12/13 Mannie PMPS 326, +1 336, +3 274 vet tomorrow

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (it's Monday - need lots!), and Happy Monday!

CONGRATS to BID, who it OTJ today! Bid ~~ It is my honor as Master Chef to cook for you today. I wish you a safe journey to the falls! ~~ Chef Mannie

12/12 Condo

12/12 RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: FF Fish and Shrimp Feast 0% carb
amps 302: 3.0Fu: 3rd cycle on this dose
+2 287
+4 260
+6 265
+10 357
pmps 282: 3.0Fu: 4th cycle on this dose
+2 265
+4 221
amps 303: 3.0Fu: 5th cycle on this dose


Good morning everyone :-D Yesterday was a sunny mellow yellow restful day for Mannie - he did just that too, spending most of the day napping under the tree. We are pink this AM, with a 303: funny - 1 point higher than yesterdays. Hmmmmmmm - a repeat of yesterday? What's in store for today Mannie?

Normalcy in Mannieland. Breffis #1, and #2 consumed - one of his favorites: Merrick's Surf and Turf. That one always gets the dancing and running around his bowl before the fuds finally make an appearance. This morning is one where is wasn't pouring out when he went to check the outdoors - well look at it trough the glass. Out says the cat - no says the bean - testing and fuds first. hmmpphhh! said the cat. Bean 1, Mannie 0. Nanners have been moved and reorganized this AM. Seems someone barfed in the middle of his circle :shock: no telling who it was. A case of hairballitis, and no way was he napping in that. :lol: :lol: We now have peaceful slumber in another section of the room, nanners secured once again by a sleeping cat: Mannie 1, hairballitis 0.

KITTIES!!! What a day today! We have fun times at Curry's - she's got a great new toy, it's big and green and called a tree, and she want to share - and catnip TV too! :-D :-D There is ice skating this afternoon at Attie's - SO FUN!!!, and I can hardly wait. Thank you Gracie for my costume!!! :cool: :-D :cool: And then: OTJ party for Bid. So kitchen krew: get ready - we are off to Connecticut this evening to cook set dance and party. I have posted the party menu on Bid's party page. :-D See you guys soon! ~ Chef Mannie
 
Re: 12/13 Mannie AMPS 303

Morning Michelle & Mannie!--Hope today is a mellow one for you--Party planning is a big activity today!!
Mannie could be a nice blue green for you, maybe no dives!! Hope Moonie doesnt dive either(Mannie when did you teach her that?)
Have a good Monday--Hope you dont get any snow~~Hugs from us!
 
Re: 12/13 Mannie AMPS 303, +2 283

Good Morning Michele,

You always have the best updates. Now, Mannie c'mon and work those numbers down a bit.

We've got lots of snow for snow cream, the ice is slick, and totties are on the stovetop...plus the lodge is warm. See you all this afternoon and can't wait for the party! Tree at Curry's this morning? Who Hoo lots to do today! ~~Attie
 
Re: 12/13 Mannie AMPS 303, +2 283

Tess and Mannie almost matched again today, I hope she follows him slowly down.
 
Re: 12/13 Mannie AMPS 303, +2 283

Hi Mannie, Good thing you got your nanners away from the hairball. Was it a giganticus? Big activity day today, so keep in good, safe numbers, OK? (you don't want to be stuck home testing while all those fun activities are going on!)
Ella
Master Chef Mannie! I'm looking for the menu for Bid's OTJ party so I can prepare, but I don't see it. What are we going to cook? Can't wait for the party. And can you pick me up for the tree party at Curry's and the ice skating at Attie's, too? That would be great! See you later,
Rusty


Hi Michelle, Have a happy Monday, hopefully with less rain than you've been having. Enjoy your coffee!

