12/13 Noni -Water in the lungs and stomach - PMPS~479

Status
Not open for further replies.

asoolty

Member Since 2010
My heart is breaking writing this

The did blood test and it was normal, the did an X-ray but they couldn't see the heart ! There was fluid in the lungs and stomach that has to be removed immediately. They are suspecting tumor in the lungs and that cancer is spreading .. Found another tumor in the belly too that I can feel as the size of grepe.

Now they will Sudite her and remove some water with a needle. And later on croteson . I don't know it I spell that righ. To enhance the breathing . You can see that her tongue is becoming blue this morning.

They will do another X-ray after removin water to see clearer


I'm sitting here crying at the vet don't know what to do!

They said if that was positive . She will have a month or so to live !


This is so fast I cannot handle



Previous condo

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=84929
 
Re: 12/13 Noni -Water in the lungs and stomach

I am so sorry to hear this on Noni. Sending you and Noni tons of snowflakes, vines and prayers. When are they doing these procedures or were they already done yesterday? (((Hugs to you and Noni)))
 
Re: 12/13 Noni -Water in the lungs and stomach

It's done already ! She doctor just showed me a cuff bowl of water took out of her , she said cancer is starting to spread inside the lungs .. She have few weeks until its all over

I can't believe this is happening so quick and I'm loosing my baby girl
 
Re: 12/13 Noni -Water in the lungs and stomach

Please advice : Noni just had insthatic . Should I shoot or not insulin .. Last time she she dropped really low when she had insthatic !! I think I should skip this dose !? Yes no
 
Re: 12/13 Noni -Water in the lungs and stomach

I'm so sorry to hear this! I can't give advice on shooting, but when someone comes on who can,
they will want to know Noni's AMPS. Please also put the :?: in your subject line.

Again, I'm so sorry, but don't give up hope!
 
Re: 12/13 Noni -Water in the lungs and stomach

I'm sorry to hear this, too (((((Aseel))))) I hope and wish and pray that she has longer than they say.

We are here to support you.

I don't know the insulin. What are her numbers?
 
Re: 12/13 Noni -Water in the lungs and stomach

We just got back home it's 2:20 pm . They took a great amount of water , it contains some blood !? And protein !?

I hope her weak body can fight this ;( She was sent home with some antibiotic and another appointment on Sunday



Still breathing hard. Drinking too much too, and so tired so I don't think I can test her until she rest
 
Re: 12/13 Noni -Water in the lungs and stomach

See if you can get some little naps in too today, you must be exhausted. Today is the New Moon, so please think possitive thoughts about your girl. If you think you should skip the shot, then do so. One day of being a little higher is okay. I'll be thinking about and praying for Noni all day at work today.
 
Re: 12/13 Noni -Water in the lungs and stomach

Many thoughts and prayers to you and sweet Noni :YMHUG: :YMHUG: ...
 
Re: 12/13 Noni -Water in the lungs and stomach

Can you ask your vet whether a diuretic will help? This is a kind of medication that helps the body to rid itself of excessive fluid. What's often used here is furosemide. For lots of the kitties who have heart problems and fluid can build up in their lungs, a diuretic like this is used.
 
Re: 12/13 Noni -Water in the lungs and stomach

:sad: I am so very sorry to see this about Noni. I know how heart broken you must be right now. I will keep both of you in my thoughts and prayers. All you can do now is give her bunches of love and enjoy all the time you guys have together. Spoil her....give her anything she wants. Hugs
 
Re: 12/13 Noni -Water in the lungs and stomach

oh no I am so so sorry to hear this. Poor baby Noni.. poor you.. my heart breaks for you.. sending lots of hugs....

Try and enjoy the time you have together.. did they give you anything to help keep her comfortable?
 
Re: 12/13 Noni -Water in the lungs and stomach

Sending healing thoughts. Hope the vet can advise you how to best keep her comfortable. That in turn will give you peace of mind. It really helps to know we can ease their pain when they're so ill.
 
Re: 12/13 Noni -Water in the lungs and stomach

I'm so sorry about the news on Noni. Sending hugs, love, and healing vines to you.
 
