12/12 Zener PMPS 239;+1 260;+2 193;+3 226;+6 211 Dental ATrk

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Yesterday
12/11/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 311, 11th cycle @s1.50, 1.1oz 8%
+1 275, 0.75oz 11% + fortiflora
+2.5 203, 0.8oz 17% + fortiflora
+3.5 180, 0.95oz 11% + fortiflora, 1ml clindamycin
~5 141, 0.8oz + fortiflora
+6 107, 0.65oz 14% + fortiflora :mrgreen:
+7 133, FDCK @ poke
PMPS 342, 1.4oz 8%, puddingpoo
+1 427, 0.7oz 8%
+3 387, 1.15oz 8%, 1mL clindamycin AB pre-dental
+5 348, 0.9oz 8%

12/12/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 331, 13th cycle @s1.50, 1.4oz 8%
+1 314

OK, Mr. Liver, everything is under control. You can relax and have a nice day watching the snow fall. Mr. Zener is doing fine. He slept on the bed most of the night so I guess he's forgiven us for cleaning up his puddingpoo last night. His appetite is good this morning and he had a short picnic. Only two more doses of the clindamycin (good thing I have that written on a paper by the computer). Oops, time for that now. :roll: At least we haven't choked him except for the first dose.
Liz

ETA: Giving him some 14% to slow him down. Back to yellow! Yay!
 
Re: 12/12 Zener AMPS 331;+1 314;~2 276;~3 259 A Trak

Anne taking over from Liz - she is off to give a final exam and I just got home from giving one.
12/12/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 331, 13th cycle @s1.50, 1.4oz 8%
+1 314, 1.2oz 14%
+2.5 276, 0.6oz 14%
+3.5 259, 0.6oz 8%

Well, well...we were expecting a flatus stinkus pinkus today since he was bouncing last night and the big guy moved off the pink floor right after his AMPS, may have been sliding down all night! :smile: Gave him some MC 14% since he was dropping early and now that things are sliding, we back to his regular 8%. He's not all that far from the blue floor at +3.5. :-D

Zener's dental is scheduled for in the morning and we are currently under a winter storm warning for 1-2 feet starting today until Wed am, so not sure about our appointment in the morning. Will have to follow the weather and see what happens. Snow shovels, snow blower, roof rake and jeep at the ready! ;-)
 
Re: 12/12 Zener AMPS 331;+1 314;~2 276;~3 259 A Trak

That's a nice yellow surprise when you were expecting pink! Looks like Zener is in a surfing mood. Good luck with the dental tomorrow, if the weather permits.
 
Re: 12/12 Zener AMPS 331;+1 314;~2 276;~3 259 A Trak

@Linda - thanks for stopping by and sending good wishes for Zener tomorrow. We are nervous and want to get it past us, so we are hoping the weather permits! He is giving us more than a yellow surprise and has now dipped his paddy paws in blue - 1 cycle post bounce, we can't believe it! :-D

12/12/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 331, 13th cycle @s1.50, 1.4oz 8%
+1 314, 1.2oz 14%
+2.5 276, 0.6oz 14%
+3.5 259, 0.6oz 8%
+4.5 212, 0.75oz 14%

Back up to MC 14% since he had a pretty good drop between +3.5 and +4.5. Our house cleaner will be here shortly and Zener will disappear under the bed when the vacuum comes out, so thought we'd better load him up with some good fuds, just in case I can't get him for another test. :roll:
 
Re: 12/12 Zener AMPS 331;+1 314;~2 276;~3 259;~4 212;+6 205

Good morning Ladies and Zener and Tillie!!!!! Hope you all are doing super well. Glad to see Zener is coming down this morning. He's gotten some dosecreases since I last was able to check in.

Hope you all are staying warm there and looking forward to the break.

