12/13 Mr. Kitty AMPS 103

Sara and Mr. Kitty

Member Since 2018
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-11-mr-kitty.222817/#post-2491467

Hi everyone - TGIF!!

We’ve been on the same TR dose for 5.5 days and so far Mr. Kitty is doing really good. Last night his pm numbers were in the blue, but back in the greens today. Am I understanding this correctly that we are to hold his dose for 10 days before we try an increase? Since we saw higher nadirs yesterday, should our countdown start over? Anyone care to chime in? Thank you.
 
I think you're confusing days and cycles. Each day has 2 cycles. So:

Increasing the dose:
  • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
    • if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
    • when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
  • Increase by 0.25 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300.
  • Increase by 0.5 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 300.
I think you can increase. In my mind, the question is do you increase by 0.25u or do you "fatten" the dose (i.e., shooting between 1.75 and 2.0u).
 
I think you're confusing days and cycles. Each day has 2 cycles. So:

Increasing the dose:
  • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
    • if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
    • when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
  • Increase by 0.25 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300.
  • Increase by 0.5 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 300.
I think you can increase. In my mind, the question is do you increase by 0.25u or do you "fatten" the dose (i.e., shooting between 1.75 and 2.0u).
Yes I was confused, so thank you for the clarification!! I think we’ll fatten the dose and see what happens over the weekend.
 
Nice that Mr. Kitty is seeing those greens mid-cycle!

Nice job testing during both cycles! (day and night cycles)...Excellent information there and nice curves for him.

Have a great evening Sara!
 
Nice that Mr. Kitty is seeing those greens mid-cycle!

Nice job testing during both cycles! (day and night cycles)...Excellent information there and nice curves for him.

Have a great evening Sara!
Thank you! I’m lucky to have the flexibility to be able to test as much as I do :bighug:
 
Back
Top