12/12 Trixie AMPS 189 +2.5 149 PMPS 144 +2.75 82

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy&TrixieCat

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Not much to report here...she probably needs more juice again, but with my schedule, I can't do that till possibly Friday night.

Rough night last night with Zen's separation anxiety...this bean is beyond exhausted, but has to get ready for work. Have a great day, LL!

Amy
 
Re: 12/12 Trixie AMPS 189 +2.5 149

Morning Amy ~O) ~O) ~O)

Not too bad for Trixie - at least they are blues. I so hear you on schedules, and needed adjustments that simply have to wait. Good luck with the dosecrease when you are able to go ahead with it. Maybe Trixie will read this and take care of those greens. Go TRIXIE!!

Sorry about Zen... I keep hoping that will improve...

Enjoy your day today. I hope it is a good one.
 
Re: 12/12 Trixie AMPS 189 +2.5 149

Hi Amy, flat blues would be nice today with your schedule. I wouldn't be surprised with the dose threat approaching, she might start to show better numbers. That tough with Zen and the separation anxiety. I wish there was something to help matters there.
 
Re: 12/12 Trixie AMPS 189 +2.5 149

Hi guys .. ok trixie, you heard it right here .. more juice coming this friday! Time to work your magic and come on down .. I'm sorry to hear about the separation problems .. have a great day!
 
Re: 12/12 Trixie AMPS 189 +2.5 149

Morning Amy
Hey Trixie, did you read your mom's mind? Hop on down the green sweetie. Quick before Friday!
I so hope you get some good rest. Prayers and calm vines going out for Zen.
Have a great day
mary and oliver
 
Re: 12/12 Trixie AMPS 189 +2.5 149

Hi Amy! Sorry about the exhaustion I feel ya! The on going saga with a diabetic cat right? Hey trixie you hear mama wants to raise the juice?? We are in the same boat too for a dose crease! Hope you have a great day & can fit in a nap somewhere! Happy hump day!
 
Re: 12/12 Trixie AMPS 189 +2.5 149

Trix is the diabetic...she's actually pretty easy-breezy about everything. Zen is a civvie, and he's the one having the separation issues. To be honest, I think he wishes HE was diabetic, so he'd get all the "extra" attention. We also have a senior that requries a lot fo time, too. I don't think he realizes that it's none of this is "good" attention! He gets lots and lots of attention, snuggles, pettings, treats, too, but it never seems to be enough anymore. I think he wants unique "Zen" attention, like Trix and Mario get. I feel bad for him...we're trying all sorts of things to try calming him. It would be much easier to deal with if I didn't have to work, and could just be home with them....
 
Re: 12/12 Trixie AMPS 189 +2.5 149

Have you had Zen's thyroid level checked? My elder kitty Daphne became extremely demanding and wanted oodles of attention and seemed so jumpy....turned out she had screaming high thyroid levels.....doing much better now....just a thought.

Hope you are able to get some rest tonight and Trixie's numbers stay in the blue for you!
 
Re: 12/12 Trixie AMPS 189 +2.5 149

Zen did have BW done within the last few months (end of last summer, if I remember correctly), and all was well then...but I do know that things can change. He's always been a demanding kitty...he has kicked up a notch lately....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top