Ella
 
Re: 12/13 Mannie AMPS 303, +2 283

283 @ +2 So far -- a repeat of yesterday. Which may be a good thing, as I have a lunch thing today with an old friend that I haven't seen in some time... :-D So far we have traveling numbers. Funny how he always seems to know when I would like be go someplace. cat_pet_icon

Hi Roni - what a social calendar these kitties have - how do they do it! :lol: :shock: :? :lol: nope - no snow - just a TON of fog this morning. kinda cool looking out there actually.... :lol: I did make a point of asking Mannie when he took Moonie to diving school. He muttered something about the last trip to the beach and the rest was indecipherable...

Morning Beth! I hope he does - nice and slow... slow enough so I won't worry while I'm gone. :?

Hi Ann! Yep - they are so close... slow is key today. paws crossed! I've asked Mannie to keep an eye on her - with a request that they match today - and please out away the teeter totter... :razz:

Moonie! so much to do today? You in? Will you sing at Bid's party? See you soon ~~ Mannie

Attie! DUDE!!! You have snow cream AND totties???????? You are the best!!!! hey Gracie's bean, or maybe just Gracie, is gonna show us ice dancing - i never knew you could dance on ice. How do they do that? I am looking forward to visiting Curry too - I hope she and Sid will come skating with us. :cool: Soon dude! uhhhhhhh - fixed your costume yet? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 12/13 Mannie AMPS 303, +2 283

eww on the hairball mess around the nanners, not nice right Mannie?
Hope you have a calm day today, enjoy your Monday
 
Re: 12/13 Mannie AMPS 303, +2 283

Hi guys!

Morning Lisa! - I hope... a slow descend today would be good. At least until I get home. :-D

Hi Iorwen! oh yes on the hairball mess.... I suspect that it was his - considering that no one is allowed, per Mannie protocol, to sleep in the nanners but him. It was too funny that he moved them. :lol: :lol:

Morning Ella! I was so relieved not too see a downpour out there this morning. Now we have really dense fog. :shock: Must mean we are getting colder. :shock: and YAY on the ~O)

Miss Ella! It's me, Mannie. I know on the hairballitis.... it was mine, and i dunno what happened. it was just a little one though. Phew! I'm trying with the numbers - I hafta go to all these things. No way do I want to stay home! Lubs you! ~~ Mannie

Apprentice Rusty! I KNOW!!! My bean so soooooooooooo slow this morning. I kept telling her I gots to get the menu posted and the 'puter wasn't on, and :-x I sure told her! phew - well it's finally there, no thanks to a slow bean. :roll: :roll: she needs more ~O) or sumthin'. :roll: We are doing a clam bake in a fire/steam pit. it was so fun the last time we did one that I think we will do it again. We are going to try a seaweed base in the pit - it's supposed to make really good steamin'... hey - I will get you for the trip to Curry's and then to Attie's. I can't wait to go ice skating, and Gracie is going to show us ice dancing! Cool huh! See you soon! ~~ Chef Mannie
 
Re: 12/13 Mannie AMPS 303, +2 283

wow...where DO they get all the energy? mama michelle got plans, mr. m...so a slow descent would be nice, buddy.

binks was beside himself reading beth's post...he thought it said "torties on the stovetop"...he was a little downcast when i explained the difference...
but it didn't last long...he's ready for another day of kitty fun!
 
Re: 12/13 Mannie AMPS 303, +2 283, +4 258

258 @ +4. WOW - a carbon copy of yesterday. green light for me for heading on out at +6. uhhhh -
anti-jinx!

Morning Celi! Exciting night for you last night - if one can call gushing water lines exciting. Poor Binks! no torties on the stove top. what a bummer dude...
 
Re: 12/13 Mannie AMPS 303, +2 283

mybuddybinks said:
wow...where DO they get all the energy? mama michelle got plans, mr. m...so a slow descent would be nice, buddy.

binks was beside himself reading beth's post...he thought it said "torties on the stovetop"...he was a little downcast when i explained the difference...
but it didn't last long...he's ready for another day of kitty fun!

Binks probably was quite excited to think about torties goose being cooked. :lol: Please explain totties. Hot Totties, not Torties... :lol: :lol: :lol: I am putting the recipe in the condo.
 
