 47 +3 61 +3.5 55 +4 65 +5.5 65

Nice AMPS :D Look at that sea of green in his SS and just how far he's come! You and your wife are doing awesome with him :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Since he dips at +3, have you thought about feeding higher carbs (say 10%) at +2 so that you don't need to feed HC at +3?
Not that he isn't having marvelously flat cycles with what you are doing...
 
Since he dips at +3, have you thought about feeding higher carbs (say 10%) at +2 so that you don't need to feed HC at +3?
Not that he isn't having marvelously flat cycles with what you are doing...
I almost did feed him 10% @ +2 but id not ==>tonight at PMPS @+2 I will feed him 10%

I'm fully prepared for a possible dip in the 50's at +3 and will feed him (2) tsps of 15% and do a recheck at +3.5 and possibly feed another (2) tsps of 15%
 
Henry's BG Reading @ +3.5 is (72)
Fed a pinch of 14% for being good about his test
Next BG reading @ +4
 
Henry's BG Reading @ +3 is (71)
Fed (1) tsps of 14% for a reward for being pricked in the ear
Next BG check @ 3.5

Hi Robert, someone can correct me if I'm wrong, but since you didn't see a dip at +3 and fed him MC, I think you could wait till +4 for the next test. Half hour testing is usually necessary for steep drops approaching limes or when the BG is in the lime.
Save Henry some pokes. You can take a break since testing him alone is such a chalenge.
 
Hi Robert, someone can correct me if I'm wrong, but since you didn't see a dip at +3 and fed him MC, I think you could wait till +4 for the next test. Half hour testing is usually necessary for steep drops approaching limes or when the BG is in the lime.
Save Henry some pokes. You can take a break since testing him alone is such a chalenge.
I actually thought about doing that but was concerned I did not have enough data points to allow 60 minute intervals
My plans for the rest of this (12) hour cycle is

BG Check @ +5.5
BG check in the second half of 12 hours which will be +9
 
70s party in Henrys condo today!
Everybody dance! :D
237FBB5D-4932-440B-BCE1-5E9BDA58E7E1.jpeg

 

Attachments

  • 237FBB5D-4932-440B-BCE1-5E9BDA58E7E1.jpeg
    237FBB5D-4932-440B-BCE1-5E9BDA58E7E1.jpeg
    49 KB · Views: 54
Last edited:
Henry's BG Reading @ PMPS +3.5 is (55)
Fed Henry (2) tsp(s) of 18% carb
Next BG reading @ +4
 
Last edited:
Henry earned a reduction to 2.75u in the morning! Good luck with the reduction.

As a side note, you might have to consider trying a MC at +2 when the +2 is so much lower than the preshot.

congrats!!
 
Back
Top