12/14 Mannie PMPS 256, +2 294, +4 244

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (YUM! on cup #3 of Mannie's 10 hour energy ~O) ZINGGGGGGGGGGGG! DGS fuel!, now operational!), and Happy Furday!
LL beans! It is I!, Mannie, kitteh barista! For today I proudly offer Mannie's special 10 hr energy coffee, and triple shot Cappuccinos with extra foam, made from beans from High in the mountains of Jamaica. And for all my mocha fans: a Venti quad dutch apple infused white mocha, with caramel whip, garnished with caramelized apple clusters, white chocolate shavings and a caramel drizzle..... OOOOOOOOOOO!, PRIMO! Only the best for all my customers.... OH! Tea infusions too, by request. they is primo! I SWEAR! Today: lemon grass!

12/13 in MannieLand

12/13 RECAP
12/13: fed meal at ps, mini meals @ +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: FF Beef Feast 5%, FF Salmon Feast 1%, Chicken and Tuna Feast 8%, PM CYCLE: FF Seafood Feast 0%
12/13 amps 370: 130th cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 5%/1% LC mix, 1/2 tablet amlodipine, 1 125 mg tab Clavamox
+1 fed 8% LC
+1.8 fed greek yogurt
+2 412 fed 8% LC
+3 fed 8% LC
+3.2 fed greek yogurt
+3.6 399
+10 391
+10.5 fed greek yogurt
12/13 pmps 397: 131st cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 5% LC, 1/4 75 mg tablet Plavix, 1 125 mg tab Clavamox
+1 fed 0% LC
+1.8 fed greek yogurt
+2 437 fed 0% LC
+3 fed 0% LC
+3.5 fed greek yogurt
+4 411
+5 fed greek yogurt

12/14 +12 226: 132nd cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 5% LC mix, 1/2 tablet amlodipine, 1 125 mg tab Clavamox
amps 273 fed 2%/8% LC
+1 319 fed 8% LC, fed greek yogurt
+2 fed 8%
+2.5 277 fed greek yogurt
+3 fed greek yogurt
+7 290 fed greek yogurt
+10 297
12/14 pmps 256: 133rd cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 2%/8% LC mix, 1/4 75 mg tablet Plavix, 1 125 mg tab Clavamox
+1 fed 8% LC
+2 294 fed 8% LC
+3 fed 8% LC
+4 244 fed greek yogurt

Yesterday was... BLECH day in the BG villa in MannieLand. Way too much pink and red.... :YMSIGH: Well, we start anew today, and hope for better days. Only 1.5 days to go with the Clavamox,including this AM's dose. I could not be happier on that! :-D :-D :-D :-D Paws crossed on some good Numbers today - think blue Mannie or yellow! I am so so happy just to be able to post a yellow number this morning. He ate well this AM too: only two cans today needed to be offered this morning. :-D . :-D Lubs ya big guy! cat_pet_icon

All is well in MannieLand. :-D :-D :-D Mannie had a decent day over all yesterday. The morning was a little rough - appy wise, but we got food in him, he cleaned the plates: if only it hadn't taken a MC fuds to do it. Well, bottom line is: he ate, and for that I am grateful. :-D :-D :-D :cool: It was cold here yesterday, and overcast, so no surprise that he spent the day snoozing in his bed. I am sure too that he doesn't feel his best, so sleep rules the roost. I cannot wait until I no longer ave to give him the Clav. and the yogurt. and the pill pockets. I keep hoping that I have made the right choice for him, in how we dealt with the affects of the AB, the yogurt etc... guess time will tell. ;-) Mannie and DGS shared breffis again yesterday - nice again it was just too cute when DGS reaches over to pet him, and then plants a kiss on his forehead. You gotta love it! This morning we had a great test, feed and shoot and clean plate club (what a relief, and phew!), purrs and lots of cuddles. With encouragement, normalcy in MannieLand. :cool:

Have a great day everyone. I am back on DGS duty for the remainder of the week. Today will be a swim day for Nicholas, and then hopefully we can find a nice outdoor spot if it is not too cold, or wet, and if we have time to travel. Not too sure at this point if that will be doable or not. I will try and get to condos when I can, but probably not until late in the evening. There is just no time when he is here.. I will miss you guys - and your furkids. Think blue think green kitties!

