12/14 Mookie AMPS 251... +6 350, +11 276, PMPS 227

Status
Not open for further replies.

Randa & Mookie

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Good morning, fellow LL dwellers!

Mookie is starting the day with a robust appetite and sneaky ambushes on brother Henry. Yesterday his PM shot was his first dose decrease, so we'll see how he does today. I'm excited about the change (thanks Sienne). I'm going to start tracking his carb & calorie intake since he's starting to eat normally. Up to now I've just been keeping track of quantity.

Wishing everyone a great day :-D

Randa and Mookie
 
Re: 12/14 Mookie AMPS 251, +1 336

Just so you know for the future, if you get numbers that warrant a decrease and by the next shot, you're seeing a bounce into high numbers, you can shoot your previous dose at least one last time to help get the numbers back where you want them. If you shoot through the bounce more than once, you need to monitor carefully since it's that "old" dose that brought numbers down. What you saw last night and this morning is a bounce. It can take up to 72 hrs to clear.

Here's the link to your condo from yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=58585&p=636776&hilit=mookie#p636776
 
Re: 12/14 Mookie AMPS 251, +1 336

Morning Randa!

I hope Mookie clears this bounce quickly so he can show what he can do with this new dose.
 
Re: 12/14 Mookie AMPS 251, +1 336

Hi, Sienne,
I don't know what you mean by "shoot through the bounce." Do you mean I shoot according to the PS number? So last night and this morning, since his numbers went back up, I should have stayed with 1.5?
 
Re: 12/14 Mookie AMPS 251, +1 336, +2 303

Hi guys .. sounds like mookie is having quite the day! Love it! Shooting through the bounce basically means even though a decrease was earned, IF numbers are still kinda high (from going low, then bouncing at amps or pmps) you can shoot that old last dose one more time, but to monitor carefully .. at the next shot time, you would shoot the earned reduction dose. I hope that is correct and I hope it makes sense! But I am sure others will be by soon if it isn't.
 
Re: 12/14 Mookie AMPS 251, +1 336, +2 303

Thanks, Peter, now I understand. We love seal point Siamese in our house! (Mookie's bro Henry is a seal point)
 
Re: 12/14 Mookie AMPS 251, +1 336, +2 303, +6 350

High numbers today :sad:

Since Mookie and I are on a later shot schedule than most of you, and my PMPS doesn't come up until 9:15 tonight, I'm going to ask this now rather than later. Do I shoot his old 1.5U tonight or the new 1.25U? If I understand "shooting through the bounce" correctly, I should shoot 1.5U tonight, and 1.25 tomorrow Am?

Or should I just shoot myself?
 
Re: 12/14 Mookie AMPS 251, +1 336, +2 303, +6 350, Dose toni

Don' t shoot yourself.
That, is a given!

There's no "rule" that you have to shoot through a bounce. I would stick to shooting the 1.25u since you want to keep your dosing as consistent as possible.
 
Re: 12/14 Mookie AMPS 251, +1 336, +2 303, +6 350, Dose toni

I think this is the first time we've visited your condo...

Hi, guys!

celi & binks
 
Re: 12/14 Mookie AMPS 251, +1 336, +2 303, +6 350, Dose toni

It is hard to see these bounces, but you just gotta wait them out. Yeah, I should be taking my own advice. This is the hard part of Lantus, waiting out bounces and NDW. He will be down soon.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top