12/13 Lucy PMPS=187;+2=139

Status
Not open for further replies.

mariko

Member Since 2011
Good morning,

Yesterday's condo

12/12 AMPS=169; +1=158; +2=162; +10.75=218
12/12 PMPS=212; +1=151; +4=155; +6=142

12/13 dosecrease AMPS=178; +2=203; +8=178
12/13 PMPS=187; +2=139

I gave her a dose increase this morning, and she is on 2u now.

Lucy vomited musucy bile again very early morning, and again it didn't wake me up, so I don't know what time it happened.
I am guessing around 3 - 4am.
I gave her Papcid, but I didn't give her anything else like cypro or cerenia since she was still eating.
Her appetite wasn't so good, but not too horrible.
I was able to finger-feed her slowly, and so far she finished the 1st breakfast (abt 1/2 of total breakfast).
I don't know what's making her vomit.
Yesterday's and today's puke looked different from previous morning vomits.
It used to be brighter yellow and not as thick.
Yesterday and today, it was more yellowish beige color and much more mucusy.
And she does eat bedtime mini-meal, so I don't think she gets too hungry overnight.
But then again she seems to do it overnight/early morning, so maybe it still has something to do with empty stomach... I don't know.
I'm just worried about her gallbladder stones shifting and blocking the bile duct.

Thinking of (((Josie, Will and Ripley))).
 
Re: 12/13 Lucy AMPS=178 // DOSECREASED

Sorry about the pukey pukey, I don't know what it may signify but maybe someone else does :? Good luck on the dosecrease, I hope Lucy is feeling better today and no more puking :-D
 
Re: 12/13 Lucy AMPS=178;+2=203 // DOSECREASED

I hope you figure out the puking problem, Mariko, it's definitely not a nice thing to wake up to. Give an extra cuddle to Lucy for me and have a lovely Friday.
 
Re: 12/13 Lucy AMPS=178;+2=203 // DOSECREASED

Hi Mariko, just Pm you, poor Miss Lucy having such a time of it, I'm sorry I hope nothing serious such a sweety she is, I hope tummy settles down soon, I 'm having problems with Taz he wont stop licking fuz so afraid he will get it stuck in his tummy, he licks then throws it up, vets don't know why he does it HUM. well take care sending non puky vines to you.
Linda and Lucky
 
Re: 12/13 Lucy AMPS=178;+2=203 // DOSECREASED

Sending tons of tummy settling vines downtown to sweet Miss Lucy. I hope you get the liquid figured out soon. I only have seen the clear yellow and that seemed to be associated with higher numbers in the AM. (where higher for Neko is much higher than for Lucy). Good luck on the dosecrease - I'm hoping this is the one that brings her into green.
 
Re: 12/13 Lucy AMPS=178;+2=203 // DOSECREASED

I hope you can figure out what is going on with Lucy's tummy. Good luck with the dosecrease.
 
Re: 12/13 Lucy AMPS=178;+2=203 // DOSECREASED
 

Attachments

  • more-juice.jpeg
    more-juice.jpeg
    44.9 KB · Views: 159
Re: 12/13 Lucy AMPS=178;+2=203 // DOSECREASED

Hi Mariko,

Hope Lucy has a better appy this evening and you can figure out what is going on with her tummy. Or that the upset just stops! Good luck with the dosecrease~
 
Re: 12/13 Lucy AMPS=178;+2=203 // DOSECREASED

Hi Mariko!]
Good luck with the dosecrease. I really hope you can figure out what's up with wee Lucy's tummy. Poor kitty. Thankfully she's still eating for you.
 
Re: 12/13 Lucy AMPS=178;+2=203 // DOSECREASED

I know you like to go easy on meds, but do you think a nighttime Pepcid might help Lucy? I'm starting to give Trix that from time to time...just started last night, though, because she seems to have some early morning empty tummy issues. My GA civvie Mario also had similar issues, too. My vetty suggested the Pepcid. Of course, talk to your vetty before starting anything like that with Lucy, but it's just an idea.

Work that dosecrease, Lucy!!!
 
Re: 12/13 Lucy PMPS=187

Hi Mariko, sorry to hear Lucy's tummy is not right :sad:
I hope you can get it figured out soon.
Sending better appy and tummy vines :YMHUG:
Have a good night.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top