Re: 12/13 Noni -Water in the lungs and stomach

I'm so sorry .. all I can offer are my prayers and positive thoughts ... (((hugs))))
 
Re: 12/13 Noni -Water in the lungs and stomach

She had given Morbocyl tabs 5 m two tablets once a day
 
Re: 12/13 Noni -Water in the lungs and stomach

(((((Aseel))))), I am so sorry to hear about Noni's illness. Many, many prayers and positive thoughts are heading your way today. I do hope that the care she is getting at the vet will make her more comfortable. Try to stay positive. You are doing all you can. Noni loves you and she knows that you are helping her. I think that you can skip the insulin shot today.
We are keeping you and Noni in our thoughts and prayers,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/13 Noni -Water in the lungs and stomach

So sorry to hear the horrible news! My heart goes out to you in Noni, sending you snowflakes and healing vines! Hope things get better!!! Hugs!
 
Re: 12/13 Noni -Water in the lungs and stomach

Good evening Aseel. I am so sorry to hear about Noni. Spend as much time with Noni as you can and comfort her. She will feel much better knowing that you are there with her. I wish there was something more we could do to help you through this other than just words.

We have you and Noni in our thoughts and prayers.
 
Re: 12/13 Noni -Water in the lungs and stomach

I am so sorry to hear this, Aseel. Sending prayers and healing thoughts for Noni. Spend time w/ her and keep her comfortable as possible. She knows your love and basks in it.
 
PMPS is really high after dry diabetic food and HC canned and the skipping of morning shot . just shoot 1.25 and back to LC

thank you all, please don't stop the prayers. shes heart breaking if you see how hard she breath with her angelic face, god with her.
 
Lots of prayers and hugs. Its good sign that all her Ps are in place and that the breathing isnt as bad... Is she purring/playing? or at least relaxing and grooming herself?

Lets hope the shot brings her BG back down.
 
Sending lots of healing energy and hoping for a restful time for both you and Noni tonight. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: Hugs to both of you, you are in our thoughts.
 
Thank* you Wendy & Wendy yes she's grooming and trying to play but you can tell she's not in the mood, exhausted enough today .. I wish I can get some sleep ;( I really can't
 
Well thats a great sign! Why dont you get a cozy blanket and pillow and cup of tea (or other cozy beverage of choice) and curl up beside her with and read a book to her if you cant sleep, or snooze together if you can? She sounds ok at the moment and you have done all you can right now. Plus she is probably tired and is picking up on your stress.

Tomorrow is a new day. Take it one day at a time.
 
Strength, healing vines and positive thoughts for you both! :YMHUG: Lil Noni knows you'll be with her every step of the way. cat_pet_icon Try to get some rest and be strong.
 
Aseel, I'm so sorry for you and Noni. I hope that Noni can rid herself of some of that fluid so she is more comfortable. She does have the face of an angel. I will be thinking of both of you and sending wishes for her ease in breathing and a miracle to make her better. Be strong and give her all the love you can now while you can.

Hugs,
Melanie & Racci
 
Maybe Noni could use some rest, and if you rest, she will do the same. I hope you both get some sleep tonight.
16807.gif

I know it's hard (((hugs))) and I am praying for her and you.

If she doesn't eat the LC, then try mixing in something that she will eat. She needs to eat. You can adjust the insulin, slowly, if you need to.
 
A miracle .. That's what we need. I hope the X-ray was wrong and tomorrow they make a new one and tell me they wear wrong .. Maybe the water in the chest is cause by something else I wish and hope ..
 
We are all wishing and hoping with you, Aseel. Noni is a lucky kitty to have you for her mamabean. We hope you are getting some good rest tonight.

Hugs and prayers,

Ella & Rusty
 
(((Aseel)))

I'm so, so very sorry to hear Noni is so sick and it happened so fast. Of course, we all send many prayers for a miracle for her. You take such great great of her and love her so much and she know this.

The diuretic Sienne referred to is also called lasix in case your vet does not know it by furosemide. It's a very good drug for getting the fluids reduced in most cases. They just need to be sure her kidney values are close to normal.

:YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Marje and Gracie said:
(((Aseel)))

I'm so, so very sorry to hear Noni is so sick and it happened so fast. Of course, we all send many prayers for a miracle for her. You take such great great of her and love her so much and she know this.

The diuretic Sienne referred to is also called lasix in case your vet does not know it by furosemide. It's a very good drug for getting the fluids reduced in most cases. They just need to be sure her kidney values are close to normal.

:YMHUG: :YMHUG:

Thank you Marje ! Yes she used that lasix/ frusemide injected her with. If that's what you mean by diuretic ! How often does she need that ? I have a follow up on Sunday morning
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top