12/14 Makoto AMps(222) 45mn late+1 (252) +2 (263**), +8.5 (50) +9 (69) - what to feed with shot?

Si am cat mom

Member Since 2019
LC/MC fed with AMPS , but not with +1...he wasn't as hungry and since we were so late, I think it will be okay. He's on the reduced dose of 0.25...which I am still not 100% confident in the draw amount. Haven't gotten the hang of the calipers and my measuring arm doesn't lock to prevent the measurements from changing.
I've decided to just be late to work this evening to try and keep us on schedule since I have already made so many adjustments this week...don't want to shoot early this evening after being so late this AM :/
 
Be good for mom Makoto. Surf safely sweet one!
Calipers, although very useful, just plain rot imo. I feel the same way you do. I need to tape them down so they don't move a hair! I lay the syringe next to them on the countertop and adjust the dose accordingly. But sure enough I bump the darn things and I have to start all over again. The older you get, the more you have to rely on aid(magnifying glass/10x optical loop) to make sure everything lines up just perfectly. Arghhh calipers...LOL! They do take human error out of the equation if you can master them:)
I hope you have a wonderful day!
 
Arghhhh. Messed up with the +2 check. I opened a new strip pack and didn't change the code. So, my (263) was likely in the blue. I should have likely given him MC/LC mix for the +1 and then recheck for lunch, but I gave him a break. He then woke me up, purring near my head on the pillow and heat-butting me, around +8.5, so I recheck and got the (112) then realized my mistake- changed the code and rechecked immediately to get the (50). Fed him a tspn MC/LC mix and rechecked +3 mins and got the (122).....Moral of the story: Change the code as you open a new strip pack and don't test sleepy :(

+9 (69) So, I'm not sure the MC did much and much of the (122) was from him resisting the test at first, maybe..?
Now what? His shot is due in 2 hours. Should I feed HC/LC mix and retest in 20-30? Should I possible fed HC/LC mix for dinner - and leave the MC/LC for his +1,+2 snack since I won't be here after the his PM shot?
 
I hope someone will be along shortly to give you some advice. Is 80-120 the normal glucose range on an AT2?
ETA
You might want to include that you use an AT2 in your condo to grab more attention.
 
Last edited:
With SLGS you aren't supposed to shoot if the PS is under 90. You may need to skip his shot tonight since you have to leave. His number will be food influenced and you want to make sure he stays safe.

Have you tested again? Did you feed anything?
 
I'm beyond frustrated at his point. Feel like that last 12 hours have all been a wash. I messed it up so, I might just skip his evening dose and try again tomorrow. Poor guy is going to bounce either way. I am not sure the SLGS is even best right now so... I don't know.
Fed MC with the +9 just like with the +8.5
back up ....+11 was (256) probably food and maybe the insulin starting to wear off a bit...I don't know at this point. I wish I could check a +1. I think I'll leave LC/MC in the feeder either way.
 
Is +9 the last time you fed? If you gave the PM shot, when is the next time you can test? If he's bouncing you may be able to shoot.
 
I started asking for help earlier so that I might get an answer or advice before I had to leave because I won't be here ....I am going to go in late, I already decided that this morning but we are short at the hospital and I can't call out.
 
Is you schedule off right now? If yes, do you want to move it to another time?


I shot late this morning, so I decided to stay later to be/ stay on schedule.... I am going to be at work overnight from 7PM until 7 Am and will be about 15-20 minutes late getting home in the morning....
I am not sure what you are asking me ,..I'm sorry. Just freaking out a bit
 
I'll just skip it I think....I've made too many mistakes and adjustments in the past 24 hours to feel like I know what to do. Especially with all the bouncing in the numbers since the +8.5. I don't have enough accurate information today I think to shoot and feel comfortable being gone with the lower number he has been giving lately.
 
That's fine. Then you can start over tomorrow and not have to worry at work tonight. Don't be hard on yourself about things today. Stuff happens and we learn from it. :bighug:
 
Back
Top