We can't really predict when he will drop into blue.He’s yellow this evening. Will we see a blue later?
Thanks! My civvie had a bit of food and now he’s sleeping. He’s 16 and so skinny. Poor boy went through a lot. I’m so worried.I hope Jebat keeps heading down today. Sending prayers for your civvie.
The dry food is 0% carbs. Recommended from this forum. I will let him graze that when I’m at work even within the 2 hours before preshot. I have to remove this?Here is your last thread. We like you to post your previous thread like this please as it is then easier for us to look back on your previous threads when we help you. Thanks
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/question-about-slgs.222912/#post-2492861
I see in your previous thread you were asking about the SLGS method.
With the SLGS method you have to hold the doses for 7 days before increasing,
If you swapped to TR you could increase after 3 days if necessary.
But as you are feeding dry food you are restricted to doing the SLGS method.
Would you consider getting rid of the dry so you could swap to te TR?
We can't really predict when he will drop into blue.
He did have a lower than normal preshot last night with a 124 and you stalled, so he may be bouncing a bit from that and that is why you are seeing some higher numbers. Hopefully they will drop back down soon.
I'm glad your other kitty is home from hospital. Did they give you some pain medications, and some anti nausea meds to bring home for him?
Go to bed! It’s past midnite. Tmr can chat. I’ll get A/d tmr and mix with his food. He’s fussy but hopefully he eats.With TR no dry food at all is allowed. Even low carb dry. You don’t have to remove it but if you want to change to TR you will.
he is possibly bouncing from the 124 from yesterday’s PMPS.
Im glad your other kitty has eaten some food. Have you thought of feeding him some Hills A/d to build him up a bit.
I can remove the dry food when I’m not working. But when I’m working, he’ll be without food the whole day. The 3 will be hungry.With TR no dry food at all is allowed. Even low carb dry. You don’t have to remove it but if you want to change to TR you will.
he is possibly bouncing from the 124 from yesterday’s PMPS.
Im glad your other kitty has eaten some food. Have you thought of feeding him some Hills A/d to build him up a bit.
I understand.I can remove the dry food when I’m not working. But when I’m working, he’ll be without food the whole day. The 3 will be hungry.
I’ve not seen an auto-feeder for wet food here. Only dry. And with our weather, the wet food may turn bad.I understand.
Have you thought about an auto feeder which will dispense food at set times.
Why don't you wait and see how he goes for the next few days. If he is bouncing from the 124, it can take up to 6 cycles to stop the bouncing.