Re: 12/13 Mannie AMPS 303, +2 283, +4 258

OMG!!! Torties on the stovetop....TOO FUNNY ROTFLMAO!!!

Michelle..you are amazing. Just thinking up the menu would put me to bed for the rest of the day!!! Looks like Mannie is having a nice slow day. Could you believe that locomotive (aka Gracie) in my house last night? It was a little scary!!! I hope you get a peppermint mocha latte...you deserve it!!

Mannie...I'm READY to go!!! I can't wait to see Curry's tree and, of course, I love the video...you will, too!! Mamabean taught me how to ice dance and I can't wait to show you the Paso Doble!!! It's so much fun and we can hang on to each other. I'm glad you liked your costume. I'm so excited to help cook another fine meal...man, we been busy lately...when are WE going to get OUR OTJ parties???
 
Re: 12/13 Mannie AMPS 303, +2 283, +4 258

These kitties have more of a social life than myself....ummmmmm

Nice slow descent for Mr. Mannie today......good time to go out and get things done.


Come on over Mannie...the bean is gone....Partaaaaay!
 
Re: 12/13 Mannie AMPS 303, +2 283, +4 258

Morning Tena - I know... what a life! I want their social calendar. Hmmmmmmmm - i probably couldn't keep up! I am glad he's given me a traveling number, though I do hope he gets it moving when I get back. :-D

Hi Marjorie. yes indeed - torties on the stovetop. :lol: :lol: Sure made me laugh this AM. I know on Gracie last night - she was on the move - all day. As much as I really love days like that - they are exhausting, especially when they decide to repeat the day's performance in the evening. ohmygod_smile ... The menu thing is fun - though there are times when it is a challenge... especially when those kitties live in a state that i know so little about. :roll:

Beth - cooked tortie goose :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: I can see Binks licking his chops... poor adoptocats. and good idea on the recipe, for the sake of Binks and all torites in LL. :-D

Sous Chef Gracie!!!! Paso Doble???? You can do that???? ooooooo - that one is so cool!, I like the hanging part... My bean showed me that once on that TV thing - WOOT! Do you need a ride to Curry's? I've never seen that video, so I am really excited. See you soon! tree, video, ice dancing and skating, hot torties totties, otj party!: What a life! ~ Chef Mannie
 
Re: 12/13 Mannie AMPS 303, +2 283, +4 258, +6 337

337??? WHAT ???? ohmygod_smile well, guess I can leave, and not worry. sheessh - where did that 337 come from?
 
Re: 12/13 Mannie AMPS 303, +2 283, +4 258, +6 337

Sugardance, baby, sugardance that's where it came from. :lol: :lol: :lol: I think you do a great job of regional cuisine menus!!! Very funny on the hot tortis totties!!

Mannie...yes...a ride would be great. The garage door is broken where the sports car is and the beans are watching their vehicles!!! I have all my stuff for the different activities...see you soon....bring some more rope!
 
Re: 12/13 Mannie AMPS 303, +2 283, +4 258, +6 337

Mannie! Wrong way, dude! You better come down this afternoon. Michelle, at least this gave you time to get out. I hope you enjoy your Monday.
 
Re: 12/13 Mannie AMPS 303, +2 283, +4 258, +6 337, +10.5 393

393 @ +10.5 AIYEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :YMSIGH:

Hi Marjorie - sugardance, sugardance.... will we ever get used to it? probably not... :shock: :lol:

Hi Ele - my sentiments exactly! you come down right this instant young man! and yes - i knew I didn't have to worry about him.

Gracie!! I gots lots of rope - you guys might have to tie me down.... ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 12/13 Mannie PMPS 326, vet tomorrow

326 @ PMPS.at least it is down from that nasty +10.5. I hope he has a good cycle tonight.

I have made an appt for him tomorrow at the vet. In petting him tonight I found a small lump on his back, in between the shoulders blades that I want them to look at. It is where he gets his injections - perhaps it is related? Seems I've read things before here on the board about this? I thought it best to have to looked at. He will not be happy. poor guy....
 
