12-13 Small Kitty - amps 167 pmps 446 +3 349 +5 337 - Strange behavior (not fun)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Photorecon

Member Since 2016
Good morning all,

Small Kitty is a master in making me doubt my decisions are the good ones. In order
to have more green time instead of 3h then a bounce the dose was reduced.. Strategy
seemed to have failed as after the change from 2U to 1.75U it looked as he was always
in the red. It's Wendy (@Wendy&Neko) and Karen (@Doodles & Karen) that helped
turn the light on. Had to go back on the drawing board and rethink the hole thing
but Wendy reassured me in sticking to the new reduced dose for 7 days to stick with
the SLGS guide lines. Lucky I did, Small has lost a 154 feet of altitude, he may even
touch the ground today :) (will add 1tbl of lc food at +4 so he will glide a little).

Small Kitty and Big Brother also have had full access to the open, this might help.


Good day to all of, those kitties not eating, please gear on, those who's
care taker failed in giving the shot, easy when it comes by.


Sébastien
Yesterday
 
Ahhh now the payoff of the patience pants starts to make more sense eh?!;)
Sweet start for SK!!:cool: Glad he's starting to prefer the smoother blue skies over the turbulent higher altitudes!
Surf safely SK!​
 
Don't know if this pmps is a bounce from the blue morning or insufficient insulin to
last a full day but results are not quite encouraging. Should not have given more
food at this +4, might have made a bad situation even worse.

:(
.
 
It looks like not enough insulin and today's AM was a fluke to be in the blues. Can you get some test in tonight till you go to bed. I wouldn't hold this reduced dose any longer if he doesn't return to the blues by tomorrow especially since SK has had DKA and That's just my opinion. Let's see what other say.
 
Don't know wtf is going on with Small Kitty, he's meowing none stop even after he just got his
food. Start to irritate me very strongly. Trying to stay calm but there is no break. Gave him
treat but it stops him from starting again just for a min or two. He's asking for food, this is
no pain...

:mad::mad::mad::mad:
.
 
Last edited:
:bighug::bighug::bighug:

Sebastian, me and others share your frustration with this dance. I don't feel qualified for dosing advice.

Osha wakes me up every morning howling at the top of her lungs and I feel like I can't stand another minute of this dance. Then I get snuggles and love eyes and I know the torture is worth it.

Sending much love and patience for you and small kitty and this dance. :bighug:
 
It looks like not enough insulin and today's AM was a fluke to be in the blues. Can you get some test in tonight till you go to bed. I wouldn't hold this reduced dose any longer if he doesn't return to the blues by tomorrow especially since SK has had DKA and That's just my opinion. Let's see what other say.

Don't understand where this blue comes from ? If the dose was inadequate he would
stay high ???
 
Don't understand where this blue comes from ? If the dose was inadequate he would
stay high ???
It could have been carryover from the PM cycle lasting longer. Unfortunately, there is no other data for the daytime cycle to see low long he hung in the blues or did he start to rise right away? We will never know.

Let's see what other's say about this dose.
 
Sebastien I totally empathize with your frustration at Small Kitty!! :bighug::bighug::bighug: Sometimes Fluffy lets me sleep, but most of the time, he wakes me up at 5:30, nearly 3 hours before his food and shot! Sometimes I have to shoosh him and he gets discouraged, but will sometimes even sit on my face while I sleep :facepalm::facepalm: Then he gets all quiet and sad when he realizes I can't do anything, and then I feel bad, so I snuggle him and pet him even though I'm dizzy from lack of sleep :blackeye: ahhh and then I feel terrible...

I hope Small Kitty gets good numbers :bighug:
 
Sebastien I totally empathize with your frustration at Small Kitty!! :bighug::bighug::bighug: Sometimes Fluffy lets me sleep, but most of the time, he wakes me up at 5:30, nearly 3 hours before his food and shot! Sometimes I have to shoosh him and he gets discouraged, but will sometimes even sit on my face while I sleep :facepalm::facepalm: Then he gets all quiet and sad when he realizes I can't do anything, and then I feel bad, so I snuggle him and pet him even though I'm dizzy from lack of sleep :blackeye: ahhh and then I feel terrible...

I hope Small Kitty gets good numbers :bighug:

This is completely unusual from Small Kitty. He'll start food complain when I'm in the kitchen ready
for feed time (normal) but this evening he resumed right after finishing eating. After 2h of that stuff
I slammed the table solid, was almost as frustrating as when a computer illiterate calls me at the office
blaming society for what's happening to him/her.. and repeating his story again and again. That's ok
at the office but at home... :banghead:.

Sorry hearing about the sleep privation Fluffy is dumping on you. Think these food complains
are not that much compare to your aborted sleep time. Ever tried to put Fluffy under the bed
cover ? That would mute him up and keep him warm :)
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top