Just curious but have you given any more thought to levemir? I'm just asking because I really, really wish we had switched Gracie sooner than we did. Of course, alot of it depends on your schedule
since onset can be quite late as can nadir. I know Gracie and Tess both have flattened out alot. They both still bounce but Gracie doesn't bounce as much as she did. I think when Gracie's numbers go
up it's more because the dose is not right.

Just something to think about.

Have a great day! And thanks so much for checking in on Mike and Gracie every day!!!! We really appreciate it.
 
Re: 12/12 Zener AMPS 331;+1 314;~2 276;~3 259;~4 212;+6 205

Yuck on the storm warning! Hopefully you can get Zener to his dental tomorrow, you've dealt with pudding-poo and everything from the clinda and I know you guys would like to get it done.

A roof rake!? I hope I never have to use one of those :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 12/12 Zener AMPS 331;+1 314;~2 276;~3 259;~4 212;+6 205

Nice flat yellow today. Yay! There are definitely worse things and he is dipping his toes in the blues. Great day for a picnic, huh? :lol: It's cold and wet here.

Hope you have a great day!
 
Re: 12/12 Zener PMPS 239 Dental in AM A Trak

Amazingly Zener was back in blue today, after only one cycle of bounce! :-D
12/12/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 331, 13th cycle @s1.50, 1.4oz 8%
+1 314, 1.2oz 14%, 1mL ABs clindamycin
+2.5 276, 0.6oz 14%
+3.5 259, 0.6oz 8%
+4.5 212, 0.75oz 14%
+6 205, 0.35oz 11%, negative ketones
+10.5 193, 1PP with 3.0mg Zobaline & 2.5mg pepcid ac, FDCK @ poke
+11 pudding poo
PMPS 239, 14th cycle @s1.5u, 1.45oz 8%

We are pretty happy with Zener's numbers the last few cycles since we went up to the skinny 1.5u and now things will be a little off while Zener has his dental tomorrow. He has been feeling so much better! We will be glad to be done with the clindamycin, because the pudding poo is no fun for the big guy. With his CH, his balance isn't so good, so the pudding poo has been getting on his legs and/or tail making for a big mess. He hates to be messy! And the indignity of his beans having to clean him up is hard to bear. :YMSIGH: Still, he is incredibly resilient and rarely lets anything get him down. :-D

We are under a winter storm warning from now until 5am MST Wednesday with 1-2 feet of snow predicted. We have the jeep ready to go to get the big guy to the vet in the morning. It will be harder in the morning when we cannot feed him than the actual travel to the vet in the weather. :lol:

@Marje - welcome home! Mike and Gracie did a great job while you were away. We were afraid we might have to send the cavalry down to Tucson to protect Mike from a wild band of killer cats! Yes, we did a couple of dosecreases from s1.0 up to s1.5 where he is now. And the numbers are looking lots better. We hope after the dental we may be able to come back down again. We have thought a little about the Lemevir and will ask our vet tomorrow what her thoughts are on it and perhaps Liz can talk with you about it more when she is in Tucson. We are a little worried our schedules may be problematic.

@Melissa & Bailey - pudding poo is no fun for the Z-meister or beans! So, you are so right, we are more than ready to get this done. Roof raking will be in order with our current storm so we will post a picture!

@Melissa & T - it was a great day and into blue, we are shocked one cycle after a pink bounce to see good numbers! And Zener had an evening picnic. Liz got a picture of him at his picnic table, all nice and dry, with snow in the background!

We are not to give him any food or water after midnight tonight. Our vet advised us to skip his insulin in the AM, unless his BG was over 200, and then only 1/2 or a token of his regular dose depending on how high the numbers are. We also will be sure to ask for bupe for pain if extractions. Any other things we need to be ready to ask?

We are very nervous about the procedure, but also hoping this will help with his numbers. ohmygod_smile Hope everyone has a good evening and please keep Zener in your thoughts tomorrow!
 
