12/14 Simon PMPS 159 +4.5 242

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgia and Simon (GA)

Member Since 2010
Thinking of and sending healing vines and prayers to Claudia & Rocket, Zener, Tawny, MJ, Marje and all the other kitties and beans that need our thoughts and prayers today.

Simon is still riding the high numbers this morning. I went back up to the 2 units last night so we'll see what happens over the next couple of days. He seems to be feeling fine, although not as frisky as when he is green. I have been feeding him Wellness turkey the last couple of days and am wondering if that might be the problem. FF turkey and Friskies turkey always raises his bg, so maybe there is a correlation between turkey and Simon's bg? Hey, I am just grasping for anything here! This morning I fed him BG chicken. He doesn't like it as much, but once he saw his girlfriend Rosie eating it outside of the patio door, he finished his food with gusto. I guess he thinks that Rosie likes a guy with a good appetite!

I'm at a meeting all day outside of my office so I don't have to officially go into tbp today. :-D :-D

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=58553
 
Re: 12/14 Simon AMPS 276

I hope the dosecrease works. That's an interesting question about the turkey. I will be watching for answers along with you.

Have a nice meeting day, Georgia.
 
Re: 12/14 Simon AMPS 276

Simon showing off for his gf. :lol: Hope he comes down into the blues today but it is great that he feels good.

Yay on no tbp, technically. Have a great day Georgia!
 
Re: 12/14 Simon AMPS 276

so Rosie already has Simon wrapped around her little paw does she? :lol:
Maybe she can convince him to come into some very nice blues and greens today.
Have a great day
 
Re: 12/14 Simon AMPS 276

Georgia:

Just a reminder, Simon is a year past diagnosis. The "rules" change and he needs to drop below 40 for a dose reduction or drop below 50 three times.

I also want to encourage you to not hold on to a dose overly long if you don't think Simon is responding to the insulin as well as you'd like (bounces notwithstanding).
 
Re: 12/14 Simon AMPS 276

Too fun on Simon chowing down with gusto once he saw his girlfriend doing the same. Too cute, and Go Simon!

Good luck with the new dose! I hope it lowers things over all for him. Right Simon- this one will be your fav, right?

Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 12/14 Simon AMPS 276

Hi guys .. I have to agree, simon showing off for his girlfriend is very funny! Interesting on the turkey question .. wonder if anyone else has noticed that .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 12/14 Simon AMPS 276 +6 148 +9 147

These numbers are much better!

Sienne, when Simon went into the lower 40's, I thought he got a decrease, but I guess I was basing it on newer diagnosed kitties. I get really nervous when I raise his dose because I am not home for hours at a time. I just don't want to go up on dose if I don't know how he is going to react. Sometimes I can't go home for lunch and I'm afraid that would be the one time he hypo'd. I can raise his dose on a Friday if I am going to be home more on the weekend. I guess that is the best plan. Even though I have been here for over a year now, I still feel like a newbie...so confused and scared!!
 
Re: 12/14 Simon AMPS 276 +6 148 +9 147

Hi Georgia, it seems like a lot of the foods having turkey raise Maggie's glucose, Wellness Turkey being one of them as I remember. FF Turkey & Giblets acts almost as a hc for Mags. So cute with Simon and Rosie. I love her name. Thanks for the info on "dry needling". That sounds familiar. When I had pt last April for the shoulder, he may have mentioned it. Ouch, that shot sounds like it had to really hurt! Have a nice day, almost late there.
 
Re: 12/14 Simon AMPS 276 +6 148 +9 147

Definitely some better numbers for Simon! Nice to see that. Thank you for you support for Zener's dental and thank you for your comments about Simon being a little punk the day after. Sure helps to know what others have gone through. Have a nice evening.
Liz
 
Re: 12/14 Simon AMPS 276 +6 148 +9 147

Georgia:

No problem with wanting to change a dose when you're around to monitor. Obviously, safety is the primary concern. I've held a dose for the same reason. It was just meant as a reminder.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top