12/15 Gracie PMPS 248

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Second Day of Catmus

12/14 Recap:
AMPS: 55
+2: 141
+5: 138
+7.5: 60
+8: 43
+8.75: 120
PMPS: 140
+2: 119
+4: 103
+6: 141


We continue to keep Minka, Sasha, Harvey, and Cinco; Prince, Clyde, Tiger, Elise's Mom, and Amy's Dad in our prayers and hoping Webster's ketones disappear.

Sorry we didn't get back here yesterday. I was trying to get out Christmas cards and get ready for our annual Christmas HOA party. We were out until midnight but luckily, the party was at our next door neighbors' and so it was easy for us to pop in, test and feed Gracie. Many thanks to Wendy, Rhiannon, Chris, Matt, Carla, Elise, Jen, Carl (and yes, she is liberal with "mommy" headbutts but Daddy only gets them when treats are involved), Marilyn, Ella, and Amy for taking time to visit and enjoy Gracie's Second Day of Catmus.

Missy G is doing well this morning and gave me tons and tons of cuddles last night. Last night was the coldest night yet this "winter" and I think between that and us being out all evening, she was wanting some extra snuggles. Tobey was also curled up next to me this morning. This morning, Gracie had a small HB vomit for the second time in several days. I had been giving her reverse Heimlich treatments in the evening but then switched to morning so I wouldn't forget them and since I switched, she's had two HB vomits right before T/F/S. In the past, this signaled her ALT was going back up. I'm going to start her treatments at night again, watch her for PU/PD which is also a symptom of her ALT rising, and if she throws up once more ....off to Dr. B she goes. The odd thing is she seems to feel super fine and is very playful and eating well. I do wonder if this morning's ugly numbers are related or if it's a bad bounce from the 43 yesterday.

On the Third Day of Catmus, my Gracie said Whoopie!!!!
Mama, are these shiny balls for ME???

 
Re: 12/15 Gracie AMPS 336 +3 338

I'm sorry about the vomit. I hope it's not a sign her ALT is going back up. I hope Gracie slides down today. I love the picture. She's so adorable.
 
Re: 12/15 Gracie AMPS 336 +3 338

Woo hoo.... gotta catch up on the Gracie Days of Catmus!
 

Attachments

  • cat_christmas[1].jpg
    cat_christmas[1].jpg
    37.2 KB · Views: 306
Re: 12/15 Gracie AMPS 336 +3 338

Wow! She looks almost as soft as Mikey. Almost, but not quite. :lol:

At zumba tonight, the instructor used a version of "The Twelve Days of Christmas" that was so funny. It had an added chorus that said, "What's a partridge? What's a pear tree? I don't know, so please don't ask me." Cracked me up.
 
Re: 12/15 Gracie AMPS 336 +3 338

I hope she doesn't dive down from the bounce and the hairballs aren't a sign of her ALT rising.
 
Re: 12/15 Gracie AMPS 336 +3 338

Yicko on the pukus! Hopefully it's just a hairball that sorts itself out. Lucky LBG gets her own shiny balls???! You can literally see her plotting what she's going to do with those shinies. ;-)
 
Re: 12/15 Gracie AMPS 336 +3 338

Aw Gracie- C'mon back down to earth- you're up there with Tiger :oops: I hope these HB incidents are not a sign of her liver values rising- Sending tons prayers and vines and hugs!!! :YMHUG: :YMHUG: You have to love those Christmas parties and other events that are close by- our neighborhood has one that we really look forward to and like you said, you can come home imbetween to test so it's convenient- hope you had a good time!

So glad I got to catch up on Gracie's days of Catmus!! :lol: :lol: She certainly has the most expressive eyes- to go along with that soft fur- Adorable!! And who doesn't love head butts!! :-D :-D
 
Re: 12/15 Gracie AMPS 336 +3 338

Bummer on the hairballs. I hope it is just a passing thing that means absolutely nothing.

Adorable picture, as usual, but Gracie, pink is not a Christmas color. (Contrary to popular belief, neither is red) Green is where it's at, sweetie, so come back down, gently.

Thanks for thinking of my crowd. We're hanging in there.
 
Re: 12/15 Gracie AMPS 336 +3 338

Thanks for visiting today, Carla, Ann, WIll, Mary, Elise, Jen, Ruth, and Tricia.

Yeah I am hoping those hairball incidents are isolated. Not sure what we'll do next if her ALT is going back up.

She hasn't had an ugly day like this in a bit. Not sure why except perhaps because her dose is so low and it's not enough insulin to curb the bounce but with her having been pretty low on this dose and in the 30s on one that is 0.05u more, I think it's not a good idea to raise the dose. We'll just try and use R to bring her down.
 
Re: 12/15 Gracie AMPS 336 +3 338

Patience grasshopper!! ;-)

Other than the vomiting, 5 P's are in place and she seems to be fine? :YMHUG: :YMHUG: hopefully, tomorrow will be a better day for LBG!
 
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: love it when my lessons come back to bite me in the bo-hiney.

She is doing superb other than the little hairball vomit she's done twice. All 5 Ps perfect!
 
Marje - next time, take a picture of her with blue and green balls, instead of pink and gold ones. ;-)

Civie Theo is going through an episode of hairball vomits too - I think he's just shedding the last of his summer hair as he does it every year at this time. Hope it's nothing for Gracie. :YMHUG:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top