12/14 Mandarin AMPS 86, PMPS 95 - reducie / Walter AMPS 87, PMPS 61

Mandarin'sMom

Member Since 2014
Last condo

Once again, I am glad I was home to catch Mandarin on his shark hunt and "reward" him with some FF Gravy Lovers. Technically speaking, this was his third drop below 50 and he has earned a reducie. I am just not sure if he is ready for one. I would much rather reduce him after 7 days in green... or should I just give him the reduction and see what happens?

Meanwhile, Walter is rocking his latest reducie. This is day #4 on the reduced dose and he has been in the lagoon non-stop.

And I am trying very hard to focus on my grading, but there are only so many paper you can read in a row. Can't wait to be done!
 
The boys are doing awesome Christina!
Personally, I always take the reduction when it's earned; I think it's the safest way.
It's been a long time since Boomer received that little insulin; is there an amount less than .1u? Is that "some" insulin when you depress the plunger and suck up a drop? If yes, then I would go to that dose. Last time you tired the OTJ trial he accidentally fell into it and maybe the drop from .25u to no insulin was too much for his pancreas to handle. But now he's had additional time on .1 with beautiful numbers...and he'll have additional time with "some" insulin.
 
A reducie it is! I took Mandarin down to 1 drop. Not sure how accurately I can really measure that, but I'll just make it a tiny bit less than what he's been getting. If that's not enough juice, I can always take him back up.

Even though Walter got to share his brother's HC food earlier this cycle, it didn't seem to have any effect on his BG levels.

And this bean just hit the "submit" button for the final grades - I am officially done for the semester!
 
So cool to hear about the boys! I have only been on the boards intermittently since Uncle died last year. .
I'm always happy to catch up on my old friends here. I just checked out their spreadsheets
Wow, so c:D:Dl!
I'll be rooting for Mandarin's reduction to take :bighug:
 
Back
Top