? 12/12 Walter AMPS 265, +4 320, +7 235 / Mandarin AMPS 88, +2 92, +4 80, +7 67 - need dosing help

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mandarin'sMom

Member Since 2014
Yesterday's condo

Another bad night... and I am having an increasingly hard time staying awake. I had every intention of staying up a bit longer and getting another test after seeing Mandarin's +2, but I must have fallen asleep. Thankfully, I already had an alarm set for 1 am. I don't even want to think about what could have happened otherwise - 38 was definitely bad enough. :eek:

So I guess he has earned himself another reduction - but a reduction to what? It sure seems like even 1.5 U is too much at this point, but he also hasn't had any sort of consistency for the last few days. Should I just stick with 1 U for a few cycles? I really need to be able to get work done. Final papers are starting to come in and I have an exam on Wednesday... and then I only have until Saturday to get all the grades in. So this means long days every day... and I can hardly keep my eyes open.

I don't want to set him up to fail though - and 1 U seems crazy low, considering that he was still on 2.25 a week ago. My sleep-deprived brain can't really process this...

Meanwhile, I ruined another one of Walter's cycles with HC food, Iris is still congested and blowing snot, but Flora is doing great and is back to perfectly normal stool.
 
Sorry you had another crazy night. Something has changed with Mandarin and he is racing down the dosing scale. I think it's okay to shoot 1 unit again tonight if you need to so you can get some sleep without worrying. That will help drain his depot along with the 1 unit this morning. I'm not sure about staying at 1 unit after today. I hope you can get a nap in sometime today. I hope Iris feels better soon. Sending prayers.
 
Mandarin's not making things easy at all...so sorry Christina. Normally I'd say there was some 2u depot in there but not after 2 BCS's. Maybe sticking with 1u and letting him stabilize on the same dose is the best idea....for you both (geez buddy). Walter isn't too bad after the HC and he even came down from the last carb sharing night.
 
I would suggest 1 unit as well. Hopefully it's low enough that you can consistently dose for a few days and if Mandarin's numbers go up a bit at least you won't have to feed high carb and that will help Walter as well.
 
Do you have any TAs assigned to you who could help with the marking? I could send down my kids - they don't have to hand in the marks until January.

The pj parties have been piling up. Very soon, your needs and work will have to take precedence for a few days.
 
Look at this, Mandarin is surfing in the shallow part of the lagoon for a change. :D

....and I wonder what Walter is up to... that's quite the bounce.

Do you have any TAs assigned to you who could help with the marking? I could send down my kids - they don't have to hand in the marks until January.
I wish! One of my classes is an Intro course and their exams should be easy to grade. My other two classes are upper level courses though and those students have to write 10-page research papers. The one good thing is that I can do all of this from home, in my pjs, surrounded by critters. :cat:
 
If you shoot 1 unit tonight, you get some sleep (we hope, pay attention Walter!) and get rid of the last of the 2 unit depot which is muddling things at the moment. I suspect 1 unit will not continue to be the dose going forward, but you can hold it until you start to see numbers drifting upwards. if they do. Prove me wrong Mandarin. :D
 
If you shoot 1 unit tonight, you get some sleep (we hope, pay attention Walter!) and get rid of the last of the 2 unit depot which is muddling things at the moment. I suspect 1 unit will not continue to be the dose going forward, but you can hold it until you start to see numbers drifting upwards. if they do. Prove me wrong Mandarin. :D

That sounds like a plan - especially now that he has dropped back into the 60s, I don't think I would want to give him any more than 1 unit.
 
Just give them all an A- and you're good to go :smuggrin:

Read the first page, the last page, and glance at the bibliography.

Luckily, the research papers are only 20% of their final grades - so I actually have some students where I can do a combination of the above. If they have done great on everything else and their paper looks decent, I don't have to read it word for word. It's the students that are struggling where I have to spent the most time... and those are usually the most painful papers to read.
 
Both my kids are TAs (both critical theory trained). One marks hard, the other marks soft – apparently. Still willing to send them to you.

I agree with lowering the dose tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top