12/13 Blackie AMPS 132 +7 385

Is it time for increase?
Absolutely not. Remember, we dose based on low point, not high points. With SLGS you keep the dose if nadirs are between 90 and 149.

What that +7 tells me is that he’s bouncing. The question is why. He started nice and low this morning. The question, did he get lower and AMPS was on the way up? The only way to know is if you had gotten a before bed test last night. Blackie did a similar pattern during the day of the 10th. I think he’s telling you that you need to get those before bed tests every night. You could be missing reductions. Without data, we can’t say for sure.
 
Absolutely not. Remember, we dose based on low point, not high points. With SLGS you keep the dose if nadirs are between 90 and 149.

What that +7 tells me is that he’s bouncing. The question is why. He started nice and low this morning. The question, did he get lower and AMPS was on the way up? The only way to know is if you had gotten a before bed test last night. Blackie did a similar pattern during the day of the 10th. I think he’s telling you that you need to get those before bed tests every night. You could be missing reductions. Without data, we can’t say for sure.
I will make sure I get from now on. Thank you Wendy.
 
I was just going to come in and say the same thing Wendy said...when did he go low enough to bounce this high - uh oh...no numbers on the SS from last night or later this morning...is it possible to get more tests in this weekend? And especially in the evening after his PM meal - before going to bed? I think he's sneaking off to the lagoon and not telling you about his shark chasing...

I'm glad to see you've already agreed to get some more evening tests...

Have a great evening Sherry!
 
Back
Top