12/13 Musette - Her Best Day to Date

Status
Not open for further replies.

MommaOfMuse

Member Since 2010
If figures yesterday was the best day Musette has ever had since coming to live with us, and our internet was out until about 10pm last night. :roll:

The Tail of The Tape:

AMPS#1-102 .5u fed Country-Style Dinner
AMPS#1 - 102 No food spike Yay!
+4 - 78
+6 - 47
+9 - 98
PMPS#1 - 331 .5u (bounce but expected after that long in the normal numbers)
PMPS#2 - 305 .5u
+4 - 296
_______________
Average: 169 Woohoo

She is still bouncing after a long run of normal numbers but they are getting to be much smaller bounces than in the past. Before she would have been in the red after that 47, now she is only hitting the low 300s...Hopefully as we hold this dose and dosing schedule her little body will figure out that those numbers are fine and it doesn't need to rescue her from them. But at the very least she is now getting long runs of good numbers so her body does have a chance to learn what normal feels like again.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
That's excellent! Are you going to stay with the .5U splits? Better start brushing up on your micro-dosing :lol:

Man, being without internet SUCKS! I've had to do it because of lightning strikes, no power, etc. I've gone through withdrawal, let me tell you!

Please keep the ice on your side of the Plains. Thank you. We have 50s here and LOTS of rain today.

Oh, hey, if no one minds, this may have to be another hallmark of "Relaxed Lantus," chit chat. Especially when the kitty and 'bean are doing well!
 
Well for now yeah I'm sticking with the .5u splits but I've already started practising my micro-dosing. lol

Withdrawls was not the half of it yesterday, I felt like someone cut off my right arm!!!

I'm still in shock after stuggling with her for so many months to now see these long runs of beautiful numbers it's almost unbelievable! And she is so happy now, but then again she is off that rollercoaster ride of highs and lows, still bouncing a little after those long days in the blues and greens but nothing like before.

Kind of my plan right now is when I do need to start reducing her dose (notice I said WHEN, not IF...lol) I am going to start shaving it drop by drop off her second shots. So hopefully I can get her back to two shots bid and then hopefully get her off insulin altogether.

Split-dosing has really been the magic bullet for tiny little Musette.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top