Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=32089
Recap:
AMPS: 355 6th cycle f1u
+1: 339
+2: 286
+3: 197
+4: 156
+5: 172
+7: VETTY VISIT
PMPS: 334 7th cycle f1u
+1: 325
+2: 314
+4: 291
Good morning and Happy Wednesday. How many sleeps to Christmas, Claudia? :lol: :lol: I hope I can get to your condo today to find out. We're celebrating Mannie's good news today and hoping Ann is having great success with her ceramics project.
WCR: 4Ps in place, happy, chirpy girl. She loves the Christmas tree and she and Tobey have been having so much fun with it as I am sure all your kitties are.
Thankfully, she doesn't know all the excitement from last night. Mike and I thank you all for your support and encouragement. I think sometimes we would all love to pull the blanket over our heads and hope that this diagnosis was just a bad dream.....I think it's the "hope" part that we cling to and maybe it's because we are newbies that Mike and I still want to be in denial :lol:. Anyway, today I am going to ask the vet from yesterday for her sources and will provide her with more. I was so caught off guard yesterday by the quick chain of events; I was at work and didn't have time to pull off the protocol and other materials to take to her so I wasn't well prepared. And my regular vet and I were just under the impression that she (Dr. K the IM) had some ideas on how to address Gracie's bounciness. Interestingly, the point about taking her off insulin was not where she started...it was where she ended.
I'm off to TBP and hope you all have a spectacular day. Thank you, our friends, for hanging in there with us, understanding where our heads were, and helping us stay on track and focused.
Recap:
AMPS: 355 6th cycle f1u
+1: 339
+2: 286
+3: 197
+4: 156
+5: 172
+7: VETTY VISIT
PMPS: 334 7th cycle f1u
+1: 325
+2: 314
+4: 291
Good morning and Happy Wednesday. How many sleeps to Christmas, Claudia? :lol: :lol: I hope I can get to your condo today to find out. We're celebrating Mannie's good news today and hoping Ann is having great success with her ceramics project.
WCR: 4Ps in place, happy, chirpy girl. She loves the Christmas tree and she and Tobey have been having so much fun with it as I am sure all your kitties are.
Thankfully, she doesn't know all the excitement from last night. Mike and I thank you all for your support and encouragement. I think sometimes we would all love to pull the blanket over our heads and hope that this diagnosis was just a bad dream.....I think it's the "hope" part that we cling to and maybe it's because we are newbies that Mike and I still want to be in denial :lol:. Anyway, today I am going to ask the vet from yesterday for her sources and will provide her with more. I was so caught off guard yesterday by the quick chain of events; I was at work and didn't have time to pull off the protocol and other materials to take to her so I wasn't well prepared. And my regular vet and I were just under the impression that she (Dr. K the IM) had some ideas on how to address Gracie's bounciness. Interestingly, the point about taking her off insulin was not where she started...it was where she ended.
I'm off to TBP and hope you all have a spectacular day. Thank you, our friends, for hanging in there with us, understanding where our heads were, and helping us stay on track and focused.