Re: 12/12 Zener PMPS 239 Dental AM dose? A Trak

Hi Anne, sending vines and prayers for a good dental tomorrow for Zener. I can understand the stress, as we all experience it when our kitties have a dental. Zener will be fine. Those are the same instructions I had for Maggie with no food after midnight. Vets have differing opinions on the food. That's a bummer with the approaching storm. I hope it's not too bad as they forecast it. Hugs and scritches to Zener.
 
Re: 12/12 Zener PMPS 239 Dental AM dose? A Trak

We will be thinking about you tomorrow and hope the procedure goes well. Ouch on the storm. Stay safe and warm. It's always the hardest when they don't get to eat in the morning. It will be over before you know it and Z man will have clean toothies. Have a great night!
 
Re: 12/12 Zener PMPS 239 Dental AM dose? A Trak

When Gabby had her dental, her usual dose was 1.25u and I gave her 0.5u.

The biggest thing I'd make sure is done is that if there are extractions, the vet takes post-procedure x-rays. You don't want any tooth fragments left.
 
Re: 12/12 Zener PMPS 239 Dental AM dose? A Trak

Hi guys,
Just dropping by to wish Zener a good dental tomorrow. I hope the storm doesn't get in the way! 1-2 feet is a lot of snow!! But I guess it is dry snow in AZ (?). My vet also said not to feed after midnight. But we did leave water out (Rusty never drinks water in any event, but I was apprehensive about not having it available if he needed it). I'm sure Zener will do fine. Sending him good-dental vines and good-travel vines, too.

Roof rake! Thank goodness our house has a "hipped" roof. It's an incredibly strong design and many of the older houses here in the Adirondacks have them.

Have a good evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/12 Zener PMPS 239;+1 260 Dental AM dose? A Trak

Thanks everyone for your advice and support!

PMPS 239, 14th cycle @s1.5u, 1.45oz 8%
+1 260, 0.75oz 8%

Looking like this could be another nice cycle. :-D

@Ann - thanks for all the support! It's always good to see when vets are on the same page, and it's a good page! :razz:

@Melissa & T - it will be so hard in the morning to not feed the big guy, especially after we pester him regularly to eat! We will probably be outside shoveling the driveway and clearing the berm at the end from the snowplow deposits while Zener is inside meowing to remind us we've forgotten to feed him! ;-)

@Sienne - thanks for the dose suggestion. Zener is on a s1.5u now, so 0.5u seems like a good one for in the am. We will be sure to ask the vet to take post-procedure x-rays if any teeth need to come out. When the vet looked at his teeth on our last visit, she thought things didn't look too bad. So we are hoping there won't be any surprises! :o

@Ella - you are absolutely right - it IS a dry snow, like Colorado snow! Our roof is slanted but we have problems here with "ice dams" on roofs so the roof rake prevents that by keeping the edges clear. Thanks for all the good wishes for tomorrow! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 12/12 Zener PMPS 239;+1 260 Dental AM A Trak

Just wanted to wish Zener Good Dental Thoughts! We know how tough and nerve-wracking it is...and we didn't have a snowstorm to contend with! This will be behind you before you know it...till the, we're thinking of you!
 
Re: 12/12 Zener PMPS 239;+1 260 Dental AM A Trak

Wow, blue again! :-D
PMPS 239, 14th cycle @s1.5u, 1.45oz 8%
+1 260, 0.75oz 8%
+2 193, 0.75oz 17%

Switched up to the HC since that was an almost 50 point drop @+2 from PMPS. Zener is loving these fuds, and we're glad he is eating good since nothing in the AM! :shock:

The snow plows have been on our big hill several times already and the snow is really coming down - big, fluffy flakes - very festive with our holiday lights!