Hey everybody! I hear that Rusty has snow coming!! You guys wanna go and watch it fall? We could ask Uncle Edward to fire up the wood stove, and I can bring lots of fleece for the radiators and we could watch the snowflakes... maybe make a snow fort or something. what'd'ya think? I gots a new recipe I wanna try for cookie wee too - maybe Auntie Ella bean will let us use her kitchen so we can try it... What'd'ya think? You guys in? Oh RUSTY! Put on the pots of hot tuna toddies!! ~~ Mannie

And completely OT: Here are some photos from DGS's and my adventures yesterday: Nicholas and I had a great day on the Skykomish River near Gold Bar today - WOW and we even got some sun. It was cold at about 38, but no rains, all in all a great day there. There was this guy that showed up to fish, older man, that Nick took a fancy too. He was following him all over the shore line area. He was so fascinated with what the guy was doing. It was great! The guy was nice enough to talk to the DGS a bit, and for once he didn't shy away from a stranger. Maybe he wants to take up fishing... or maybe he just thought this guy had really cool boots that let him wade out into the river. :lol: :lol: I've included the FaceBook links for anyone that wants to see all the photos, and the videos Skykomish River
 

Attachments

  • P1090034.JPG
    P1090034.JPG
    158 KB · Views: 398
  • P1090096.JPG
    P1090096.JPG
    155 KB · Views: 393
  • P1090104.JPG
    P1090104.JPG
    155.5 KB · Views: 392
Re: 12/14 Mannie +12 226, AMPS 273

ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile WHAT A DUMMIE I am... I went to check that Mannie had eaten his +1, and found his shot sitting on the counter. In all the confusion with getting meds on board and getting him to eat... I forgot his shot. omg.... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: oh boy.... well, he will recover.... :-D
 
Re: 12/14 Mannie +12 226, AMPS 273

No worries, Michelle. He'll be fine. Nice to see those yellows this morning, that's for sure. I think you're doing a great job managing everything that he's been through in the last few months and recently. Have a great day with the microbean. :-D
Liz
 
Re: 12/14 Mannie +12 226, AMPS 273

Many thanks Liz ~O) ~O) ~O) It has been a challenge. that is for sure. :shock: :roll: I was elated to see yellow today - and not one complaint today. THX on DGS - it will be a blast for sure. He is such fun, and ever so cute! :-D
 
Re: 12/14 Mannie +12 226, AMPS 273

Morning Michelle,
it's a nice sunny start to MannieDay! I hope it's wonderful ..and cross one more day off the Clavamox calendar!!!
I'm glad your getting really good at the "what food will he like crystal ball"! Only 2 today! I remember a day you said you had 9 cans open. ;-)
Nicholas and Mannie in the sand. How CUTE!!!

Mannie, i just got back from the vet. check up they say.. They say i'm good to go. I'll be right there to watch the snow.. I never seen snow. I will bring all the stuff for gingerbread mouse cookies with anchovies and tuna. Yeah, fun!!! - oliver

have fun and give hugs all around
mary and oliver
 
Re: 12/14 Mannie +12 226, AMPS 273

Morning Michelle and Happy TGIF to you and Mannie. Nice sunny yellow today and so glad his appy is better. Soon no more Clacamox, Mannie, and then back to some nice numbers. I agree with Liz in that you are doing a great job with all you have going on, and Mannie's doing great under your care. Soon he will start to feel better. Maggie sleeps all day when it rains or the weather is cold. We had oodles of rain yesterday and more to come over the weekend. Have a great day with DGS. I saw the one where he's in and out of the little streams of water. He loves splashing in the water and so cute with the boots. :-D Lucky DGS to have you. Cool with making friends with the Fisherman and curiosity. Great pics, too!
Mannie, many tanks for the 10 hour coffee. Now I can start my day, you're a very special kitty, Auntie Ann

Mannie, cool with the snow at Rusty's! I don't think I've ever seen snow, so will be a real treat. Thanks for the extra fleece, see ya same place, Mags
 
Re: 12/14 Mannie +12 226, AMPS 273

Hi Michelle,

I almost forgot Rusty's shot the other day: I had set down the syringe while I put the insulin back in the fridge. Rusty was in the other room, waiting for his shot, but for some reason I picked up the syringe and was about to discard it into the sharps container when I realized that I hadn't shot it yet! It's tough to keep track of stuff in the early morning!! :lol: I hope that Mannie's late shot won't have too much impact on your schedule.

Enjoy your day with Nicholas. I'm staying home today to keep an eye on the LagoonMeister and to try to get some Xmas stuff done.

