12/14 Max AMPS 317 PMPS 107

Max & Lori

Member Since 2021
I reduced last night to 5 units for safety, but wish I’d given 5.25 a chance. He did not go below 50 on the 5.25 units but I wasn’t sure what he’d do last night because of SRT and I needed to sleep (which didn’t happen anyway because my son had to go to the hospital). Always something going on here, unbelievable.

I am no expert by any means but I’ve been doing this long enough now to know that Max is different and has to take small changes to get the dose right or it will backfire. It’s too hard to get him back on track once that happens. Even though he’s bouncing, I need to see what the 5.25 will do before reducing further. I may be wrong but for Max, I am just not convinced that it’s SRT action. I think I monitor enough to keep him safe. Hoping he can get his momentum back though. Thank you for the comments yesterday, it helps. @Wendy&Neko I understood your point about the SRT action. I just don’t know if that’s it yet. It helps to hear your experiences a whole lot though. So thank you.

Yesterday https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-13-max-amps-161-3-87-4-61-pmps-122.271799/#post-3024909
 
Good luck with the 5.25 dose. I hope it brings no surprises. You do monitor closely, so should be able to catch anything.

I hope your furless son is OK now.:bighug::bighug:
 
Good luck with the 5.25 dose. I hope it brings no surprises. You do monitor closely, so should be able to catch anything.

I hope your furless son is OK now.:bighug::bighug:

Thank you Wendy. Max is coming on down, but I’m watching. My human son is home now and I’m watching him too! Whew!
 
Back
Top