12/12 Rhubarb +11.75 83, AMPS =95, +1 140, +8 103, +10 108, no PMPS, +2.25 85, +3.5 43, +5 50

Test her and see if she is holding first. She might just be surfing and you could just leave the MC out for when/if she gets hungry and set an alarm for another test in a bit. It's really up to you as far as how you are feeling staying up.
 
She is completely uninterested in food.
Can I trust that if she drops too low, that she will eat?
Given it's +5 already, she may be surfing?
 
That's really not much change and she likely will eat if she drops but you know her. My girl sometimes got frantic if she went lo and other times I'd just happen to test her and wonder why she hadn't come to pester me for food. Can you stay up another 30 minutes and test again. By then she should be close enough to nadir or past it that leaving food out should be sufficient to keep her safe.
 
she generally just grazes yeah, though these last few days where shes been going low, if I keep putting it in front of her nose she will eat more
 
Should I give some different HC w/ gravy? I grabbed some when I snuck out to grab the dm from the fridge.
Or leave her to graze?
 
Will do one more test in 15 min then I really need to go to sleep. I dont want to load her up too much on HC or she will be crazy high tomorrow!
 
No just enough to give her a bump to get her past nadir should be good and then leave out a bit of LC just to be safe. These PJ parties are a PIA but the payoff will be great.
 
Do you have any Polysporin to put on her ears? Or even some Vaseline might help soothe them. Apply some pressure on her ears to help prevent bruising.
 
3.4(61) @ +5.5
I need to head to bed now. She's got some lc left out, and she generally doesn't drop this late in the cycle.
Should I be doing just a drop in the morning, or the "some" that was given last 2 cycles?
 
Do you have any Polysporin to put on her ears? Or even some Vaseline might help soothe them. Apply some pressure on her ears to help prevent bruising.
Yeah I have neosporin in the other room. I'd put some on earlier, could use another dab.

You know, maybe shouldn't have called a raincheck on the pj party lol
 
You got a beautiful surf tonight and if I were you, I'd reduce tomorrow and try the tiny drop dose. She'll be fine with the LC to munch on should she need it. Go get some rest. I've enjoyed our party FWIW! Told you to expect one sooner or later! :)
 
I didn't leave put a huge amount of lc, but she has eaten lots of food tonight, and she rarely finishes anyway.

Thank you for staying up with me :)
Thank you Chris and Barbara as well :)
 
Back
Top