12/14 Ming PMPS = 306, +5 = 164

Crista & Ming

Member Since 2018
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-13-ming-all-greens-today.222909/

It's bounce day. Might be the high before the looooooow.

I also forgot to give Ming his flovent all day yesterday and today. Oops. Does anyone know if it's bad to skip a dose? Like it is for oral steroids? I'll ask a doctor when I go into work on Monday too.

Now to reply to all the nice comments from yesterday :D

I was one of those for 10 years. On the job trained technician and when needed, receptionist or assistant.
I'm also thrilled to find out you were a vet assistant/tech/receptionist! (All the things!) I went into this job with no background aside from shelter work and being a pet care associate at PetSmart. I had previously studied English and hoped to teach or edit or something. But then got sidetracked by another job working in the wedding industry. THEN I decided to jump in and try my luck working in vet med. I thought if no one is going to hire a 0% experience person, then I'll go back to school for something.

Now I'm trying to figure out if I want to pursue tech school or human medicine. I just know I would like to work with medicine.

Can't do dentals. Teeth were never my thing...my favorite was helping cauterize bleeders in surgery and drilling holes for orthopedic implants :)
OoooooOoOo! I vaguely remember you mentioning working in the vet med field too. What do you do? And I haven't had the opportunity to go into the OR during an orthopedic surgery but I've seen it through the window lol!!! Lots of hammering and drilling. And bloooooood. I would also love to learn to cauterizse and drill holes too! One day!

wow wow wow, Ming! You're looking so good! I hope he stays in the greens forever.

It was good while it lasted! I was less nervous/stressed the last few times since I know he's been flat. My mom was not amused. She was scared to leave the house and since I'm at work, she had to monitor. I texted her to let her know I think he'll be fine if she would like to leave for a couple of hours.

That’s great you got to clean the dogs teeth. Maybe you and Ming need to start making the rounds cleaning all the FD kitties teeth

FREE DENTALS FOR EVERYONE!! That would be the dream, eh? I would also like to take Ming in for a dental cleaning but I'm a little nervous about the anesthetic (even though I've witnessed many at this point). After the new year, I'll bring him in for a real exam and see what the vet says. The vets at work have seen him casually whenever I bring him into work but he hasn't gotten a real, thorough exam since last year.
 
Last edited:
I hope Ming can bring it back down for you. Be good Mr. Ming!:cool::D
Good question about the Flovent. You may be able to google it. I would think a steroid is a steroid but, things have changed since I was in the industry. I'm useless these days:rolleyes::smuggrin:
You just taught me smthg new about threads...make your replies from a past thread on your current thread. Brilliant!!!
I hope you have a great evening Crista!:)
 
Ming, I’d like a word with you about that pink. It is so last month. Keep it out of the colour scheme please.
 
Ming, I’d like a word with you about that pink. It is so last month. Keep it out of the colour scheme please.
The pink didn’t last long!

+5 = 164
Funny thing that just happened: Ming was meowing at my mom in the kitchen for food. I was upstairs in my room playing a game. My mom called me twice on my phone to get me to test him and feed but I was at a critical point in my game and told her I’d be down in a few minutes.

My mom: “IS YOUR GAME MORE IMPORTANT THAN YOUR CAT???” :eek::woot:

Of course, that’s when I paused my game and went to do the bidding of King Ming. :rolleyes:
 
Nice drop there for Mr. King Ming! Keep it up Mingers :) Mama don't need to be playing games on her phone...you of course always come first :) LOL!

Have a great day Crista!!
 
Back
Top