Re: 12/13 Mannie PMPS 326, vet tomorrow

(((Mannie))) Good luck at the vet tomorrow. Hoping it is nothing to worry about, but it's best that you are getting it checked out.
 
Re: 12/13 Mannie PMPS 326, vet tomorrow

It is probably from injections. Just move your injection site around more. It's also wise to have the vet take a look.
 
Re: 12/13 Mannie PMPS 326, vet tomorrow

We are hoping Mannie's vet visit tomorrow is good!! Yes on the injection site--I move Moonie's around=Sure It is nothing!
 
Re: 12/13 Mannie PMPS 326, vet tomorrow

Thanks Linda and Sienne and Roni - I will move the site around more. I think this is what it is, but well, better safe than sorry, so off he goes.
 
Re: 12/13 Mannie PMPS 326, vet tomorrow

good luck tomorrow at the vet I would imagine its just shot related and hopefully nothing other then some scar tissue buildup I try to move DL's around as well but have been using his scruff area more lately and its a wee bit thickened you can tell
 
Re: 12/13 Mannie PMPS 326, vet tomorrow

Michelle and Mannie said:
326 @ PMPS.at least it is down from that nasty +10.5. I hope he has a good cycle tonight.

I have made an appt for him tomorrow at the vet. In petting him tonight I found a small lump on his back, in between the shoulders blades that I want them to look at. It is where he gets his injections - perhaps it is related? Seems I've read things before here on the board about this? I thought it best to have to looked at. He will not be happy. poor guy....


Good thing to have it checked out. Could just be an abscess nothing that an antibiotic shot won't help. Change the injection site location or rotate them. I know sometimes that is difficult, Attie hates being touched on his sides etc.

Good Luck at the vettie Mannie!
 
Re: 12/13 Mannie PMPS 326, +1 336, vet tomorrow

Hi Beth - thanks - I hope it's nothing, but didn't want to make that assumption. So I will take him in. ALso started to move the injection site around...

Hi Attie's bean! I will do my best, but I'm scared. I don't like it there - it smells funny and they have droolers and stuff. My vetty bean is nice, but - i dunno... my bean says I need to go just to be sure that things are still good, ya know? I dunno about this whole thing. They better not poke me with anything, I hate that the most.... ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 12/13 Mannie PMPS 326, +1 336, vet tomorrow

Michelle, Mannie: Good luck at the vet tomorrow. Not much of a food spike hope he surfs nicely from here on out. Have a good night from frigid FL.
 
Re: 12/13 Mannie PMPS 326, +1 336, vet tomorrow

good luck with the vet visit. I agree that it is probably just thickened skin from the injections, but it's good to be sure.
 
Re: 12/13 Mannie PMPS 326, +1 336, vet tomorrow

Michelle..try not to worry; I'm sure it is just like everyone says. I always shoot on the left side in the a.m. and right in the p.m. and I move it around..sometimes scruff, sometimes back a little further..sometimes side of chest. It all seems the same to her and I can't tell any difference in what she does. Healing vines and devetty smell vines!!

Will I ever get used to the sugardance? Probably not...esp not if you, the most positive person I know in FDMB, stills gets a teeny bit of frustration after 2.5 years....you are my LL inspiration with your incredible energy and attitude. Hang in there....we're here for you!

Time to wrap gifts and do Xmas cards for mail....never ends :lol: :lol:

Mannie....you need KTSS tomorrow to get the vetty smell off you? I bringTobey and Tess can give you spa treatment? OK???? We bof need those ropes now...at least you didn't teeter totter!!
 
Re: 12/13 Mannie PMPS 326, +1 336, vet tomorrow

Ask the vet to do a fine needle aspirate of the lump. Miss Emily, the Lump Queen, has had a few of those done on various lumps and bumps. They can put the material on a slide and send it out to a lab for examination.

