12/15 HELP! Zoot! AMPS 205; +5 135; +6 119; +7 98 +8.5 152 PMPS 190 SHOULD I DOSE HIM TONIGHT

Cinnie Cole

Member Since 2019
He was just increased to 1.5 U 2 X a day two days ago. Yesterday's AMPS was 219. Today he seems to be continuing the drop.

Should I feed him and just monitor? If so how often? What if his numbers continue to drop today?

Thanks!
 
Last edited:
Now at PMPS he is 190 - so am I right that we do not shoot below 200? AMPS 205; +5 135; +6 119; +7 98 +8.5 152 - not used to such low numbers.
 
That's not entirely correct. If you are following SLGS, you post and ask for help if numbers are below 200. Your spreadsheet shows 190/297 at PMPS. It looks like you shot. Can. you fill us in on what happened.

Sorry no one weighed in sooner.
 
Well, it is okay, I decided to shoot. Here is what happened - our new vet recommended an increase in dosage and he is at 1.5 U 2X a day Lantus. Today (the second day) his numbers seemed okay but he did go quite low (for him). Then at PMPS I got a readng of 190 about 40 minutes before his normal shot time. That triggered my concern. I re-tested immediately before shooting and I got 297 which I think might be bouncing. Nevertheless, I did shoot the 1.5 U at his normal time. So far he seems fine I tested at +2 and he is at 303.

I think we are okay for now. I will test again at +6 and possible again at +7 if needed.
 
Back
Top