12/14 Moonie +4~63, +4.5~54+5~66+5.5~74, PMPS 74 no shot

Status
Not open for further replies.

Roni and Moonie

Member Since 2009
Moonie went for another enema last night & very little poo came out--Vet did xrays & we saw her colon is full of fecal matter...Vet originally thought the hardness could be the tumor, but it was not, & it didnt show on Xray..The vet offered me these options: put Moonie on prednisolone now without an ultrasound, to at least, try to shrink the tumor, wait till she can have an U/S on Monday at earliest, & then see if tumor is affecting this whole thing...I am kind of wanting, as of today, to see if Moonie could have one more enema maybe on Sat or Sun...She increased the lactulose to 1 1/4ml from 1ml, and Moonie weighs less than 7 lbs..

I am lost here and feel so very bad for her--I wish I could take her pain...
Then she ate between last nite & this am 3/4 can ff elegant medleys(hc) and lots of chicken.plus some ff roasted chicken gravy...and of course temptations..I am hoping she will come up as I have no karo, or honey in this apt!!
She had some gravy (had to syringe some in) and am hoping she will come up...
I feel like I cant catch a break here and life is so hard for us now..
Suggestions readily accepted from my Beloved friends here...Prayers too...Big Hugs & eternal love from us!
 
Re: 12/14 Moonie AMPS 130,+3~60,+3.5~64 update

(((((Roni))))) (((((Moonie))))) (((((Brad)))))

Will Moonie eat dairy? You might try some plain, no-fat Greek yogurt with live cultures to try to get those good bacteria in her system going (Chobani is a good brand). It sounds as if the food just isn't moving along well. Maybe try butter, or olive oil? Try to get her to drink more water. Golly, Roni, I don't know what else to suggest. I feel your pain and your anguish and can only think positively and hope that the enemas are working. How far is the nearest store? With regard to Moonie's bg numbers: Can you get out to buy some Karo or honey this afternoon, just to have it on hand? What about trying some plain vanilla ice cream?

We are continuing to send vines, snowflakes, etc. etc. and we are thinking positively and praying that Moonie will get better.

Sending lots of strength to you and Brad. Don't give in!

Love and BIG HUGS,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/14 Moonie AMPS 130,+3~60,+3.5~64 +4~63 update

((((Roni)))) Thinking of you and sending mega poo vines to Moonie.
Liz
 
Re: 12/14 Moonie AMPS 130,+3~60,+3.5~64 +4~63, +4.5~54+5~66

This was not a good day since she has been eating mc & hc foods since this am & I just had to use ice cream & grape jelly to bring her up just now!! She was dropping like a rock, and I couldnt stop her--When she reaches 70's I am going to store for karo & honey or maple syrup!! I had to cancel all my plans for the day--
Just another sign that Man Plans and God Laughs!! Hope she starts coming up soon...
If its not one thing,,,,it's another!! ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 12/14 Moonie AMPS 130,+3~60,+3.5~64 +4~63, +4.5~54+5~66

Roni, at least you can still laugh so that's a good thing. Sending healing vines to Moonie and calming/strength vines to you and Brad. Hoping she has a magical poo.
 
Re: 12/14 Moonie AMPS 130,+3~60,+3.5~64 +4~63, +4.5~54+5~66

Hi Roni, are you giving Moonie Miralax besides the lactulose, or did your Vet mention it was okay to also give the Miralax to her. Maggie's constipation was caused by the Megacolon, so her issues a little different but still she was so blocked up sometimes for four to five days. It took three enemas for Mags to go and then it wasn't that much at first. She gets a teaspoon or a little over daily of the Miralax thru the day, but it took some time for me to find the dose to effect. Wow with Moonie's cycle today. :mrgreen: I hope someone has some advice for you on the prednisolone and U/S. Lot of vines and prayers for you and Moonie.
 
Re: 12/14 Moonie AMPS 130,+3~60,+3.5~64 +4~63, +4.5~54+5~66

:YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: Sending MORE poo vines for Moonie, what did your vet say about another enema? I have no input on the treatment for the tumor, but i do know that when Cleo became really constipated she crashed, when we could get all that out of her, she perked right back up.
 
Re: 12/14 Moonie AMPS 130,+3~60,+3.5~64 +4~63, +4.5~54+5~66

Roni,,

I'm so sorry for you and Moonie going through this. That poor baby! Ella used up my toolbox with her suggestions but I'm with Ann on trying some Miralax with what she's taking. You can't hurt her with too much miralax. It's just a matter of finding the right dose, as Ann said. I would try it. It's a lot easier on Moonie than an enema also. Just give lots of water with it.

Actually, another thing you could try is furball medicine. It will take care of several things - raise the bg, loosen her up & help furballs. :-D

I hope that it clears up quickly.

