12/15 Bella AMPS 256, +2 196, +4 129, +7 155, PMPS 239

Bellas_mom_2020

Member Since 2024
Hey everyone,

So it’s been about a month since we went away and Bella was with my mom and we had reduced the dose to 0.75 because she was getting pretty low numbers.

I think that week of us traveling and her sugars being in the 200s set her back. This month her numbers have been a little all over the place. I tried to do a curve today but I’m sick with Covid so after +7 AMPS I stopped. She’s been in the 200s (minus a few times) for AMPS and PMPS.

We decided to increase her back up 1.25.
 
But you did have a great vacay…and as you know, insulin needs can change now and again :bighug:.
I know. I always feel so disappointed. A few months ago she was on 0.25 doing great, then we had an issue with her insulin and it messed her up. I have to keep reminding myself that diabetes in unpredictable and I have to do what’s best for her.
 
I know. I always feel so disappointed. A few months ago she was on 0.25 doing great, then we had an issue with her insulin and it messed her up. I have to keep reminding myself that diabetes in unpredictable and I have to do what’s best for her.
Her numbers are still looking great, and remember they are more than their numbers. You’re still doing a wonderful job, and Miss Bella will be back to business before you know it.
 
Back
Top