Mannie,
Don't worry about the vet thing. It's really a piece of cake tuna.
Miss Emily
 
Re: 12/13 Mannie PMPS 326, +1 336, , +3 274 vet tomorrow

I'm sorry to hear about Mannie's bump. You may remember that Blackie had one aspirated a few months ago, and they said it was a fatty cyst. I'm sending good vetty vines to Mannie. Please try not to worry. (Yeah, right. :roll: )
 
274 @ +3. coming down.... YAY. not much, but down is down... :-D i wonder too how good the insulin is - on 28 days now. I dunno - funny though how we look for excuses for what we perceive as bad numbers. I think I will wait until we get through the vet thing and have a day home with him before breaking out a new pen - probably on Friday.

Hi Barbara - thanks, I do too. Looks like it will be a yellow one, maybe he might make blue. :-D AT ;east we got rid of the pink. i hate pink....

Thanks Libby - I hope that is all it is. Paws crossed!

Hi Marjorie - thanks!! I do need to vary injection sites... not too sure why I never did. It's just been recently that there have been alot of discussion on injection sites. I've always done between the shoulder blades, it's been the easiest to do. He gets his shot during his breffis or dinner, and well heck - it's always been so easy to shoot there. well - time to move it around some. :smile: I wonder if we ever do get used to this sugardance. The frustration is still there for me: there are days when the smile is a challenge. :smile: Like yesterdays reds! AARRGGHHHHHHHH! well it is what it is, and we keep on truckin', testing, shooting, sighing, occasionally swearing, and always hugging and cuddling the manster. Who was it that just went OTJ after nearly 5 years. There is hope for all of us.

Hi Linda - and thanks!! I will do that. oh is Mannie ever going to be one unhappy dude...

Miss Emily?? are you sure? I'm kinda freaking out ya know. I heard that vet word... :? :? well if it's a piece of tuna that might not be too bad. ~~ Mannie

Gracie! I gots ropes for all of us - looks like we all need them. Good thing I stocked up, huh... oh yeah on the KTSS. I will need a spa treatment for sure. Cool! I've never had one before... Hey - nice sous cheffin' tonight... ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 12/13 Mannie PMPS 326, +1 336, , +3 274 vet tomorrow

Hi Ele - missed your post. Yes. I do remember that, with Blackie. Interesting to me that it is where he gets his injection. well paws crossed that's it's something minor... still ya worry.
 
Hi Michelle, Just got back from our Xmas potluck and saw your post about the bump. I'm sure that it is nothing, but it's always prudent to get these things checked out. You will feel better. I shoot behind the shoulder on Rusty's side, alternating sides (like I did with Stu). He is a big baby when it comes to shot time and will meow when I'm nowhere near him with the needle (just trying to part the hair!). We're thinking good thoughts for tomorrow's vetty appt. KTSS spa treatment when Mannie gets home!!

Hugs,
Ella

Chef Mannie, that was some party we had tonight for Bid. Your cooking is awesome. You are my hero! I'll meet you tomorrow when you get back from the vet and help to get the vetty smell off of you, OK?
Rusty
 
Hi Ella, and thanks! I think you are right, but well, best to check it out, and makes sure. Mannie will need a KTSS visit for sure!

Rusty :-D we had fun, didn't we. thanks for coming tomorrow with the KTSS - I know I will need the spa stuff - I always smell bad when I get back from the vetty place. You are a good friend. See you tomorrow! ~~ Mannie
 
oh, jeez...no fun going to the vet, mannie-man!

we'll be thinking of you two...sending heavy duty "George of the Jungle" type good vet visit vines your way.

what time is your appt?
 
Hey Mannie...Sorry to hear that the bean's takin you in to see the vetty....Man, I hate the vetty too....It stinks....Make sure to put your paws over your nose...but then its hard to cover your eyes too. I'll come w/ya...and you can hide your head in my coat if ya like.....Or I can hissed and growl for ya while you are hiding....I'm a good growler.....

Michelle...I shoot the scruff too...its so much easier....

Will be thinking about you and Mannie today.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top