Ella & Rusty

Yo Mannie, Yes. Come to my place. We don't have enough snow to make a snow fort, but we can bake cookies. My mamabean says she needs help in baking the Xmas cookies. Maybe she'd like some cookie tasters, too! See ya soon. Hey man, you're almost finished with the Clav.!! That's reason to celebrate.
Rusty
 
Re: 12/14 Mannie +12 226, AMPS 273, +1 319

Omigosh Michelle....you're human :lol: Imagine that :-D
How many of us, almost forget to shoot, but just don't admit it?? :lol:
Or worse, have to admit, letting the sugar cat get into contraband. :o

Woopee, yer one day closer to the end of Clav. Yay! I feel for ya, as I still have 5 days of Baytril for Tux.

I'm sure you and Nicholas are out having a fantastic time. How cool on the sand writing. :-D
 
Re: 12/14 Mannie +12 226, AMPS 273, +1 319, +2.5 277

Oopsie on forgetting the shot lol! I am sure Mannie will be fine. Glad you saw a yellow this morning! Can't wait for those AB's to be done!!! Have fun with DGS today.
 
Re: 12/14 Mannie +12 226, AMPS 273, +2.5 277, +7 290, +10 29

290 @ +7. wow - at least we are still blue... Paws crossed that I can say that later on today. GO Mannie!!! Only two more doses of clavamox to go. :-D :-D :-D

Morning Mary ~O) ~O) ~O) I so loved the amps today - after yesterday it was so awesome. and.... only two more clav doses to go! WOO HOO! I know on those fuds... clue has been a completely different scent and flavor from the feeding before... I think that 9 can day will be one for the Books in ManieLand. Elsa loved it! I liked that sand writing too. Once I told him what it said he was beaming from ear to ear, and you could hear him on the shore: "man-NIE! man-NIE! man-NIE! man-NIE! " :lol: :lol: :lol: It was really cute.

Morning Ann ~O) ~O) ~O) THX! Appy was somewhat better, and I am thrilled with the low yellow. not so thrilled that I forgot his sot, til an hour later. ohmygod_smile oh well, he will recover. THX too on your comment along with Liz - so appreciated! Yupp on the rains and the sleeping kitties. We too are due for alot of rains over the weekend. Right now we have a sun break... YES!!! More rain is due tonight though... THX on the vids, and you are so right - he does love that - creeks, puddles, streams - he will run and splash in them all. The fisherman was way cool - I loved it as much as he did.
Auntie Ann - you is welcome!! I had to make 2 10 hours coffee energy for my bean :shock: , she so needed them! ***blush** - I am ? A special kitty? thank you - i am so happy now. ~~ Mannie , kitteh barista

Morning Ella ~O) ~O) ~O) I am so glad I am not the only one that does that. If I had not gone to the same spot I had when I fed him the +12 I never would have know until tonight at shot time. :shock: I love your story! omg - I've done that a couple of times too. I am so sleepy at 4AM when I am prepping all this stuff (10 hour energy coffee - where are you???), and now the addition of his eds... never even entered my mind that I had missed one crucial element. :shock: :lol: :lol: The late shot won't impact things to badly - I just have to remember that I did shoot late. Tough! :lol: :lol: Enjoy your day at home. I hope Rusty is surfing well.

Morning Barb ~O) ~O) ~O) LOL on you and the kibble... well, done tat one too. There are days when you just do what is.... I remember that condo , what was it, yesterday? Poor checks! no more kibble raids authorized by the bean :lol: :lol: Hey thx too: we are all human, that we are... nice to be able to say that. Oh wow on the baytril for Tux - hope that is easier to deal with than Clav.... :-D YUPP: great day in the pool with DGS! me too on the sand writing -that was fun. :cool:

Morning Michelle ~O) ~O) ~O) I am sure he will too - could not believe I did that -a first for me... well, he is fine, just alittle late on today's juice consumption. :lol: I could not agree ore on the AB's!!!

Rusty- we are on our way! it's k on the snow and the fort. I just wanna see it fall, and bake cookies! :-D OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! I so wanna taste cookies for your bean - way cool! I KNOW ONTHECLAV - I am dancing in the streets!! WOO HOO, and bring on the cookies! ~ ~Mannie

Maggie - WOO T! Let's do it then! We have to show Oliver too -he never seen snow fall! You gits it b the extr fleece. See you at the curb! ~ Mannie

Oliver - DUDE! No snow??? Really??? OOOOOOOOOOOOO, you gots to come then. We will find you some snow, for sure!!!! OH! You had vetty???? I will bring the KTSS stuff to so you don't stink vetty.... You will loves it - we got a whole spa line and everything. AWESOME on the stuff for gingerbread mouse cookies with anchovies and tuna. YUMMMMMMMMMMMMMM!, big time! See ya soon - I will picks you up ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 12/14 Mannie +12 226, AMPS 273, +1 319, +2.5 277, +7 290

Still holding on to yellow despite the late shot, that is GOOD!!! I am always amazed at what you get done and we all do have those lapses, we just don't admit them! :lol:

Mannie thank you for knowing that the coffee delivery should be late today. Both beans needed the btb , but wouldn't have wanted to miss your special blend.

