12/14 Jackson AMPS 419 +12 84 PMPS 142(@+13) +3 179 +5 196

Ohhhhh…..kkkay…..

I get home tonight and scan Jack’s Libre, wondering whether the bounce he was on had started to clear yet, hoping for pinks or even yellows… and what do I find?

He not only cleared the bounce - by 10 o clock this morning - he then proceeded to go on a hypo dive all afternoon that I’m kind of freaked out I wasn’t here for. Now, I know the Libre tends to read low, when in lower numbers. But considering the graph shows he was under 30 per the Libre (!!!!!!) I’m thinking he was probably 50 or so. I can hope for 60. I don’t honestly know! It doesn’t read that “low”, so I’m not sure the shape of the curve or where it relatively bottomed out!

Good news is he seems okay? I have no idea what symptoms he had, he was all alone all day. He obviously survived it. Kinda hungry, although he still had some kibble left, so he must not be all that starved in reality. But he’s purring, being affectionate, rubbing his wet whiskers all over my arm now. His BG is on a rise now, so obviously he has eaten (I just gave him his usual wet meal too) but I’m too nervous to give him his full dose tonight. I don’t want to get too off schedule, but how much of a partial shot should I give?

@Bron and Sheba (GA) @tiffmaxee @Bandit's Mom @Wendy&Neko

I mean, if he’s heading into a bounce it won’t matter, but I don’t want to drive him that low again if he doesn’t bounce yet this cycle.

I’m thinking he definitely earned a reduction - again! Though I’m going to try not to keep reducing, this time… let the larger depot fade for a few days to make sure that’s not what influences another drop, if another one happens…
 
Last edited:
Ok. The spreadsheet shows the retest at 112, but is that without food.

And yes, reduction earned to 1.5 units.
 
No, the 112 was after food, LC Fancy Feast. He is now leveling off at 125, at +13. I would personally feel more comfortable giving him the shot if he’d get up to 150…
 
And now I have the leave the house again for a human medical emergency. The fun never stops. And the sensor just stopped working. (It looks like he just tugged it loose. Of course.) So I can’t get a manual reading till I get back. BG manual test just now was 142 so I’m gonna give the 1.5 units and cross my fingers till I get back.
 
Last edited:
And now I have the leave the house again for a human medical emergency. The fun never stops. And the sensor just stopped working. (It looks like he just tugged it loose. Of course.) So I can’t get a manual reading till I get back. BG manual test just now was 142 so I’m gonna give the 1.5 units and cross my fingers till I get back.
Hope you left food out.
 
Well, the emergency isn’t so emergent after all… I have to go back out before I can come home and settle down, but I did get a new Libre on Jack in the middle of all the back and forth. According to that he’s holding steady… a scan done an hour ago said 146 and I just did another reading of 143. I will need to watch closer tonight when I get back again, when the cycle would typically show more activity, but for now he seems stable.

I absolutely did leave out food, thanks for checking. :bighug:
 
Back
Top