GraceAndAngie
Member Since 2013
Good evening LL,
I wasn't expecting to be asking the OTJ trial question this quickly! Our last condo was here. That was 11 days ago and I was proposing to reduce to 0.4 units. Since then I reduced her to 0.2 units when she came close to 50 and then again to 0.1 units. I can't remember why I did that last reduction! Maybe it was because after I skipped her pm shot her am bg was 85? Or maybe it was because I was worried about testing. Anyway, reduce I did, and she's done really well.
I know one 47 doesn't usually mean a reduction but I have been very unwell as my body is getting used to a new heart drug. The drug seems really promising but I've been so drowsy that I haven't been able to stay awake reliably at any time. Would it be a good idea to keep going to give her a bit more support? I am perking up a bit today so I should be able to get a few more tests in. But I'm never completely reliable!
Answers to questions in last condo:
Leavign food out doesn't work for Angie. Unfortunately, she gets sleepy when her bg's dropping and anxious for food when it's going up. Every time she starts harassing for food and acting anxious I grab her and test - her bg is always on the way up. :roll: She'll be floppy-deep-sleepy when she's low and won't go get food.
Mum flat out refuses to learn how to test Angie - she doesn't want to deal with lancets or blood and she's a bit stressed about having too much on. Ang misbehaves for mum anyway (mum's too nice :twisted: ) so testing would be harder.
---
I really appreciated all the supportive messages you sent on my last condo. I was hoping to get my little laptop so that I could reply earlier. It came, but the keyboard didn't work so now I'm waiting on a new keyboard. It takes a low number to get me on the big computer! :lol:
Dyana, Michelle, Amy, Julie, Carla, Ruth and Sienne- thanks so much for the visit, the kind words, the vines, hugs and for the dosage advice. FDMB folks are wonderfully supportive and caring people. I'm constantly blown away by the amount of care you have for others, when you all have so much to deal with in your own lives. Thank you all again. One day I will find a way of giving back.
Paula - big hugs to you. You are doing an amazing job with those health issues. I wouldn't claim to have the same challenges as you at all - I have a mum who helps me out and brain anurisms sound scary! :YMHUG: But I really did feel the solidarity that you were sending through the net! My new magic drug is really helping with my heart and my dizziness. I hope that something comes along for you.
Sienne - thanks again for the depot tips. It made sense. I think less frequent, larger reductions worked better for us in the end. Although increasing by small increments helped to hit the right dose while we were looking for it.
I wasn't expecting to be asking the OTJ trial question this quickly! Our last condo was here. That was 11 days ago and I was proposing to reduce to 0.4 units. Since then I reduced her to 0.2 units when she came close to 50 and then again to 0.1 units. I can't remember why I did that last reduction! Maybe it was because after I skipped her pm shot her am bg was 85? Or maybe it was because I was worried about testing. Anyway, reduce I did, and she's done really well.
I know one 47 doesn't usually mean a reduction but I have been very unwell as my body is getting used to a new heart drug. The drug seems really promising but I've been so drowsy that I haven't been able to stay awake reliably at any time. Would it be a good idea to keep going to give her a bit more support? I am perking up a bit today so I should be able to get a few more tests in. But I'm never completely reliable!
Answers to questions in last condo:
Leavign food out doesn't work for Angie. Unfortunately, she gets sleepy when her bg's dropping and anxious for food when it's going up. Every time she starts harassing for food and acting anxious I grab her and test - her bg is always on the way up. :roll: She'll be floppy-deep-sleepy when she's low and won't go get food.
Mum flat out refuses to learn how to test Angie - she doesn't want to deal with lancets or blood and she's a bit stressed about having too much on. Ang misbehaves for mum anyway (mum's too nice :twisted: ) so testing would be harder.
---
I really appreciated all the supportive messages you sent on my last condo. I was hoping to get my little laptop so that I could reply earlier. It came, but the keyboard didn't work so now I'm waiting on a new keyboard. It takes a low number to get me on the big computer! :lol:
Dyana, Michelle, Amy, Julie, Carla, Ruth and Sienne- thanks so much for the visit, the kind words, the vines, hugs and for the dosage advice. FDMB folks are wonderfully supportive and caring people. I'm constantly blown away by the amount of care you have for others, when you all have so much to deal with in your own lives. Thank you all again. One day I will find a way of giving back.
Paula - big hugs to you. You are doing an amazing job with those health issues. I wouldn't claim to have the same challenges as you at all - I have a mum who helps me out and brain anurisms sound scary! :YMHUG: But I really did feel the solidarity that you were sending through the net! My new magic drug is really helping with my heart and my dizziness. I hope that something comes along for you.
Sienne - thanks again for the depot tips. It made sense. I think less frequent, larger reductions worked better for us in the end. Although increasing by small increments helped to hit the right dose while we were looking for it.