Mannie, I gots lots of Catmint Crisps all packed up and a new recipe to try out, Bonito Lacies! Bonito flakes and butter, what could be better! -- Tess
 
Re: 12/14 Mannie +12 226, AMPS 273, +1 319, +2.5 277, +7 290

Oh buggar on the shot but that has happened here as well. Mannie rolls with the punches and will bring it on down. Oh how sweet with DGS and Mannies. :-D They have such a special bond. I am glad to hear only 1 1/2 days of the Clavamox left. Hope you have a great day Michelle!

hey Mannie! The snow sounds awesome. Lets do it. My bean made som red velvet crinkles and said I can bring some. Pick me up k? Wheelies are a go. - Tarragon
 
Re: 12/14 Mannie +12 226, AMPS 273, +2.5 277, +7 290, +10 29

At least you found the syringe pretty quickly. One day I found Furball's AM syringe still full of insulin when I was getting her PM shot ready. ohmygod_smile Mannie is surfing nice yellows today. I don't think it affected him much. You do a great job managing all of his meds.
 
Re: 12/14 Mannie PMPS 256

256 @ PMPS. YAY! Still yellow. HOORAY!!! and.... 4 cans before he picked the fuds of choice. :shock: :roll: :roll: It is a higher carb than I would like, but at this point I just need him to eat. We will do a minor happy dance tonight too - only one more dose of Clavamox to go! :-D :-D :-D :-D

HI Melissa - I guess we all have done that. And he did well too! Me too on the clav. I will be so glad!! YAY! Day was great - thanks! More Mannie and DGS - it was great.

Hi Carla - This is true on the syringe - that part I was grateful for, and just by chance... otherwise it would have sat there til PM shot. :shock: :roll: Oh no on furballs! I guess we all have done that at some point in our FD career. it was ncie to see that he managed yellows today. Thanks too on the rest. It is appreciated.

Hi Ann - I thought so too! Not bad at all, considering all. It sure could have been alot worse. and hey - thanks on all. LOL on the not admitting those lapses... ;-)
Auntie Ann - I gots lucky huh... my bean messes up, but it works out well for everybody! WOOT! :-D :-D you guys are too kind... I lubs my job! Thanks you - I will bring you something extra special tomorrow! ~~ Mannie, kitteh barista

Tess - WOOT! on the catmint crisps. They is my favorite! OOOOOOOOOOOOOOO on the bonito lacies - way cool. how you make those??? I so wanna learn. they will be mega good - go the bestest ingredients!! BUTTER!! BONITA!!! Bring lots. ~~ Mannie


Mr T! I thinks so too - I lubs snow. It is so awesome to watch it fall. Tess is bringing good treats too! And Ollie and Mags! OOOOOOOOOOOOOO! I so want some of those red velvet crinkles. I hope I don't eat them all on thw ay to Rusty's! heeheehee on the wheelies - FUNS! ~ Mannie
 
Re: 12/14 Mannie PMPS 256, +2 294

Yellows look so good today, especially when compared with yesterday. :shock: OK, Mannie, next stop is the blue floor, you can do it now. Just one more ABs, yeah!

I hope you got out today with DGS. We had a bit of sunshine, but it was cool. My mother, who lives on an island close by, told me they got 3/4 inch of snow overnight!
 
Re: 12/14 Mannie PMPS 256, +2 294

Come on big Guy! You are still yellow and you can stay that way! :-D :-D :-D Just one more dose of the nasty stuff!
 
244 @ +4. WOOT! Still yellow, headed down,. GO Mannie!

Hi Wendy - I could not agree more, what a better day today. :-D Maybe we will wake up to the blues. Paws crossed. We did get out today, not far, but out. I miss the river trips, etc.. swimming as taken over alot of that time, so need to figure out how to pack more into a day. oh sure... :lol: :cool: SNOW? wow!! How cool! none of that here for us, but we did make 35/36. BRRRRR!

Hi Ann - he did it! So far still yellow,a slow slide down. Let's hope he continues. :-D :-D :-D Yupp - I can hardly wait to give that last dose. YIPPIE!!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top