12/14 Abby AMPS 143 / +3 122 / pmps 160

If she drops under 68 you should reduce to a drop. She has been on this dose long enough that it’s not from the depot.
 
thanks @tiffmaxee - so ignore SLGS drops below 90 and just hold at .1u until she drops under 68 (or more accurately, if she drops below 68)? Do you know offhand what is the upper range of BG numbers that is considered ok for AT? I've seen both 150 and 175 referenced on this board [and my vet said 250, but I trust this board a lot more!] I'm just trying to get a sense of where Abby's PS values are in terms of how she is doing overall. Thanks for all of your wisdom; your comments have calmed my nerves many times over the last 4 months...
 
It dint honestly think it’s been established. I know it’s not 250. I think I might choose 150. Over the years people have tried unsuccessfully to make comparisons. I think you are totally safe to hold on for a drop under 68. I would count the number if drops in your current dose to see if it makes sense to try the drop dose. I’m glad I have been able to help.
 
Back
Top