hollyall
Member Since 2011
I was happy with the PMPS, especially since Max had been higher at +8 (188), but that +4 set my nerves on edge because it was so early in the cycle. I know PZI is a totally different insulin, but, on that one, Max seemed to be a bit of an early nadir kitty. It seems like he may be a little early nadir on Lantus, but I don't have much data yet. Anyway, with the 53, I stayed up late to closely monitor Max and make sure he didn't dip any lower.
12/14 PMPS -169 (gave .5 unit)
+4 - 53 (fed LC)
+5 - 66
+6 - 97
+9 - 105
12/15 AMPS - 236 (gave .5 unit)
+2 - 186
+4 - 137
+6 - 123
+8 - 154
+10 - 165
Not sure what the AMPS will be yet. Any thoughts on dose? I don't know if I'm comfortable with Max dipping that low without me around during the week days. I've been reading and re-reading the protocol. I know it's important to hold the dose on Lantus, but I think I have a couple more doses before the shed is filled. Maybe I'm worrying about nothing cause I'm not used to Lantus.
12/14 PMPS -169 (gave .5 unit)
+4 - 53 (fed LC)
+5 - 66
+6 - 97
+9 - 105
12/15 AMPS - 236 (gave .5 unit)
+2 - 186
+4 - 137
+6 - 123
+8 - 154
+10 - 165
Not sure what the AMPS will be yet. Any thoughts on dose? I don't know if I'm comfortable with Max dipping that low without me around during the week days. I've been reading and re-reading the protocol. I know it's important to hold the dose on Lantus, but I think I have a couple more doses before the shed is filled. Maybe I'm worrying about nothing cause I'm not used to Lantus.