12/14 KT PMPS 269 BINGO! Caught it! Question Plz Sienne

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squeaky and KT (GA)

Member Since 2011
Good morning World! Yesterday's BEAUTIFUL numbers!
+11 - 321
amps 347

Yep, the big pink Toad's squattin' up there again....but YESTERDAY, he turned into a Prince for a beautiful run of numbers! He made it over 14 hours down in those numbers, the longest set so far! Gonna try real hard to break this bounce - upped his dose this morning to a f2.0...

We made a flying trip to the vet with a neighbor's dog late yesterday....she has 4 small ones and 1 large gentle black lab, Penny. One of her little ones, Theresa, is a mean little bossy 'b!tch', always biting at everyone else, especially the lab. Unfortunately MamaBean doesn't correct that action. Penny finally had enough and grabbed Theresa by the scruff SOFT-mouthed, and started shaking her like a rag doll. MamaBean jerked little dog out of Penny's mouth, wrapped her in towel and ran over here "I brought her here because you all can fix anything"....I partially unwrapped her and saw large bloody area, not sure how deep but knew she'd have to have antibiotics. Vet closed in 10 minutes, it's a 20 minute drive - I called them - doctor, surgeon and 2 nurses WAITED for us. Turned out that the large area was more a tear, probably when MamaBean pulled her from Penny's mouth, the other side had a shallow puncture wound....she'll be really sore but neither one even needed stitches. NOW the most amazing part - they have Theresa a antibiotic shot and vitamin shot, 10 pain killers and 20 antibiotics for later - and charged her $45! Yes, a whole $45! UNfortunately, I doubt MamaBean will clean the places properly and I imagine they'll get infected. I went back over and cleaned a little with peroxide but DH was having problems so couldn't stay and finish. I'll go back over this morning and check on her. MamaBean said she can't give Theresa pills, I can.......it's really tough, I hand them to her, she takes them......

Hugs to everyone today, even my big pink Toad......... :-D
 
Re: 12/14 KT AMPS 347 Big pink Toad again....

Does KT stand for Kitty Toad? Back down KT, a repeat of yesterday would be great!

Some folks are just clueless! These are lucky enough to live next to someone who can "fix anything". Are there enough hours in your day? There is surely a special spot in heaven waiting for you.
 
Re: 12/14 KT AMPS 347 Big pink Toad again....

Good morning! Uh, KT, pink again really? Hope he comes down for you today!

Wow on the neighbor crisis. I have a lab who has done the same thing. He is the sweetest most gentle animal in the world. However, one time we were on a walk and a little dog ran up out of nowhere, started yapping at him and nipping at his back paws. (The little dog was not on a leash of course and Charlie was.) Well, Charlie picked him up and rag dolled him. The dog had to be rushed to the vet and have surgery. His insides had gotten re-arranged somewhat. :shock: I felt a little bad, but all Charlie did was react. He was definitely NOT the aggressor and felt very threatened.

Hope you have a wonderful day!!
 
Re: 12/14 KT AMPS 347 Big pink Toad again....

Hi guys .. oh I'm keeping fingers crossed KT makes it down into those beautiful numbers again, this time for even longer! Wow, crazy situation with your neighbor and her pups .. I really hope she makes the effort to take care of the wounds so they don't get infected .. Have a great day!
 
Re: 12/14 KT AMPS 347 +3-156! Blue Prince!

WOW! My Prince has returned.... :-D I'm so TOTALLY shocked and happy!

+3 - 156!

I increased by a drop this morning to a fat 2.0u's....

BIG HUGS!! AND GRINS!!!

=============================
ETA:

+4 - 153!!!

He was eating like a horse this morning - so much more than usual that I commented on it. When I did the +3, I realized that I'd given him zero carb (ate whole can Fish/Shrimp FF!). HE was trying to slow down that hard slide himself! MORE Knowledge!! Pay attention Bean!!! I gave him 4% Friskies/half can - he ate it and finally went and laid down....I see now it DID slow his slide - GOOD BOY! Pretty smart for 'just a cat'...... ;-)
 
Re: 12/14 KT AMPS 347 +3-156 +4-153! Blue Prince!

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

cat-frog-hat.jpg
 
Re: 12/14 KT AMPS 347 +3-156 +4-153! +7-106 +8-147

+8 - 147 with food by his request.....

BINGO! Here's the cycle I've been waiting to catch! This is the bounce break! I could never catch it at +2 as he'd just started but was still high...the difference in this one and the nightly ones is that he sleeps thru them and doesn't get food. That 106 keeps going down and down. Today's rise at +8 is a food spike which wouldn't have happened if he's slept.
 
Re: 12/14 KT AMPS 347 +3-156 +4-153! +7-106 +8-147

Well done Lyresa and KT! What a nice cycle. You are an angel, helping the neighbor with the pup. Hope DH is doing ok.
Liz
 
Re: 12/14 KT AMPS 347 +3-156 +4-153! +7-106 +8-147

What an awesome cycle for KT! He was almost green!

Holy smokes on the neighbor and dog, you are a saint for helping out! :-D
 
Re: 12/14 KT PMPS 269 BINGO! Caught it!

Today's been a beautiful cycle - the one that always happens at night! See my post at +8........

PMPS 269
 
Re: 12/14 KT PMPS 269 BINGO! Caught it!

For future reference, you don't want to increase the dose until the bounce clears. Since the 2.0u brought KT into the greens, increasing could drop the numbers further. Just keep an eye on KT's numbers and remember, you adjust dose based on the nadir, not on the pre-shot.
 
Re: 12/14 KT PMPS 269 BINGO! Caught it!

glad to see the bounce broke! we don't like those high numbers.

another wow on the neighbor - i just tell myself it's about the dog. you're a good neighbor.
 
Re: 12/14 KT PMPS 269 BINGO! Caught it!

Sienne and Gabby said:
For future reference, you don't want to increase the dose until the bounce clears. Since the 2.0u brought KT into the greens, increasing could drop the numbers further. Just keep an eye on KT's numbers and remember, you adjust dose based on the nadir, not on the pre-shot.

OK, I'm very confused now - on 12/12:

Squeaky and KT said:
Squeaky and KT said:
Sienne and Gabby said:
The big multi-colored toad is due for a dosecrease. What do you think about raising the dose tonight or tomorrow?

Scared that those LOW lows are gonna go even lower when he does clear the bounces each time.

Keep in mind my one commitment a year comes up this Sunday - I can't monitor from AMPS to +7 unless he's bombing at AMPS. I can't take him with me....well, I guess I can if I must but not something he would like at all. He'd have to stay in the truck but it's a quadcab already set up for 3 small dogs. I can add a litterbox...

I thought that was a suggested increase....
 
Re: 12/14 KT PMPS 269 BINGO! Caught it! Question Plz Si

I hope your neighbor learns a bit of a lesson & starts correcting the small obnoxious dog once she's healed. So often see people disregarding obnoxious/aggressive behavior because it is a tiny dog and "cant hurt anyone". Wouldn't let a Rottweiler behave in that manner so why do you let your 5 pounder? Boggles my mind!
 
Re: 12/14 KT PMPS 269 BINGO! Caught it! Question Plz Si

On 12/12 the numbers were flat until very late in the PM cycle and into the next morning. And then there was a bounce.

Things can change in the space of a cycle. What makes sense in the AM cycle on 12/12 may not be the same scenario on 12/14. If the pattern of the numbers change, you need to readjust your plan. To be honest, I didn't go back today to look at my comment on 12/12. I apologize if I confused you today.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top