@Amy -Thank you for the good wishes and support. Maybe it is better we have the storm to focus on so we are a little less worried about what happens once we get to the vet! nailbite_smile
 
Re: 12/12 Zener PMPS 239;+1 260 Dental AM A Trak

GOOD DENTAL VINES for Zener! it sounds like you have everything under control. When Mannie had his my vet advised half a dose. Mannie was on a 2.5, I have 1.0. In case no one has mentioned this, anesthesia can lower BG - so keep a close watch when Zener comes home. I Wish you guy the best - and good luck with the storm. I hope it doesn't affect you too badly and that the drive to the vetty is a decent one. Mannie and I will be thinking of you.

Zener!!! pssssttttt.... i got it - check your phone! I sent you a text! you gets to go on a short trip.... best not discuss it here, ya know? but no worries - it will be OK, I promise! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 12/12 Zener PMPS 239;+1 260;+2 193;+3 226 Dental AM A Tr

And it's still snowing...
PMPS 239, 14th cycle @s1.5u, 1.45oz 8%
+1 260, 0.75oz 8%
+2 193, 0.75oz 17%
+3 226, 0.55oz 8%; 1mL Clindamycin pre-dental ABs + FDCK

Looks like we may have pulled out too much of the good fuds @+2, that or the bounce is still on. Will get another test or two before his +6 and another mini meal or two before midnight. Zener took his last pre-dental dose of ABs like a champ and now he's tucked in bed waiting for his day shift bean to come join him.
cat_pet_icon

@Michelle - thanks for the reminder about post-anesthesia BGs. We have plenty of strips to test him after we get him home. Any advice on post-dental dosing?

@Mannie - thanks for the text, I'm a hoping this little trip isn't like the last one when that lady put on a rubber glove and 'spressed my unmentionable glands under my tail!--Zener :shock:

ETA
@Marje - thanks for all the good dental vines! We will keep everyone posted on the storm and the dental!
 
Re: 12/12 Zener PMPS 239;+1 260;+2 193;+3 226;~4 204 Dental

@+4.5 204, 0.65oz 8%

Looks like a bit of blue surf tonight. Will get another test right before +6 and one last mini meal before no more fuds until post-dental.

We have about 8" snow right now and it's still coming down. Haven't seen a snow plow in hours and no vehicles of any kind on our street, very quiet.
 
Re: 12/12 Zener PMPS 239;+1 260;+2 193;+3 226;~4 204 Dental

Zener is looking handsome in blue tonight! Enjoy the snow, it's so pretty right after it falls. Hope you see a plow before morning though! Good dental vines for the Z-man.
 
Re: 12/12 Zener PMPS 239;+1 260;+2 193;+3 226;+6 211 Dental

Alrighty, the kitchen is closed! @-)
PMPS 239, 14th cycle @s1.5u, 1.45oz 8%
+1 260, 0.75oz 8%
+2 193, 0.75oz 17%
+3 226, 0.55oz 8%; 1mL Clindamycin pre-dental ABs + FDCK
+4.5 204, 0.65oz 8%
+6 211, 0.55oz 8%

Looks like a nice little blue surf tonight, maybe still bouncing from the greens a few cycles ago. Oh well, we shall see what happens post-dental. Final mini meal eaten and Zener is now tucked away in bed and I'm right behind him.

Shall see what road and travel conditions look like in the early am for 8:00 appt at the vet to start all the dental prep and procedure. nailbite_smile

Ni Ni LL. I-) I-) I-)
 
Re: 12/12 Zener PMPS 239;+1 260;+2 193;+3 226;+6 211 Dental

Good wishes on the dental tomorrow. Tess always had to have them yearly, but since we've been brushing she hasn't needed one in 2 years. :-D Good luck on the snow too.

At least it isn't a flat roof, I had a little snow blower to clear mine off when we lived in MN. :roll:
 
Re: 12/12 Zener PMPS 239;+1 260;+2 193;+3 226;+6 211 Dental

Yesterday, I forgot to wish y'all a safe dental today. Better late than never! Hope the snow doesn't get in the way and Zener has a safe dental with no toothies pulled.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top