12/14 Squamee

Status
Not open for further replies.
AMPS 207 .4U
+7 185


She is eating very little. That +7 was an hourand a half after eating some higher carb gravy. I am wondering if this is to do with the Flagyl. We are at the bottom of the vial. Maybe it is not so potent? I will start a new vial tonight . Hopefully that will help her eat. She asks for food, looks at it and mostly walks away. ARGGGH!
 
AMPS 207 .4U
+7 185
PMPS 397

She was not eating today. I finally gave her higher carb food, and she did eat some and grazed. SO .6? .8? I think Gator said not to shoot into higher carb food? That would suggest .6. And since I don''t know what her eating will be tonight, I guess that makes sense. Any thoughts?

Her mouth symptom was worse today, too.
 
Hi Gator!! Could you be more specific please---does not shoot into it mean .6? or even lower? I am hoping to stop the HC but I am not sure with her of anything.
 
Man with that no shoot and the no-eating thing that makes me nailbite_smile

So I'm on the side of chicken. But I don't like 397.

If she ate the HC after the 185 then that would mean you might get away with a little increase. Split the difference and go .5?

Yea today has been eventful. :YMSIGH:
 
Thanks, guys! I shot .5. I don't want to give higher carb food, so I offer lots of other things, (I could go broke just from the food I am throwing out) with higher carb (13 to 19) as a last resort. It's really a matter of finding gravy that she will eat. I just found some Friskies pouches that are low carb but have gravy---so paws crossed!
 
For food around here I add water to the Wellness and smash it up with a fork so it's all gravy. They love it that way. You maybe have already tried that.
 
Yes, Robin, I have tried that. Squamee looks me in the eye and sends vibes that say "oh, come on! Who do you think you are kidding? I am a foodie in a foodie family (we are, at that). You really think I am going to mistake water for gravy?! :lol:
 
She also doesn't like Wellness very much. She used to like FF, but lately I am having better luck with Friskies and even some 9 lives. But it's an ever changing scenario. Just like with the pills---can't count on anything---except change.
 
A Ruth Reichl feline incarnate?!!! :shock: Say it ain't so! I know Ruth doesn't like canned vegetables so I doubt she would like canned meat either. ;-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top