12/13 Lee Lu - AMPS 136, PMPS 194

Status
Not open for further replies.

pandabur

Member Since 2014
coming down more, nice 136 pre meal. shot 0.5u.
happy weekend everyone! i'm having mimosas and doing some cleaning. better to do buzzed cleaning than buzzed shopping, at least better for my wallet :)
 
Re: 12/13 Lee Lu - AMPS 136

LOL

I wish I could drink alcohol; it just makes me hurl, though.
Decaff tea today; trying to keep this !@# cough under control.
 
Re: 12/13 Lee Lu - AMPS 136

LOL. Have fun with your "buzzed" cleaning Amanda. What a great idea ! :lol:

BJM - hope you feel better :YMHUG:
 
Re: 12/13 Lee Lu - AMPS 136

Thanks. Working on it. Upped the prednisone to 40 mg. Heading out for more cough drops and for kitty meds (civvie has bartonella)
 
Re: 12/13 Lee Lu - AMPS 136

BJM - yes, better health feelings for you!!

Tibbs - buzzed cleaning helps with purging items that i might otherwise hold onto. My mom was a borderline hoarder of "stuff" (preferred quantity over quality), and I have to really watch myself :)
 
Re: 12/13 Lee Lu - AMPS 136

BJ - sorry to hear that you and your civvie are poorly. Hoping for you both to recover very quickly. :YMHUG: cat_pet_icon

Amanda - know what you mean about hanging onto stuff. I'm using the recent move to try to jettison as much as I can manage: I'm worn out from moving it from place to place, and it's actually quite cathartic. :thumbup
 
Re: 12/13 Lee Lu - AMPS 136

Thanks. Its the asthma going off that's the worst. I get coughing fits until I think I'm going to lose a lung in the process.

The civvie with Bartonella was assumed to have herpes, but it didn't respond to l-lysine so I asked the vet to test for other URI pathogens. Spitzer had Bartonella, too, so I've learned that chronic respiratory can be that and if you don't look for it, you won't treat it correctly.

I resemble the packrat/collector type, too. I'm just so tired sometimes, I don't keep culling when I should.
 
Re: 12/13 Lee Lu - AMPS 136

Ever read The Spoon Theory?

Its a great analogy that can be used to help folks understand when you're dealing with chronic illness like types of arthritis, chronic pain, MS, etc.

I think I'm running a spoon or two short!
 
Re: 12/13 Lee Lu - AMPS 136

i understand completely. i also have chronic degenerative neurological Lyme disease. it's a post Lyme complication that no one knows why it happens. makes it a real challenge when you have to care for others so i really understand what so many people on this board are going through. your spoon story made me cry. i am also short many spoons. people who are healthy do not understand how hard it is to get through the day. i wish you and everyone else better health this new year. hugs BJM
 
Hmmm creeping back up after the reduced dose.

I like tangible things, which makes me want to have a "thing" rather than an "experience". I'm learning to get over that :)
But after going through my mom's stuff last year after she passed, and she lived in that house since 1972, it was insane. So, we (the Manpanion and I) are going to commit to 1 hour a weekend (preferably) with mimosas!) to "house management". Yesterday's was pretty successful, he unpacked 3 boxes (he moved in around June) and I cleaned out the very unorganized bathroom drawers. Having a designated time slot means its not overwhelming to me - I have some of my mom's stuff here (mostly papers and pictures), and it can be very overwhelming.
 
Remembr, its the nadir which guides increases, not the pre-shots!

And it sounds like you have a workable plan for handling the "stuff" issues. My housemate isn't my partner, just a friend, and is as much of a pack rat as I am. Most of his stuff is in storage after losing his house 2 years ago. I had a spare room and wasn't going to leave him and his cat homeless, so I let him move in. As he was moving, the Heat Waifs - a mom cat with 4 kittens - showed up. In that neighborhood, folks use cats for dog bait and worse, so they came too. We managed to get 1 adopted out.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top