12/14 Leo AMPS 200, +3 200, +6 182, PMPS 187

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tracy & Leo

Member Since 2011
Last Condo

Good Wednesday LL,

Just wanted to stop by with my weekly Leo condo while i'm gone to work. All is great with Leo, he got down to 50 last night at +3 and I left it up to DGp to give a dose reduction or not, DGp figures he needs more time on this dose (2.0) and would like to see him in greens more often. DGp knows just how well "his" kitty does with insulin and knows what is best for him. I have created a monster!! :shock: I checked Leo's SS last night before i fell asleep at the usual +3 and saw that 50 and phoned home right away, DGp faked me out and told me that he made a mistake entering the number and that it was actually 22.8 instead of 2.8..... :o :o I just about had a heart attack and my dad strung me along for 5 minutes or so before telling me he was just kidding. He told me he fed Leo a whole can of 15% FF at +3 last night, Leo ate it up so he cracked open a can of 10% and he ate half of that, so no wonder Leo was 200 this morning and no wonder he weighs 18lbs!!!

Otherwise Leo is doing well, both my parents have been telling me that Leo seems very lonesome this week, he misses his momma bean......awwwww.

I hope all the kitties and beans are doing well this week!
 
Re: 12/14 Leo AMPS 200, +3 200

Isn't it nice to have parents with a sense of humor? ;-) A bounce to 200 isn't so bad after such a nice night.
 
Re: 12/14 Leo AMPS 200, +3 200

Hi guys .. love the leo updates .. sounds like he lives quite the life at his grandbeans house .. 15 and 10% fuds are yummy!!!!! I am sure he misses his momma .. but know he is always in good hands at their house .. have a great day!
 
Re: 12/14 Leo AMPS 200, +3 200

Hi Tracy, your DGp cracks me up! Leo is sure getting the good stuff there, and 200 is not bad after eating 15%, or was he kidding? I bet Leo does miss you. You could make a story of Leo and his DGp it's so cute. Have a nice day.
 
Re: 12/14 Leo AMPS 200, +3 200

:lol: What a cute story. Sounds like Leo is getting pampered a bit, he misses his momma after all! He is flat at 200 today... does Leo have plans for later??

Have a great day Tracy!
 
Re: 12/14 Leo AMPS 200, +3 200

Leo sure got lots of good fud last night! At least he is having a consistent bounce today. Thanks for the update on how Leo is doing and I know you can't wait to see him, but at least you don't need to worry since he is in such capable hands.
 
Re: 12/14 Leo AMPS 200, +3 200

DGP is so good with Leo. I think it really gives him something to do and he looks forward to it. That has to make it much easier on you when you are away.

Way to go Leo on the 50 WooHoo!! He is back to his old charming green self. Have a great night Tracy!
 
:-D :-D

300942.jpg
 
Yes it's very good for the grandbeans to take care of Leo, they are recently retired and this gives them something to do. My dad also suffers from chronic back pain and taking care if Leo seems to take his mind off his pain.

Cute picture Celi, but what about a picture of me with my sad "I'm missing Leo face"? :lol:
 
What a cute story about DGp! Leo is lucky to have such great beans looking out for him. And what a chow hound! I have to admit just a tad bit of appetite envy. :lol: :lol: We got 5" of snow last night after 12" on Monday night so I had some good cross-country skiing today. Do you ski?
Liz
 
funny-pictures-sad-cat-blackandwhite.jpg


and i googled "i miss my cat face" and this is the best i could find.
perhaps you like it.
perhaps you look like it.
perhaps celi can find something better!

:lol:

PikesPeak%20Joy.jpg


glad leo's got such great numbers and such good fuds. :-D
 
Skiing in Calgary - nice! I spent last fall in Vancouver at UBC and I went to Whistler to ski for the day with a friend. I still have the lift ticket on my jacket. :smile: I figured you didn't do much downhill in Saskatoon. :smile:
Liz
 
great condo!

Sorry for the higher than normal numbers for Leo today - he'll get them back down. I still think it is so gear that you have DGP's that care for Leo - it 's just the best. :razz: :cool: :cool:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top