12/12 Zeus AMPS 155 PMPS 289 +4 334

Status
Not open for further replies.

knolet

Member Since 2012
12/11 Condo

G'Morning All ~O) ~O) ~O)

It was a long night in Zeusland. He hit a 46 at +6, then up and down a little until I finally went to sleep at +9. I hope Mannie serves his 10 hour energy drink today. :smile:

My question last night / early this morning was about reductions. At the current dose 1.75, Zeus earned a reduction on 11/26 when he dipped to 33 in the PM cycle. I dropped him down to 1.5, but it wasn't really enough, So we went back up to 1.75 on 12/7. Last night he earned another reduction dipping to 46. I fed an hour and a half before that test hoping that he wouldn't go down, but he still did.

I have seen talk about needing to take the reduction when earned, and then going back up when/if it fails. Is it ok to not take the full reduction though? I know I have seen suggestions that the first year is not the time to use skinny or fat doses, but It seems that 1.5 is not enough while 1.75 is too much. I did get one response in yesterday's Condo - thanks Dyana. I was thinking that either a fat 1.5 or a skinny 1.75 would be a good choice.

Wouldn't it be great if we were right around the perfect dose for Zeus? Anti-jinx!

Have a great day everyone, hugs and prayers to all,
Kathie
 
Re: 12/12 Zeus AMPS 155 reduction question

Morning! I will leave the dosing advice to the experts but just wanted to stop by and say good morning. Hope you were able to get some sleep after your long night! Congrats on the reduction, would be great is he can hold it! Nice amps this morning. Have a great day!
 
Re: 12/12 Zeus AMPS 155 reduction question

Your ss says you already shot 1.50.
I don't think there's an actual time limit (1 year) on when you can try fattening or skinnying the dose, I think it's a matter of having lots of data (which you do) and seeing that the 1.50 wasn't quite enough and the 1.75 is earning him dose reductions, I would try something in between IMO. I see you've done fats and skinnys before. Did someone tell you not to?

Now is the perfect time to change the dose with that nice AMPS today.
 
Re: 12/12 Zeus AMPS 155 reduction question

Dyana, I will have to go back and read through my earlier condos, I can't recall if I was told not to do the skinny/fat doses or if I read it in someone else's condo. I did shoot the full reduced shot because I won't be here to monitor today, but I really was thinking about increasing it slightly tonight depending on the numbers that we see. I agree with what you said Dyana, it seems logical that somewhere in between 1.5 and 1.75 is where Zeus needs to be... At least for right now :smile:

Hi Michelle, thanks for dropping by. I did sleep for about 2 hours this morning... It is going to be a long day at tbp :-| I can't tell if I am just over tired or if I am catching a cold. Ugh.

Zeus is so sleepy this morning, he is crashed out on my bed... Poor little guy. He had enough with the testing last night too :!: he didn't eat as much breffis today, but he did have extra fuds last night, and he will eat more today when he wakes up. Smokey thought it was great that we were up all night, she had a ball playing with and biting the shoelaces on my sneakers. :-D

Ok, must get ready for work. Have a great day everyone. Hugs and prayers to all,
Kathie
 
Re: 12/12 Zeus AMPS 155 reduction question

Morning Kathie,
Such a nice number to start your day! Good luck with the new dose. Bummer that there's a TBP day after an up all night testing. I hope today flies by and your home before you know it. Yeah, right.
Take good care of you, Scritches to Zeus and little playbaby Smokey.
mary and oliver
 
Re: 12/12 Zeus AMPS 155 reduction question

Hi Kathie,
I don't see any reason why you shouldn't try doing the inbetween dosing. If that is what will work, that is what you should do. Try doing a "fat" 1.5 this evening, but don't expect that it will have an immediate effect. This morning you shot a "straight" 1.5, but Zeus's shed will have still been at the 1.75 level. When you shoot the "fat" 1.5 tonight, hold that dose for a few cycles to let it settle.

Good luck. I hope you are not getting a cold. Drink lots of water today!

Ella & Rusty

p.s. what syringes are you using? Can you see the markings well enough to be able to "inbetween" dose? Do you use calipers?
 
Re: 12/12 Zeus AMPS 155 reduction question

I've never seen a "time limit" as to when you can use a fat or skinny dose. I do think there are times when people are inclined to fatten a dose when they really need to increase by the full 0.25u. I think you've be fine to shave the dose.

Since you did drop the dose to 1.5u, I'd encourage you to think about holding that dose rather than changing the dose that quickly. If the reduction doesn't hold, then you can fatten the dose.
 
Re: 12/12 Zeus AMPS 155 reduction question

Hi guys .. no dosing advice from me, but it looks like you've gotten a good amount of advice this morning .. I hope you can find that magical dose for zeus and get him into some nice solid blues and greens without going to low or too high! have a great day!
 
Re: 12/12 Zeus AMPS 155 reduction question

Hi Mary, the day has gone pretty quickly, despite the lack of sleep... I have plenty of work to keep me busy, so not much time to think about it. Of course that large Dunkin Donuts coffee helped too :smile: I had to leave before the kitteh barista announced the offerings for the day ;-)

Hi Ella, I am using Terumo syringes with 1/2 unit markings... With contacts in I have to wear 3X reading glasses to see the lines. Without the contacts in, it is much better. I should get some calipers though.

Thanks for the confirmation about the time limit Sienne. Just a clarification question if I may... I took the full reduction this morning, and you encouraged me to hold for a few days, and then fatten if needed. Is that due to the shed? Or maybe anticipating the bounce coming on?

Hi Devon... I sure do hope that we can find Zeus' optimal dose soon. Would love to see steady blues and safe greens. :smile:

Have a great day, hugs
Kathie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top