12/13 Rusty PMPS 209, +4.5 260

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=109844

Holding Josie and Ripley in our hearts this morning as Ripley begins her new journey.

Good Morning, Everyone,

Rusty is right up there again this morning, after going low last night. He's working on a hairball, so that may be the reason for these high, flat yellows. I hope he can get it out today! We had a good night (except for the hairball hack about an hour before wake-up). After the hack, which produced nothing but 2 drops of liquid, he proceeded to eat his nighttime food. So today's AMPS is definitely food-influenced. We had a good test, shot, breakfast (1st sitting eaten), lung treat (devoured), and a short schmooze, after which he moved back to his little bed by the radiator.

It's snowing and expected to get very cold today (we have already seen the "high" for the day: 12 degrees). Tonight it may go down to -15. Tomorrow and Sunday we are expecting significant snow. In parts of our region--notably the Tug Hill Plateau, which is famous for its "lake-effect" snowfalls--there are 61 inches of snow already on the ground, and it is snowing at a rate of 4 inches an hour!! Here, in the mountains, we have only a few inches so far. I plan to put up some of the Christmas decorations today. The tree, however, will not go up until the day before we leave to spend Xmas with my sister and nephew and family (our family tradition is to put up the tree on Xmas Eve and take it down on Twelth Night). The wreaths, however, are already on the doors.

Wishing you all a good day,

Ella & Rusty

Yo Kitties, Come play in the snow and then chillax on the radiators with some hot tuna toddies.
~ Rusty
 
Re: 12/13 Rusty AMPS 283

SNOW????? RUSTY!!! You have SNOW???? We are coming! Can we build snow tunnels? and snow forts? and kittymen? and kitty-angels? We are so there! See you! Elsa, Lola, and Bug

Morning Ella ~O) ~O) ~O)

Well bummer on that high yellow. I had hoped that Rusty, with those flat yellows yesterday, was going to make a move. Well, maybe he is waiting for daylight. :-D Gutsy - dude - the lagoon needs its meister, I will hope he comes down today for you Ella.

my mom and dad always out the tree up on Christmas Eve too. It was a nice tradition.

It is darn COLD there! I can't imagine those sub-zero temps.... omg where it is snowing 4"/hour. wow on that - alot of snow! You guys stray warm, and enjoy the beauty of the snow. Time to stay home, decor the house. Sounds like a very nice day in the making.

have a very good one. ~O)
 
Re: 12/13 Rusty AMPS 283

Yep, yellow seems to be the color of choice at our house as well. Nice on the snow. I hope you get some and stay warm. Have a great day Ella!

Hey Rusty! I'm on my way. I gotz my yak traz on so we can play play play. - T
 
Re: 12/13 Rusty AMPS 283

I hope Rusty gets the hairball out today. Poor fellow. Rusty should slide down today. Maybe a visit to the lagoon later?
 
Re: 12/13 Rusty AMPS 283, +5.5 210, +9 223, PMPS 209

Hi again,

Rusty had another flat yellow day and enjoyed chillaxin' in his perch over the radiator. He also enjoyed jumping into the box that held some Xmas decorations while I was putting them up. Today I tried out a new food for his +9 snack: Nature's Recipe Grain Free High Protein Chicken & Turkey recipe in broth. It is somewhat like Weruva Paw Lickin' chicken, but has more meat and less broth. I gave him about a tablespoon of it and he ate it all (and so far hasn't gotten sick). I have no idea what the % of carbs is, but the ingredients looked good. It has 11% protein and 2.5% fat "guaranteed analysis". Does anyone have any experience with this food? Is is made in Thailand and distributed by Del Monte Foods. It comes in a 2.5 oz. plastic cup with a foil top.

It is very cold here, very still, very clear, with a brilliant 3/4 moon. A beautiful and breathtaking evening. I saw all this loveliness while I was out a dusk filling our birdfeeders and thought of Ripley and what a beautiful kitty she was. Holding Josie and Will in our hearts.

Everyone have a good evening. Healing vines to all who need them. Positive thoughts for Jupiter's chemo tomorrow. Glad all the dentals are over with. There have been a lot of dentals this week!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/13 Rusty AMPS 283, +5.5 210, +9 223, PMPS 209

Hope that hairball makes it's appearance soon Ella. I have no experience with that food, but it sound interesting. I have to try for low phosphorus too, and I don't think there is any way to tell by the ingredients the phos level.
It is always nice to have a new food that they like, to add to the rotation :-D

You described the night so beautifully......cold, clear, still, and a brilliant moon. I haven't seen one of those nights in 13 years. I miss them. Stay warm!
 
Re: 12/13 Rusty AMPS 283, +5.5 210, +9 223, PMPS 209

Rusty - you doing a repeat performance of last night's show? Let's see some green again.

We lost our snow today due to rain, but I did hear the Anna's hummingbirds today. It does sounds beautiful at your place. Good luck on the new fuds.

Radiators and cookies are fabulous today! I wouldn't have discovered cimmamum cookies if it weren't for FD. ~Neko
 
Hi again,
We're back up in higher yellow. Food influenced, but still . . . :?
The hairball did not make an appearance. Rusty might need a ride in the car to get it out :lol:

Ni ni everyone,

Ella & Rusty
 
Ooh it sounds so cold there!!! I hope Rustys numbers come down.

Do sorry last night sounded like I had been hitting Tobeys cimmamum fireball whiskey :roll: :roll: :lol: I think I must have brrn falling asleep :lol: :lol: I thought I was making sense until I read it this morning :lol: :lol: :lol: I'm glad you understood I was suggesting you not decrease the dose. ;-)

Tobes said he would like you to come see his tree. It's 9' tall. He also wants to show you his new trick....he's learned how to climb ladders :lol:

Have a great night and stay warm.
 
Hi Ella, thanks for the visit tonight :-D I hope that nasty hairball comes out, one way or the other :shock: Here at my house it usually shows up in the middle of the night, in the dark, to be found by bare feet :? :lol: Blech. Hope you have a good night and sleep and see some greeeeens in the AM :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top