12/14 Mookie AMPS 52, +4/97, +6/162, +8.5/258, PMPS 367

Status
Not open for further replies.

Randa & Mookie

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Good morning,
Yay for Mookie! A green AMPS is a first for him. I, however, in my morning fog, shot without thinking. Shot a 52. :shock:
I don't know what to expect -- I suppose a big drop when the insulin kicks in? I'll monitor closely and post his numbers.

We wish everyone a peaceful day and healthy kitties, with healing vines and hugs to those in need.
 
Re: 12/14 Mookie AMPS 52, +.5/57

WOW!!! look at Mookie, and kudos to you for shooting that! It looks like you are on top if it this morning. I'd keep testing and monitoring and feeding if need be. Good luck! and well done!
 
Re: 12/14 Mookie AMPS 52, +.5/57, +1/63

Wow, there Mookie!!! :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: Definitely keep your eye on things today... I shot a 52 once, and it was a long cycle! Have a great day!
 
Re: 12/14 Mookie AMPS 52, +.5/57, +1/63

OMG BOS award goes to Randa today!! Congratulations! I find if I sit and think about it too long I'll chicken out, I hope Mookie doesn't go too low and surfs safely today.
 
Re: 12/14 Mookie AMPS 52, +.5/57, +1/63

Morning There were 3 things you could have done --Stalled a 1/2 hour to hour & seen if he would rise up,
or you could have shot a reduced dose, or skipped a shot, (which I probably wouldnt have done here..)and
started over tonite.
But since you shot, you will need to monitor closely today! I do believe Mookie will get a dose reduction today if he goes under 50! Whoo Hoo things to look forward!! Good job here!! Hugs & Love from us!
Gooooo Mookie!!!!!
 
Re: 12/14 Mookie AMPS 52, +.5/57, +1/63

Hope you have fun with Mookie today, doesn't look like you'll be far away all day!
 
Re: 12/14 Mookie AMPS 52, +.5/57, +1/63, +1.5/57

Impressive shooting and GREAT job monitoring. You can always give Mookie small amounts of LC to encourage surfing.
 
Re: 12/14 Mookie AMPS 52, +.5/57, +1/63, +1.5/57

yikes. At least it's Saturday and more people will be around LL. :?
 
Re: 12/14 Mookie AMPS 52, +1/63, +2/65, +3/79, +4 97

Mookie! Look at you go! :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT

Randa, very nice BOS :-D Even though you were half asleep at the time :lol: It looks like you did the right thing, he is doing really well!
 
Re: 12/14 Mookie AMPS 52, +3/79, +4/97, +5/122, +6/162

OUTSTANDING!!!! I so admire your BOS and very glad you did that extra testing....smart lady!!!

Very nice cycle but Mookie...stop heading up...just hold off there for a while, buddy!
 
Re: 12/14 Mookie AMPS 52, +3/79, +4/97, +5/122, +6/162

Very nice cycle! Congrats on your BOS award, even if the S stands for sleep this time :lol:
 
Re: 12/14 Mookie AMPS 52, +3/79, +4/97, +5/122, +6/162

FABULOUS SHOOTING, RANDA!!!!!!!!

128866275157339804.jpg
 
Re: 12/14 Mookie AMPS 52, +3/79, +4/97, +5/122, +6/162, +8.5

Thanks for the praise, everyone, but I am not worthy! I was shooting in my sleep and I'm lucky Mookie didn't go hypo. When I realized what I'd done it scared the heck out of me. :shock:
 
Re: 12/14 Mookie AMPS 52, +3/79, +4/97, +5/122, +6/162, +8.5

...and lesson learned, Sienne. I doubt I'll do it again, even with a good outcome.
 
Re: 12/14 Mookie AMPS 52, +3/79, +4/97, +5/122, +6/162, +8.5

You should do it again! The whole point of getting your cat into these good numbers is that you will be able to shoot low. The basic mantra here is "shoot low to stay low." That's what you saw for at least half the cycle. Take a look at Sam Saim's SS. The only time we discourage shooting is if numbers are below 50 or if you've tested at +10 or +11 and you've got a seriously dropping number at pre-shot time.
 
Re: 12/14 Mookie AMPS 52, +3/79, +4/97, +5/122, +6/162, +8.5

Ohhh. I misunderstood and thought I wasn't supposed to shoot in the green. Well, I guess I do have BOS then. :-D
 
Re: 12/14 Mookie AMPS 52, +3/79, +4/97, +5/122, +6/162, +8.5

Randa, you did great! And now you know that it's a good thing to shoot low in the right circumstances. Mookie, you can stop the bouncing now. You did great, too, buddy!
Have a fine evening. You deserve it!!

Ella & Rusty
 
Wow, Randa, that was some shooting! And great job with the monitoring today. Hey, Mookie, let's make this bounce a short one and get back to those nice greens right away. :-D
Liz
 
hey, isn't it great when you think you screwed up, but it turns out you did the right thing?! those kinda surprises don't happen that often - so enjoy!

now about that bounce, mookie!?

oh well, mookie will no doubt reconsider before long and come back down again!
 
You had us all on the edge of our seats today Mookie - lets see you do it again tomorrow! If poor Randa can take another day like this so soon!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top