12/14 charlie pmps 406 +2.25 360

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 12/14 charlie amps 375 +4 381

thanks for the explanation in yesterday's condo about the boarding. Sounds like a great option for you. It's nice that they'll test and text. We went off for about a week and our son took care of punkin. I had him test and text/call the results too so i could adjust things if needed. Gave me a lot of peace of mind!

Hope you're having a good vacation.
 
Re: 12/14 charlie pmps 406 +2.5 360

appears charlie is already clearing his bounce, i drop him off at +4.
here are my Feeding and insulin schedule while he is boarding.

Does it look like i have everything covered?
please post any concerns /changes i should make

Charlie Butler -
Text all bg readings call if any ?'s

Spread food on plate or he will scarf and barf
3 am/pm BG test using human meter text #
No insulin if below 120
If test is less then 200 add .5oz friskies to meal
1/2 can of sheba
1.5u lantus insulin

Spread food on plate or he will scarf and barf
5 am/pm Bg test human meter/ text #
If Test # is more then 40pts less then 3am/pm test
add .5 oz of friskes to meal
1/2 can sheba

Spread food on plate or he will scarf and barf
7 am/pm BG Test human meter Text #
1/2 can sheba
If test # is more then 100pts less then 5am/pm
add .5 oz of friskes to meal

9 am/pm BG test human meter and text
 
Might want to make it very clear that if they don't give a shot (due to being under 120) they shouldn't give one at all during that cycle..and if no shot, maybe a pokey break for that cycle?

Don't forget that IF he drops below 50, how much HC to give and when to retest

Have a good time while you're gone!!..I think you did the right thing in lowering him to 1.5 too..better too high than too low!..and he may surprise you! China drops when she's under stress instead of being "normal" and going up
 
Well to get that many tests they were going to charge me 109/day so I changed his meals to 1.5 oz Sheba/.5oz 12% friskies, getting bgs at PS and +4.
Today has been very stressful thinking about Charlie being OK while boarding, for this reason I have not been back to see my parents in about a yr, but I have to get back to see my dad, he has major health issues, his current issue is his chest is taking on fluids and has to be drained every 4 days, they drained 7.5l almost almost 17lbs, my step mom said it is end of life now that he is starting to have this done, but he is a trooper.
 
My heart goes out to you as you go to visit your dad. Having an elderly mom with lots of major health issues I know first hand how difficult it must be for you living so far away. I'm glad you left such elaborate instructions so that you can leave and spend some quality time with you DF. Since it's been a year since you have seen him that will be major changes but I know he will be so happy to see you. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:

Message to Charlie. Surf nicely while you papa bean is away.
 
I like Chris' suggestions too. Good list.

I make a ss for our pet sitter and have her actually check things off as she does them.

I hope your visit to your folks goes well. It is so hard to have parents aging. I'll be thinking of you.
 
Thanks Elise

He does not even know I am coming, told him I sent an early Christmas present and it should arrive on Monday, so when I am 2 mins from his house I am going to call him to tell him that the tacking info said it should arrive shortly.
 
Julie I did make a spreadsheet ..
Im sure he will be OK with the reduce dose and adding .5mc to each meal, I really have to stop worrying so I can get to sleep, I have to drive to LAX at 315am.
I am going to Sioux Falls SD, the forecast is 4-7 in snow when I arrive, it has been 1.5 yrs since I saw snow or been that cold.
 
Darin,
Hope your visit with your parents goes well. Your Dad will be very happy to see you. What a surprise that will be for him!
Charlie, surf well for your daddy, and he will be back real soon.
Thinking of you, and that Charlie does well .
Paula :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top