12/14 Crushy pmps 328 +2 295

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michele M

Member Since 2013
Previous http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=109869&p=1160081#p1160081

he has been in mostly pink numbers since I lowered his dose to 1.5 units. He has hit some yellows but doesnt seem to stay there. I guess he could still be on a bounce from that steep dip he did on 12/12 while on 1.75 units but its hard to say.

I WAS pretty excited because his bounces were not lasting nearly as long and he was into some great #s on 1.75 units but that seems to have dissipated on 1.5 units. Im leery to go back to 1.75 though because of how steep that dive into the 40s was and how hard it was to get him out of it.

I guess I could fatten up the 1.5 units....

Im starting to think about switching to Levemir again though.......

arg
 
Re: 12/14 Crushy amps 281 +3 213 +7 354 +8 338

Hi Michele!

I have absolutely ZERO advice :-D I do have excellent cheering skills though.. Come on Crushy! You can do it! All you need is some blue-it!

Ok, maybe they aren''t so excellent :roll:
The thought is there though :-D
 
Re: 12/14 Crushy amps 281 +3 213 +7 354 +8 338

Blech on the yellow and pinks. I wouldn't give him much more than a cycle or two to clear this bounce before doing something. Fattening the dose is definitely one option but so is going back the full .25U. Sometimes kitties just need a kick start and Crushy was looking much better on 1.75U until he dove. You could try intervening with something a bit higher carbs when he dives like that. It would be great to get him on a dose where he could spend some serious hours in the greens.

Levemir is definitely an option, but there are no guarantees there either. I so wish there was a manual that made these decisions easier. You are welcome to borrow my brink wall for hitting your head against. I think I've softened it a bit with the numbers of times I banged my head there. :lol:
 
Re: 12/14 Crushy amps 281 +3 213 +7 354 +8 338

thanks Kim! your cheering skills are perfect :-D

and thanks Wendy...Ill definitely take that brick wall for head hitting. ;-)

well he's in the yellow (barely) again tonight....hopefully its a slow decent
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top