12/13 Zener PMPS 466;+1 356;+2.5 283;~4 227;~5 182 A Trak

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 12/13 Zener PMPS 466;+1 356 Home A Trak

Marje: thank you for the input. There was a resorption lesion on one tooth. The vet didn't say anything about bone involvement so we think we are ok with the clamavox. The clindamycin gave him the puddingpoo so we wanted to try something else. Zener is already on his footstool, waiting for the KTSS.

Georgia: thank you for visiting and thank you for your good wishes. Zener was just like Simon, wanting to eat right away and no nausea. Phew!

Liz
 
Re: 12/13 Zener PMPS 466;+1 356 Home A Trak

Great job today by all-especially Zener! He took the whole day in stride & didnt miss a beat--
Zener you have the best beans! All is well in Zenerland! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 12/13 Zener PMPS 466;+1 356;+2.5 283 Home A Trak

And now we are yellow! :-D

Today - Dental day
12/13/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 344, 0.5u, no food and off to dental
2 extractions and 1 loose incisor fell out during cleaning
Home @ +10.4 465, FDCK
PMPS 466, 1.0u reduced dose, 1.6oz 8%
+1 356, 0.95oz 11%
+2.5 283, 0.8oz 17%

Zener is dropping quite a bit, so pulling out the HC. Poor guy didn't eat all day and he is on the nom nom nom plan tonight. We are so glad he feels like eating. And we are glad we shot the reduced dose! :-D

@Amy - thanks for the wishes for a speedy recovery, Zener is listening! :razz:

@Ann - We're glad we shot the reduced dose too! Zener loves his backyard for all things, including doing his business! :lol:

@Ella - Zener is patiently waiting for the arrival of his nurturing friends and is keen to get rid of the vetty smell! I sure wish they could knock me out for my dental! :roll:

@Roni - things have gone far better than we dared hope. Our animal communicator told us several weeks ago that Zener's teeth were bothering him and we waited to schedule the dental as soon as we were finished giving final exams so we could be here with him while he is recovering. We realize that our poor guy was probably in pain with his teeth for sometime. :sad:

We hope we aren't leaving anyone out in our replies, and if we do, it's only because we are too pooped to pop! Beans are suffering from post-dental stress relief. Will keep getting reguar checks this evening and see where things are in the AM before deciding on dose.
 
Re: 12/13 Zener PMPS 466;+1 356;+2.5 283 Home A Trak

well that took a while to read! :lol: lots of zener action today - i'm glad his dental went ok. 3 teeth aren't too bad, and how sweet that one just fell out! :lol: i never knew the story of KTSS - good to know!

thanks for checkin in on punkin so quickly! yes, it's been a bit weird going from no work to full-time. today was crazy because i ended up helping out tonight for someone in a pinch for enough adults to work with some special needs kids while their parents were in a support group. so i got to play with cars and race tracks and 5 year old boys! wahoo!

glad you reduced zener's dose - he does like his dives. i enjoyed the mental image of him sitting at that darling picnic table waiting for more food. he's a good boy! sleep well - and anne, i hope your appt goes easy tomorrow and none of your teeth fall out! :-D
 
Re: 12/13 Zener PMPS 466;+1 356;+2.5 283;~4 227 A Trak

And now....blue!
Today - Dental day
12/13/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 344, 0.5u, no food and off to dental
2 extractions and 1 loose incisor fell out during cleaning
Home @ +10.4 465, FDCK
PMPS 466, 1.0u reduced dose, 1.6oz 8%
+1 356, 0.95oz 11%
+2.5 283, 0.8oz 17%
~4 227, 0.65oz 17%

Zener is getting the good fuds, compliments of the KTSS crew! Will keep testing as long as dropping behavior is happening. Zener abandoned his testing and feeding stool after this last test and tucked himself in bed with bean Liz. I-)

Thanks for the wonderful fuds, especially Chef Mannie's magic soup and the glorious massage, those are some talented paddy paws you got there Tobes! I'm feeling much better. - Zener
 
Re: 12/13 Zener PMPS 466;+1 356;+2.5 283;~4 227 A Trak

Thanks Julie! I don't know what is more exhausting - playing with a bunch of 5 year old boys are waiting on the results of a dental! :lol: Zener does wait patiently for his food and we are so glad he is eating better. We had visions of him not eating at all after his surgery, so we are beyond tickled! :razz:

It is a very good thing we went with the reduced dose tonight. We just weren't sure we could trust his appy. He's been eating great, and dropping. :shock: We have to wait and see what else happens with his numbers tonight and where he is in the morning to know if it's back to his pre-dental dose or not.
 
Re: 12/13 Zener PMPS 466;+1 356;+2.5 283;~4 227 A Trak

pssssttttt Zener! your welcome man... i just thought you should know, ya know? You did good! I really like that mouse oil too - nice stuff! i don't know why those vettys think they need a fur sample ya know? I like my fur where it is - no need to add any mote to their collection... shessh! I hope you whacked them one... Ok. talk to you tomorrow! I gots to get Tobey home - he's out past his bed time. ~~ Mannie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top