Hugs to all of you,
Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 12/14 Moonie AMPS 130,+3~60,+3.5~64 +4~63, +4.5~54+5~66

Hi Roni,
I'm sending a whole truckload of poo vines and poo prayers to Moonie. And lots of prayers of strength for you and Brad. Come on poo!! You are really on the ball to use ice cream and grape jelly for Monnie. No matter what obstacle is put in your path, you surmount it.
take good care, my best prayers for all of you
mary and oliver
 
Re: 12/14 Moonie AMPS 130,+3~60,+3.5~64 +4~63, +4.5~54+5~66

Big hugs to you and healing vines for sweet Moonie. You definitely can't catch a break but it should be your turn soon, right? Lots of prayers and love coming your way Roni! :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 12/14 Moonie AMPS 130,+3~60,+3.5~64 +4~63, +4.5~54+5~66

I don't have any suggestions, but wanted to let you know that I am praying for Moonie and you and Brad.
:YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 12/14 Moonie AMPS 130,+3~60,+3.5~64 +4~63, +4.5~54+5~66

The prayers won't ever stop from my direction.
Hugs!!

I know what you mean about wishing to take her pain.
 
Re: 12/14 Moonie AMPS 130,+3~60,+3.5~64 +4~63, +4.5~54+5~66

Hugs and prayers from us too, all paws crossed,
Kathie, Zeus and Smokey
 
Not a great day, & tonite sucked too..She was so low tonite & wont eat a thing-I skipped her shot-Had to syringe the cypro into her & the increased lactulose also. She hates me tonite , so I left out 4 plates of food & some chicken.
Man vet will call tomorrow to see if she passed any poo, or else Sunday=enema #3...
I am starting her on prednisolone when I see vet sunday. Hoping it will help her feel better..
DH is feeling asthma sick, & I am taking 2mg valium to cope the last few days...Between the insurance comps, shingles, the house, gathering bills to pay, the cat the cat the cat, and the contractor, plus everyday crap, somedays I feel like I am losing it--Plus DH's Dad is getting worse, ca of bone...So the Hurricane really ruined our lives for now..Holidays? What's that? Even my Birthday is next week--Who cares?
All I want is for Moonie to be better..Sorry to rag in Moonie's condo--Life could always be worse--
Hugs & Love from the Kvetch(jewish for a complainer) :lol:
 
((((Roni)))). You've had more than your share of grief lately and I am so sorry. I know we are all keeping you, Brad, and ESP Moonie in our prayers. Miracles can happen.....I hope Moonie feels better soon.
 
((((Roni)))) Any one of those things would be difficult and you just listed more than I can count. Please kvetch as much as you need to. We understand. Sending mega poo vines to Moonie and calming energy to you and Brad.
Liz
 
(((Roni))) thinking of you and Moonie today and sending healing vines, poo vines and prayers. Hope this morning there is some good poo news and she's eaten something. I hope the Vet can suggest something for Moonie today. Keep us posted when you can. Lots of hugs and love.
 
((((Roni & Moonie)))) Gosh, I don't know what else to suggest since everything I could think of has already been mentioned. I can only send hugs and poo vines. You guys have had your share of downs...it's time for a bunch of ups to come your way. Hugs, my friend!
 
Oh, Roni, I am so sorry to see this. You are always in my thoughts, but I was off of here for so long, and now I read all of this! My heart breaks to read this... pain… poor Moonie. I don't have advice but I'm sending lots of poo vines and prayers, and white light for all of you. I hope something works soon.
 
Roni & Brad & Moonie Too,

I agree w/Ella & was going to suggest olive oil too tho I don't know what effect it has on #s, but w/Moonie low like she is if it was my cat that's what I would do, is put some olive oil out for her, maybe w/a little parmesan cheese, either in a bowl by itself to see if she'll lick it up or on some food if she will eat anything. I think diabetic cats can have parmesan cheese, someone else here will know for sure. I had a dog who used to get blocked up and if I put olive oil on his food he would be pooing by the next afternoon. He had trouble with his back as he got old and sometimes I know just squatting made him hurt so he wouldn't go but when he got that olive oil he went no matter what. The last 6 months or so of his life he got it regularly for maintenance even. Nothing the vets did helped but the olive oil really did the trick.

& I know firsthand what you mean about all the BS you are going thru; I am still reeling from Hurricane Isaac myself, have not yet even been able to begin repairs to my home as I am still fighting w/the insurance company, FEMA, SBA & all those other organizations that you I am sure by now have become so familiar with yourself. It's a constant battle, & you really get tired of it all, I know, I understand where you are coming from so completely, and then like you say life goes on anyway, the critters won't cooperate & get sick, I know in the last 3 wks my dog had major surgery & was in the hospital for a week to have a fleshing eating mass removed from her side, she apparently picked up some kind of waterborne parasite (most likely from the Hurricane Isaac floodwaters in my house), her incision is 11" long (she's doing great btw & even the vet is amazed), she got her stitches out Monday and then as I was driving her home from that I came home to a lame horse who had a really bad abscess in his hoof and nearly died Wednesday (he is doing better now & is probably going to be fine).

It just gets so hard I know so well & I feel for you, I hope your rebuild starts going smoother and that Moonie will eat, and then poo all over the place! LOL you know what I mean.

Sending vines...for all 3 of you.

Desi, Tink, Tawny, et al
 
(((((((Roni, Moonie, and Brad))))))),
I hope that you all had a better day today. You are certainly owed one! Sending strength vines, poo vines, healing vines, and many many hugs. I'll talk to you tomorrow.

Love,

Ella & Rusty
 
Roni, sending prayers on a daily basis. Shasta and I are still doing the poo-poo dance for dear Moonie. ((hugs)) to you, Brad & **scritches** to Moonie!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top